We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views from beach front condos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We have stayed in various beach front two bed two bath condos for about a month at a time in each of the last three years. Immediate access to the beach, friendly helpful staff and truly fantastic sunsets over the Gulf. The furnishings are becoming a little tired and well used.

Room Tip: The beach front condos give the best overall views and the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

Just got back from Siesta Key, it was absolutely one the most enjoyable vacation we have ever had. Our unit at Siesta Sands was unit 410 and it was beautiful - granite in the kitchen and an awesome oversized shower. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The white sand beach was absolutely amazing and the water was crystal clear. The resort grounds are immaculate and there are 2 pools to enjoy and nice Weber gas grills for guests to use. We will definitely go back again and again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Siesta Sands merges the best of all worlds in Siesta Key --

1. Great location! It's right on the beach but still on the quiet part of the island (just a 5 min. drive away from the Village).

2. It's gorgeous! We stayed in Unit 512 -- It was absolutely gorgeous. Windows everywhere, nice furniture and decorating, brand new kitchen, balcony furniture.

3. Wonderful employees! We had to come a few days late due to Hurricane Isaac and the Siesta Sands staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful.

Overall, we had a wonderful trip and will definitely stay here again the next time we come down to Siesta Key!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at Siesta Sands Beach Resort the week of Aug. 26th. We had a wonderful time! The grounds were beautiful and clean. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. There's a nice sitting area off from the larger pool with TV, ping pong and a fitness area. We stayed in Unit #210 and were not disappointed. The unit was very tastefully furnished and looked just as the pictures on their website presented them. The bathroom could use some updating, and there were a couple of stains in the high traffic area of the carpet, however I never got the feeling it was dirty. Everything in the unit worked (the coffee pot did quit one morning, but we were supplied with a new one in 5 minutes). Oh, and did I mention it was clean :) We had a bad experience with a condo in Panama City one time, so clean is very important! We were very comfortable there and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beachfreak65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Loved the condo itself but there was limited chairs and umbrellas on the beach so people were out as early as 6am to reserve them. We also had a problem with the crows every morning they were sitting on our balcony, it was disgusting. And the one fan didn't work in our unit. The beach often had a terrible smell because of the seaweed rotting in the hot Florida sun. The snorkeling is great though.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katiej970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My husband and I own a time share and was able to get a weeks stay at the Siesta Sands Beach Resort on Point of Rocks Road in Siesta Key. The grounds are well kept and newer stone work done, along with newer gas grills . The larger pool area even has an outdoor fireplace to night. The condo that we rented was a 1 bedroom and it was very spacious with two bathrooms, and a well appointed kitchenette with newer granite counter tops. The room was clean and furniture appointed was adequate.So it appears that this resort is in a stage of remodeling. In the bedroom , around the ceiling vents, the ceiling is coming off around the vent. Looks like moisture coming in from the A/C. But why would they not fix the ceiling when everything else is in good repair? The bathrooms are tiled, but old and need updating.
This resorts location is a plus, very close to the bridge to Sarasota / Siesta Key village and all of the restaurants, beaches and activities. The beach area is lovely at this resort, along with the two pools, grilling areas and recreation area they have . If you want a totally updated property, then this one may be low on your list....

Room Tip: If you are not doing an exchange , ask for the condos by the beach. Our room was next to the pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelGalVal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were there August 17-20. The beach smelled terrible - like sewer. Condo had mildew in bathtub and on shower curtain. Toilet leaked. Closets were broken. 2" gap under front door that allowed noise to enter the condo. We were next to the elevator AND washer/dryer - how did we get so lucky?

Management was slow to react to complaints - too busy sitting in the AC to fix stuff. Contacted Management and they said they were going to get back with us - haven't heard ANYTHING. I would NEVER go there again. Sanibel much nicer.

Room Tip: Call and ASK if room is close to elevator, they won't tell unless you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,613 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
243 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captiva Beach Resort
Captiva Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1001 Point of Rocks Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2627
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: £63 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siesta Sands Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siesta Key offers a variety of cuisines with numerous restaurants and cafés. From beach shops to fine clothing you can shop ‘till you drop. With Sarasota only minutes away, you are never at a loss for things to do and see. The Ringling Museum, Selby Gardens, Mote Marine, Spanish Point, Jungle Gardens, dozens of art galleries and antique shops, the opera, symphony, ballet and numerous live theater groups are just across the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Siesta Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Sands Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Sands Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing