We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo”
Condo Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Condo Pool Area
Condo Pool Area View #2 Siesta Key Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Condo Pool Area
Condo Pool Area View #2
Siesta Key Beach
Siesta Key Beach View #2
Siesta Key Beach View #3
Siesta Key Beach Sunset View #1
Siesta Key Beach Sunset View #2
Condo Club House and Office
Condo Grilling and Picnic Area
Condo Grounds Area View #1
Condo Grounds Area View #2
Boat Cove on Condo grounds
Area Outside Condo Lanai
Condo Front Entrance
Condo Kitchen View #1
Condo Kitchen View #2
Condo Dining Area
Condo Living Room View #1
Condo Living Room View #2
Condo Lanai View #1
Condo Lanai View #2
Master Bedroom View #1
Master Bedroom View #2
Condo Guest Bedroom View #1
Condo Guest Bedroom View #2
Condo Master Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Main Bridge, Siesta Key
Siesta Key Inter-Coastal  Waterway
Siesta Key Village View #1
Siesta Key Village View #2
Mote Aquarium attraction, Sarasota
Mote Aquarium
Golf Courses in Sarasota
Sarasota Ringling Museum, attraction
Sarasota Ringling Museum, attraction
Downtown Sarasota Restaurants
Shops in Downtown Sarasota
Parks in Downtown Sarasota
Downtown Sarasota
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fincut
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Condo”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Condo:
The two Bedroom Condo is in a very good condition. The kitchen is literally fully equipped and the full size refrigerator comes with a big freezer and a build in ice maker. The master bedroom is very comfy and has big closet, a sideboard with drawers and two bed side cabinets for all your belongings. The 2nd bedroom has two separated beds and also some stowage for personal things. The closet is already stocked with beach toys, coolers, umbrellas, books, beach stroller and many other useful things. This cabinet is a real treasure chest! It’s impossible to get bored in this condo. The bathrooms are also very nice and already fully stocked with soaps, towels and you may even find a sealed spare toothbrush! How is that?!

The Location:
Americas #1 Beach is just 1 minute away and monitored by lifeguards. Everything is very well maintained, it’s quiet and the surrounding is very safe. A fire department is nearby. The location is totally amazing! Also it’s a short trip to Busch Garden and even Orlando is easy reachable!

The Owner:
The Owner of the Condo is a great person. He is 100% reliable and very friendly. He takes care about anything! You need a spare lightbulb? You don’t have to call him, because there are plenty of lightbulbs in the “Spare Lightbulb-Box”. Remote batteries are low? You don’t have to go to Walmart because there are 20 new batteries in the “Batteries-Box”. Detergent? Check. Pen sharpener? Check. Clipper for open potato chips? Check. MacGyver would build a whole aircraft only with this things! I can’t imagine a better landlord.

Conclusion:
This was my best vacation rental experience. The only bad thing was to leave this place.

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Hello Julian,
Thank you so much for the very nice review. I really enjoyed reading it. We really work hard at making our condo a good vacation experience. We try to outfit, and stock our place so that our guests can enjoy their vacation and not have to worry about small things, and have to take valuable time shopping for things that we feel should be in a vacation rental. If you should decide to return to Siesta Key in the future please contact me. We would love to have you stay in our place again. Be assured we will always keep our standards set high.
Kindest Regards,
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleks_CAN
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place + great owner = GREAT vacation!!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If I had to write one word it would be: GREAT! Great location - just 10 minutes max walking to the beach, no sand in your car :) All shopping is within 15 minutes drive - Costco, Walmart. Free taxi ride within Siesta Key - very clever way to attract people to the town core. Great place - clean, spacious, well stocked (from beach chairs, umbrellas, beach cart to such little things like ice cream spoon and pizza cutter)! Great condo complex - nice pool, natural gas grill (we call it barbeque in Canada :), nice property manager. We had two weeks of truly family vacation, enjoyed very moment of it. But the best part is the owner - Dave. I've never met him but can't recommend him enough! ALWAYS replies to my questions withing short period of time and answers are always prompt and informative! When we decide to go to Florida again we won't have to decide where to go :) (Little secret: My wife didn't want me to write review - she was afraid we won't be able to get time slot next time :) But I convinced her to do it just because we felt to tell other people about this place). Sorry if my review looks like commercial but we honestly enjoyed it! So don't hesitate and book it (just check his calendar - it's already booked for half of the 2016).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location! And communication with the owner :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Thanks Aleks for the very nice review, it is very much appreciated. We would love to have your family stay at our place again. We will continue to work very hard at keeping our place as nice as possible for our guests.

Dave Slowik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Aleks,

I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review! It is most appreciated. Be assured that we will continue to keep our standards high so that everyone that stays at our place will enjoy their vacation as much as you did. We enjoyed having your family stay at our place. We will love to have you all back, and will find a way for this to happen, even with our high booking rate.

Kindest Regards,
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WESTFIELD MA
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Hello Susan,
Thank you for the very nice review. We work very hard at making our place as nice as possible for our guests. Its great to hear positive feedback about your stay. I hope that someday you will stay at our place again. We would love to have you back. Just thought I should mention that many places do raise their rates in November. Our Fall rates stay the same for October, November, and December. Have a great day.
Kindest Regards,
Dave Slowik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lenam18
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“paradise vacation”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Great place, very clean, cozy, very organized, safety very nice pool great location across from the best beach .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrooviGir...
Loveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
9
people found this review helpful

From the beginning when I booked the property to the end when we left everything about this experience was phenomenal.
The property owner e-mailed me and we spoke on the phone as well. It was kind of like house sitting for a relative. That is how personable the property owner was.
We stayed for three weeks. And we will probably rent the same next year. My sister came down for a week and we immediately began making our plans for next year.
The beds were super comfy. My husband wants to find out the brand of the mattress in the MB so we can purchase a similar mattress. Both bedrooms have televisions. Plenty of storage for all of your clothing too. In the guest room- anything you need for the beach is there. Also there are books to read and DVDVs to choose and board games too. My son and my sister enjoyed several evenings of Jenga.
The bathrooms were nice and to my surprise there were hairdryers in both bathrooms. Leave your hairdryer at home. There are plenty of towels and linens also.
The kitchen was more well stocked than my home kitchen and everything was where you would expect to find it. If you felt like making a turkey dinner with all the trimmings- you can do that without buying a dish or pan because it is all here- even a turkey baster!
The walk to the beach was nice. It was about 7 minutes on the beach path. It is quite the jungle walk. We stayed right after tropical storm Andrea came through so the bridge at the end of the path was flooded. There were signs saying it was closed and flooded out, but we are like Bear Grylls and easily negotiated it. We talked to a park ranger in charge who said we could use the path but to be careful on the flooded bridge. We had no problems. But if you want- it is an easy walk to the main public entrance or you can drive the minute and thirty seconds to the public beach parking lot.
The pool area is very nice with showers and restrooms. The pool is a 45 second walk from the condo winding through lush landscaping.
The landscaping at this property is quite amazing. It attracts beautiful birds and it is nice to just look at and daydream the day away when you are not at the beach.
This property was very very reasonably priced. The only negative we experienced were ants in the kitchen and no-see-ums on the lanai. But this is Florida. If it were my own home I would know what to do but in someone else's home you have to be careful of using any kind of harsh chemical. I ended using just OFF and spraying it on a paper towel and wiping their trail in the kitchen. That ended the ants for the duration.
The condo is about a mile and a half from the village. We walked from the village (Gilligan's) to a beach access near Siesta Beach Resorts and walked the beach all the way back to the condo one evening after dinner. It was an amazing and beautiful walk.
If you want NOT to drive or walk to the village, you can call Jerry's Free Rides and they will pick you up at the entrance to White Sands Village and drive you where you want to go for a tip. We used the service several times.
All in all it was very fabulous and I cannot say enough about the excellent time we had at this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was homey and a home away from home
Liked least: telemarketing calls that were just like home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing