We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Spray Resort(Siesta Key)
US$223
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
96
34
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
34
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoint of rocksthe kitchenoffers plentynext yearlarger poolthe living room furnitureslidersgreat snorkelingtime sharebeen coming here for yearsweek staywonderful weekspring breaksouth endcooking utensilsthe king size bedup to date
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This was our third stay at Siesta Sands. We are so spoiled we can't imagine saying anywhere else. We have already reserved for next spring. We absolutely love everything about this condo complex from the beach to the very accommodating staff. Our time always goes too fast.......

Room Tip: We have stayed beach front as well as beach view. Of course beach front is always the best. Staying on the higher levels gives you a better picture perfect view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAGOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Hi CAGOhio,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us such a kind review! We try our best to spoil our guests and keep them coming back year after year. We're so happy you always enjoy your time with us and look forward to seeing you again in the Spring! Until next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Siesta Sands does a wonderful job of providing a great place to vacation. The staff is courteous and helpful. The accommodations are nice and well maintained. Siesta Sands has an excellent location and a beautiful beach and pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callthebenjis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your week with us! Hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This was our third year at Siesta Sands...and we have reserved again for next year. You just can't beat this location..just a few steps from our door is beautiful Siesta Beach. Our kids love it that we are so close to the seawall and the shelling beach. We have stayed in unit 508 each year. It is a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit. We love it that we have the morning sun....and of course the beautiful sunset from our deck. The condo furnishings are somewhat dated but really quite comfortable. The kitchen is first class with granite counter tops. The convenience of having a washer and dryer in the condo is definitely a plus. The brand new pillow top mattress in the master bedroom is to die for. A huge thanks to the owners for that! It was also quite nice to be able to relax at one of the two pools after the beach. The property is very clean and well kept up. The staff is awesome....a huge thanks to Suzanne, Brian, Elaine and Jerry for making us feel so welcome. We look forward to next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We have to agree, there's nothing better than Siesta Key sunshine! We're happy to hear you always have such a great time with us on your vacation. See you next year..or sooner, we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This was our second stay at Siesta Sands and we are hoping to repeat a visit next year. We were in unit 208, a two bedroom unit. Since it is up forsale, it seems to be in need of a little tender love and care. We want to thank Jerry for his help in getting some things around the unit fixed for us. Being a corner unit we had light coming in from several directions and that was a real plus. We especially enjoyed the breaksfast room and used it for most of our meals. Having two balconies with nice views was also a plus of the corner unit. Since we enjoyed record breaking temps while we where there, having the second balcony facing away from the sun, made for a nice place to sit out on in the afternoon. We always enjoy the sunsets and our walks on the beach. Not the resorts fault but Red Tide came in our last few days there and put a damper on walks on the beach. We thank the staff for making our time at Siesta Key a pleasant stay this year and look forward to enjoying more special times at Siesta Sands in years to come.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This was our 2nd time at Siesta Sands. The condos are great--newly remodeled, roomy, clean, and well equipped. We thoroughly enjoy our veranda with a great view of the gulf and sunsets. We're already thinking about our next trip. We've stayed at many places on Siesta Key over the years (30 plus), but this is definitely our favorite. We prefer the off season when the area is not overcrowded, and the value for that time of year is great. We have our favorite restaurants in the area: Ophelia's by the bay is a wonderful romantic spot with excellent gourmet food. Walt's Fish Market on 41 can't be beat for the fresh seafood, dine in or bring something ultra fresh back to the condo to make for dinner. Oh, and the beach--definitely one of the best. The only negative thing I can say about Siesta Sands is the huge ugly monstrosity of a house to the south. The eyesore is bad enough, but there seems to always be some pounding, sawing, drilling and in general lots of noise, and especially too early in the morning for a vacation schedule. Please "ask Gary" to quiet it down.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews