We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“on the beach”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Being on the beach is it's only redeeming quality. The units are tired and outdated, but they are clean. The resort provides no paper towels, no kleenex, no beach towels, and no coffee filters. Having to "rent" beach chairs is inexcusable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thanksdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    30
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
65
34
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Spent three nights at Siesta Sands in November. We loved the location - being able to walk through the gate right onto beautiful Crescent Beach. Beach chairs and an umbrella were provided but you need to bring your own towels for the pool/beach. Our unit (#210) was very clean and nicely furnished, with a comfortable king bed. Although only on the second floor, there was still a lovely (side) view of the water. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. My only (very small) disappointment upon waking up the first morning was the absence of filters for the coffee maker. Luckily the 7/11 was only a short walk away :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The space it's self was great-two balconies, large bath, nice size rooms; however, the entire time spent in the space was spoiled. Everything was poorly maintained, Kitchen had badly soiled dishes, cups, and silverware. The wine opener did not function, all appliances old, poor quality utensils. The carpet through out was old, soiled and in need of replacement. The beds and linen, were old, well used and needing replaced. The closets were junked with old hangers old clothes baskets and carpet remnants. All air vents were full of dirt and dust, some vents were uncovered. Some light switches worked some did not. TV's in bedrooms old and bulky taking up the entire dresser space. I can mention many other items, my point hopefully is made, when I compared unit 609 (my sister's unit) to 608, a world of difference and rates being the same. Shame on 608, I strongly feel this unit 608 should not be rented to another person until it is brought up to standards. I also feel that I should have and adjusted refund. I was charged over $1,300 for unit 608, by comparison 608 maybe should have been $700.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ron s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Excellent family vacation. Siesta Sands Beach Resort is located on the beach with great views from Ocean Front Rooms. The facilities were clean, the ocean front rooms 611 were spacious, good parking, located at the quiet end of Siesta Key. It would have been nice if there were a gym on site.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnColumbusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was our 5th stay at Siesta Sands. My wife and I spent our first week for our anniversary 5 years ago. Since, we have brought different family members with us. Last year we brought my mom and dad. We arrived in the afternoon, and that night, during the sunset, my mom admitted she was worried we had "over sold" it. She literally teared up as she confessed it was more beautiful that she could have possibly imagined and impossible to describe. Perfect distance south in the gulf so the sun sets straight out from the gulf front units. The property is quiet, well maintained and possibly the perfect location to recharge ever created. Be sure and hit the drum circle on the public beach every Sunday night at sunset, interesting. Lotsa Lobster on Tamiami sells live lobster for under $9 a lbs. We buy a dozen or so and have a lobster night every trip. We always stay in the units owned by the McGuirk family and they are set up very nicely. I can recommend units 211, 212, 412, and, if you can get it, 512. I'm sure all the units are nice, but I have stayed in all of these. This is the PERFECT beach vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I will start out by saying if you are into fishing call Captain Gary Gilliland (941) 650-4551 or doublegcharters.com . He has amazing prices and is THE best captain of all the numerous fishing charters i have been on. He hooked us up with delicious redfish, snook, sea trout, a stray blue fish and delicious snappers. He went out of his way to get us pictures of a manatee and spoon bill. He is very experienced and knows all about how to cater to the customer and bring fish/ keepers in the boat. I should just keep this place secret. EVERYTHING was wonderful. The only very petty issues i brought up were: there was no towel rack for drying beach towels etc... and the internet was about turtle speed. Those being said...big whop! The beach and point of rocks is about 100 ft from the building. The room looked and smelled brand new. The decor and workmanship was beautiful. We cooked/ ate in many meals and had all the kitchen accessories we needed. The bathroom was beautiful. The deck was amazing! The layout was perfect. The pricing is a steal. I highly recommend Siesta Sands. We were in unit 310. Now the bests....Best key lime pie- Columbia (St. Armands Circle) Best OJ for time of year Joshuas at Cresent Grocery Best Scenic Restaurant Beach House (Long Boat Key Bradenton?) Best Seafood....Hmmm Creekside Table, Columbias, Beach House, Javiers were all good. Best tackle shop Economy Tackle (Tamiami Trail) Best Charter Captain (See Above). Thank you for doing your best Siesta Sands, it shows and makes the difference!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We normally go to the US and stay in 2 bedroom timeshares, but this year we needed a 3 bed unit. I booked unit 610 at Siesta Sands Beach Resort and what can I say..."awesome".

The unit seemed huge with a master bedroom, one with 2 doubles and another double. There were THREE balconies with sea views and no less than THREE large dining tables.....one of which was on the massive balcony from which you had incredible views of Siesta beach. We could all have a family meal on the balcony and watch the amazing sunsets.

The unit was spotlessly clean, well maintained and the furnishing of a very high standard.
The staff were always friendly and very helpful.

Siesta Key is fabulous. The beach is as good as the publicity says it is. I recommend you go round the corner and hire beach cruisers from Mike (the Welsh guy) and cycle along the beach to Siesta Key village. A perfect way to spend a few hours.

Overall.....brilliant

Room Tip: Only one 3 bed unit....the rest are a mixture of 2 and 1 bed units. If you are in the oceanfront un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveC1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Beach Club at Siesta Key
#5 of 29 in Siesta Key
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Sands Beach Resort

Property: Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1001 Point of Rocks Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2627
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siesta Sands Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siesta Key offers a variety of cuisines with numerous restaurants and cafés. From beach shops to fine clothing you can shop ‘till you drop. With Sarasota only minutes away, you are never at a loss for things to do and see. The Ringling Museum, Selby Gardens, Mote Marine, Spanish Point, Jungle Gardens, dozens of art galleries and antique shops, the opera, symphony, ballet and numerous live theater groups are just across the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siesta Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Sands Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Sands Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing