We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We're coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We're coming back!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

On a spur of the moment, we booked a trip to Siesta Key and booked the Sea Spray based on great reviews. They were right! Bob and his staff were very kind and accommodating.

My husband and I enjoyed the hotel and the close proximity to the beautiful Siesta Key Beach. Each morning we took the beach cart provided by the hotel and stayed the whole day on the beach. At night, the location was within a 15 min walk to the great restaurants in the village section of the city.

We can't wait for our return trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxine700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. We are glad you will be coming back to stay with us. Thank you for the kind words about the staff and I. When we have great guests like yourself, it makes it easy for all of us to be kind and accommodating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    74
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
219
229
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The location is perfect. Only a 5 minute walk to an almost private stretch of beach. (if you walk down to the public beach, you'll see what a big deal this is) The village is a convenient 10 minute walk. We had 2 units for 5 adults and they were clean, quiet and very comfortable. We really appreciated the well stocked kitchens and the gas grills. The provided beach carts, chairs, umbrellas and full size beach towels were perfect. We even enjoyed the fire pit one evening. The grounds are beautiful. We used them as a background for our family portrait. Management was pleasant, helpful and accommodating. If we go back to Siesta Key, this is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. You absolutely nailed the reason public beach access 10 is such a nice part of our location. The access is just across the street from us. The ability to walk to the "village" in 10 to 15 minutes is also a great part of our location. Yes I have been upgrading our beach towels to over sized beach towels. Thanks for noticing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grottoes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Everything about this place was simply perfect!

*The grounds were gorgeous and laid out so nicely! There was a fire pit, plenty of areas to relax all around, several outdoor grills, laundry facilities, and even a hammock!
*The rooms were spacious, clean and bright. The pull out couch was surprisingly comfy.
*The staff was super-friendly with us and our 2 children! We got to know several of them on a 1st name basis by the end of our stay. One day we were having lunch and believe it or not, my son started shivering - I guess from just getting out of the pool and being wet in the shade. One of the maids brought him and my daughter fresh, warm towels from the dryer!!! :)
*The pool area was adorable and there were even toys that the children could borrow for pool or beach time. We NEVER found more than 1 family in the pool when we went. We never seemed to bump into other guests. We really felt as if we were the only guests there.
* The beach is just about a block from the hotel. The resort provides a beach buggy with an umbrella and chairs for daily use as well as beach towels. That sure made our packing a little lighter.
* The town is less than a 10 minute walk from the resort. You can find a little bit of everything there to eat. Our kids, 5 and 9 years old, rode their scooters each time we went into town for dinner and loved it!

To counteract some bad reviews.....
* Yes, staffing isn't there at all times BUT we were given a cell number for the owner and told to call him anytime if we needed anything at all.
* I'm very sorry for the family that stayed over Memorial Day and found the resort to be so noisy. That's very unfortunate that a handful of people can ruin your vacation and leave such a bad taste in your mouth for a place that was truly perfect in every way. We too had an issue one night. Apparently the people above us checked-in very early one morning with several children. We heard some stomping and running around and reported it to the owner the next morning. He took a personal interest in making sure the family was settled and that we'd have a peaceful night's sleep. I was very pleased with how he handled the situation.

Just a suggestion...
For anyone looking to shop on this trip for those tacky little tee shirts and souvenirs....we found the stores a little expensive. The owner told us to go to Walgreens for our souvenirs. He was dead on! I got 3 tees for $12, there were boogie boards, snorkels, goggles, beach toys, seashell necklaces, anything and everything!!!

So look no further and book this sweet little resort! I know you and your family will be pleasantly surprised and pleased!!! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 and found it charming with a comfy pull-out couch. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyTrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Wow Thank you for the great review! You really covered the Sea Spray experience. One thing you mentioned I did not even know about but it did not surprise me. The fact that one of our house keepers brought you clean warm towels for your cold child at the pool. The staff here is happy to be here and takes pride in what they do. We truly are the Sea Spray Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoneham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Sea Spray is nice, quiet very, very clean. We had our own private patio. The pool is relaxing and the three grills on site were fantastic. The beach is directly across the street and the Sea Spray provided us with a great beach cart which included chairs, umbrellas, and towels. It's a short 10 minute walk to the Village where there are great restaurants, shops, and happy hours. . Bob and management were fantastic! They catered to all of our needs. We will definitely be going back to the Sea Spray .

R&S

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sa19990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. I liked your very, very clean comment. We strive to keep every unit as clean as possible. You mentioned our 3 gas grills. They are new this year. They are stainless steel and Charles, our maintenance person, cleans them every morning he works. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Unfortunately this was our 1st experience in Siesta Key and will definitely be our only stay at the Sea Spray Resort. Management warned us a group was occupying most of the rooms over Memorial weekend but they "shouldn't" be too loud. 1st night they parted till 6am, even after we called management and the police; 2nd night they partied past 2am, even knowing management claimed to have told them to stop 2x. Apparently their surveillance cameras (only security from 5pm-am?)are for show, as management couldn't figure out who the party people were, hence letting it continue. Upon check out management stated they wish there was more the could have done, but the group won't be allowed back next year...OK, so you clearly knew who the problem people were....the more management talked, the more they made excuses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank anne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We specialize in couples and families. We are NOT and never will be a place for parties. Yes we had a large group here on Memorial Day weekend.They were here the year before, but were not late night troublemakers. They had their children and families with them both times. I understand you had an unpleasant experience and I wish it was more pleasant. The first night you called me at 3 am to let me know you were having an issue with noise. I asked if you called the police and you did. Calling the police is EXACTLY what to do. The next day I talked with a variety of guests to get to the bottom of what was going on and got conflicting reports. I warned of making noise after 10 pm to all. I also checked on the property twice on the second night to let everyone know the noise would not be tolerated a second night. No damage was caused to anyone's property so the security footage would not have aided law enforcement. We are NOT a party place and never have been. Reading the previous reviews will tell you that. Yes that entire family and friends have been banned from the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a perfect week at Sea Spray resort and Siesta Key. Bob was very accommodating with all our needs. We had to transition to another room to accommodate our stay and the move was smooth and flawless. The beach carts are a great feature...leave your chairs and umbrellas at home! The beach is just a short one block walk. The beach is beautiful and the gulf water is priceless!!! Siesta Village is a short walk away and has everything we needed. Don't have to move your car if you don't want to. Plenty of eateries and shopping right there. Breakfast at the Village Cafe is very good, and we enjoyed the entertainment at SKOB. We traveled with 2 teenagers and they enjoyed all the things Siesta Key had to offer. It was a great trip!

Room Tip: Would recommend a ground floor unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Y0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. You mentioned quite a few good points. One I tell people is that they do not have to move the car once they arrive if they don't want to. We have guests that do not even rent a car. We are about .6/.7 of a mile from the village. Close enough to walk to the village, but far enough away we don't hear the music at night. Car or not there is plenty to do here on Siesta Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We truly happened upon the Sea Spray Resort and couldn't have been happier with the Sand Dollar unit for our too short getaway to Siesta Key. The location is wonderful - just steps to a beautiful beach and blocks from the restaurants and shops. Thank you, Bob, for a great time and we will be back! Tim and Joan

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 102630228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to your return visit and hope you can stay longer next time. Thanks guys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Property: Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing