We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Vacation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Conclare Aman's Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were at the Conclare last week. The room was very nice, kitchen well stocked. The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. Very short and pretty walk to the beach. We will be returning next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kiwigiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at the Conclare on two different visits. The property managers are very helpful and go out of their way to accommodate your requests. The property gives you beach towels to use, has a shed full of rafts and noodles and the beach is only footsteps away.
The location is very convenient to restaurants as well and we walked to nearby places to eat.
This is very homey, down to earth and relaxed. There is no bellhop, no valet, no concierge so you need to be able to live without the high end amenities if you stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol_nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for several days this past May. Very nice. Kitchen had everything we needed. Bed and pillows very comfy. Very short walk to the beach. Nice thick beach towels were provided.
Pool area was just ok.
We would definitely stay here again when visiting siesta key.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank blkllem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Scott and Janie helped to make it a great place to stay.
They were always there to help with any questions and couldn't do enough to help. The beach is so close and you can walk to stores and restaurants without having to get into your car. Already booked for next year.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sholshky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Conclare because although we really like Tropical Beach Resorts, the prices have gone up quite a bit in the last couple years. Conclare has reasonable prices and is in the same area so we thought we would give it a try. We stayed in unit #3 which is right by the office. Overall, we liked it. The courtyard is really cute and even though it’s near the road, it feels very secluded and private. We spent time laying out and eating in the courtyard several times. Conclare is also one of the closest resorts to the beach on the drive and they provide you with beach towels. They have a couple grills in the courtyard, and although they aren’t in the best shape, we were glad to have them as we grilled a few times.

The room was small, but cute and clean. We really liked the tile floors, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchenette was functional. In an effort to save money, we brought food with us and cooked almost every meal in the room or on the grills. They had lots of dishes, a sink, a 2-burner cook top built into the counter, a microwave, a small toaster oven/convection oven on the counter, and a dishwasher. (No paper towel – good for the environment, but I would recommend bringing your own or grabbing some from a fast food place.)

Their housekeeping is not frequent. If you’re there less than a week, your room will not get cleaned unless you’re willing to pay extra. This is good for people who like complete privacy and would rather not be bothered, but if you consider yourself a little high-maintenance this would not be the place for you. We were frugal with our towel use although I’m sure if we asked we could have swapped out, but I would have liked at least 1 cleaning half way through our 5 night stay.

However, our biggest complaint was the lack of coffee. Or at least lack of notice on the website that coffee is not provided. We didn’t want to buy coffee, cream and sugar because we have a bunch at home that we would have brought had we known. They do provide a coffee pot and filters – just BYOC! I had to take off a whole star rating for the coffee misunderstanding.

Suggestions to the owners:
Make a note on website about coffee
Offer recycling in the rooms or maybe place a recycle bin next to the trash bin near the grills
The shower is huge – plenty of room for one of those spring loaded shower caddy’s in the corner so toiletries don’t have to be placed on the floor of the shower

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank MRM1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I loved the Conclare..the managers Jane and Scott were friendly and helpful.
Unit #10 was just perfect for what I needed. The entire property was clean and
well maintained and well lit, which was important since I was a female alone there.
The beach is gorgeous, and the pool a welcome break from the hot sun. All in all
I would highly recommend the Conclare when you are visiting Siesta Key.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank radiolady3449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My husband, two boys 10 & 8 and I spent a week at Conclare in June 2011 & June 2012 and loved it! We had never been to Siesta Key before that, but Conlare was recommended to us by a friend. Now it is our favorite place to go and my boys love it. We stayed in the same unit both years, a large efficiency with two full size beds, a large bathroom and spacious kitchen with full size appliances. Perfect for a family of four with two small kids. There is a shed on the property with beach toys and some beach chairs for guests to use. They provide beach towels too! I am very picky when it comes to the cleanliness of hotels, so I was very pleased to find the unit extremely clean. The beach is a very short 3 min. walk from the room and is absolutely beautiful! The pool is shared with a few other properties but is plenty big enough and never seemed crowded. It is a short walk to shops and restaurants. Scott and Janie, the property managers, were lovley people and always very helpful. We are going back to Siesta Key in April but sadly staying at another property because Conlare was booked solid. They have a lot of repeat custormers. In fact we met several of them the last time we were there, and they told us they book their vacation for the following year before they leave. Overall, we had two great experiences at Conclare and will definatley be back. It is as close to ocean front as you can get at very affordable rates compared to the rest of the properties on Sara Sea Circle. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have everything you need. If you are looking for a fantastic beach vacation spot at afordable rates, Conclare is your place!

Room Tip: Rooms 10 & 11 can be rented together to make a 3 bedroom unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShellyG000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
393 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conclare Aman's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conclare Aman's Beach Resort

Address: 6738 Sarasea Cir, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#5 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Conclare Aman`s Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Conclare Amans Beach Hotel
Conclare Amans Beach Motel
Conclare Aman's Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing