We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banyan Tree Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Banyan Tree Resort
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Fiji, a one bedroom unit with a small living room and kitchen. The unit was very clean, and had a great screened in porch. We also were directly next to the pool. The office staff was very accomodating and the entire booking process and stay were smooth. The location of this property is perfect; about a five minute walk to the beach, and even less to town. I have to stress how important this is, as parking for beaches, and the Village can be a pain. If you are looking to park the car and explore on foot, this is the place for you. There are many places on the Key to stay, but again, this location is at the center of everything. We would not hesitate to book another trip at Banyan Tree!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    21
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
philly
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

First time staying at the Magnolia House. We are 2 familes; one upstairs and one downstairs. Both units just about the same, upstairs table seats 6, downstairs 4. Positives: property from the outside is kept up and bright, great amenities in unit, loved having a porch, beach towels in unit, large closets,really comfy. Loved, loved the pool. Gas grill used all the time. Very close to town, great walks along canals."Beach access" was about a 10 minute walk. The not so positives, the pool area was messy and trash from last tenants, we needed to clean and straighten tthe pool area to enjoy it, pool floats leaked, and we had to buy sand chairs because both units chairs were broke, of course we left them and out of the 7 umbrellas between the 2 units, only two were NOT broke. Towels in unit are dingy and rough, so I washed and bleached them before we used them. Units are"pet friendly" and I had many bites of some sort from morning of day two until we left. Saw CRNP as well as the Walmart pharmacist and neither one knew what it was. Didn't stop me from my vacation (nurse heal thyself!) However, I did seek medical attention at home because it did not get better. Needless to say, we will not be staying in a place is is pet friendly again.

Room Tip: Unit below can hear foot steps above, so children/toddlers should probably stay in the lower unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
163 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

we had a bottom unit and the location to town beach..and stores was great..the place was clean...we had no problems...pool needs some cosmetic updates..and the price seemed right..

everything was ready when we got there....

Room Tip: we liked unit a
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marianng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

This is my third time staying at a Banyan Tree Resort property and the first at Hummingbird. My extended family rented all 4 units in the building. I choose this building because of it's proximity to both the beach and the village. We walked everywhere and that was a huge draw for me! Cathi from the management is very nice and accessible and sees to your needs. I agree with other reviewers that the units need upgrading as far as sleepers/couches and stocked items in the kitchen. I was in a 2-bedroom unit and it was roomy and clean and yes, the one-bedroom units are small but perfect for a couple. The pool was maintained while we were there with the pool man coming by twice to clean it and to put the garbage/recycling to the curb. I don't think I would stay in this building if I didn't have all 4 units building because you can hear everything and I can't imagine sharing the small pool with others. You are really on top of each other around the pool and it's only a couple feet from one of the unit's door. But for my family reunion vacation, it was great!! I recommend this place for family gatherings, reunions, etc. where you would share the entire building with those you know. I absolutely loved that we had a pool and that we could walk the beach in the morning and walk to dinner every night. I would rent again with Banyan Tree Resort and work with Cathi to see that my needs are met.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mari9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed at the HummingBird property. There are 4 units in this little complex. We rented 3 of the 4 units. The 2 bedroom units are good sized and comfortable for 4 people. The one bedroom is very small and really only suitable for 2 people. The bottom unit is only accessible from the pool area and it is about 4 feet from the door to the pool. There is just a small living room kitchen area (all one room) and then the bedroom and bathroom.

The downstairs two-bedroom unit has the lani attached to the master bedroom. This was fine for us since we were the only ones in the complex but since this is a common area it could be awkward if other guests are staying there and they are right outside your bedroom door.

The unit is very close to the beach (about a 5 minute walk) and very close to the shops and restaurants. It is good value for the price but it really needs updating - the towels are old and stained, the kitchen utensils are ancient, the furniture is clean but not very comfortable. Again, considering the price, I think this is a good deal but next time I would pay a little more for a little more comfort.

Room Tip: The best room is unit C which is the 2 bedroom upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorCal50Something
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

This was our third trip to Siesta Key and first time staying in the Hummingbird unit. My entire family stayed in all 4 apartments. The location was ideal for walking to the village and a short walk to the beach. The resort professionals were easy to contact and provided excellent customer service. I especially liked this property since it was right in the village. The unit itself was clean and in great condition. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at any of the other Banyan Tree properties due to the service they provide.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NALPowell_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed one week in Solitude, bottom unit of three on Beach Road. Loved the large deck where you could sit in sun or shade. View would be better on upper floors but access to beach and large deck outweighed that for us. Unit is nothing fancy but we spent most of the time on the deck. Three bedrooms was nice for the four of us. Only one bathroom, but we made do. They could use a new gas grill as salt air rusted the existing one. I would highly recommend for people who like comfort, cleanliness and location, but don't need frills.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
0.3 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
0.9 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
3.3 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Resort

Property: Banyan Tree Resort
Address: 1901 Baywood Dr, Siesta Key, FL 34231-4716
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siesta Key voted number #1 beach welcomes you! We have provided all the comforts to make your stay on Siesta Key truly a memorable vacation. Upon arriving, just park your car and start to enjoy the lush tropical surroundings, walk to Siesta Key Beach and visit the Siesta Key Village shops and restaurants. Enjoy the atmosphere of a small, relaxing beach community. Civic Beautification Award winner 2 years in a row!! Receivers of the Award winning white glove award from superior small lodging. We are proud Members of the BBB, Siesta Key Chamber of Commerce, Sarasota Chamber of Commerce, and Visit Florida & Florida USA. Clearly charming tropical surroundings make for a truly memorable vacation. Enjoy the endless gulf breezes as you lounge by your pool or on your own private screened porch, sunny patio or just strolling on the beach. The Siesta Key "Banyan Tree Beach Resort and Vacation Rentals" offers accommodations for every budget. We have efficiency, 1, 2 or 3 bedroom units (some that can open up together for larger parties) some with Private Heated pool. We have 2 fishing piers on canal. We are located in the Village and just a short walk to the beach. If Sarasota or Siesta Key is your vacation destination, be sure to stay at The Siesta Key "Banyan Tree Beach Resort and Vacation Rentals". It's a beautiful day in our neighborhood; won't you come and play with us? --1 Block to "#1 award winning beach" --1 Block to "Village" shopping --Spacious accommodations constantly updated --Air conditioned and heated --Cable TV/DVD/Wi-Fi --Private Phone --Fully equipped Kitchens with microwaves --Coffee pots, toasters, blenders, dishes, pots and pans --Sheets and towels provided --Laundry facilities on premises --Mostly ground floor accommodations --BBQ Grills, Beach Chairs --Sparkling clean --Assigned Parking --Fishing Pier on Grand Canal -- --No smoking inside the accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Hotel Siesta Key
Banyan Tree Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing