We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Updated Apartment in Great Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Crest Apartments on Siesta Key
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed in Apartment 27 in April 2014. Sea Crest Apartments are very well maintained and comfortable, and you cannot beat the location. There is a very nice pool as well as private beach access. I can't think of a better place to stay for a nice beach vacation--and the beach is incredible, rated among the best in the world.

The apartments have a great nostalgic feel and are in terrific condition. Apartment 27, in particular, is completely updated and is gorgeous. It has a beautifully decorated living room, an updated bath, granite counter tops and new, high-end appliances. This is a great apartment that sleeps four comfortably and could certainly handle a family of 5. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed in Unit #35. It was pretty run down for the money. However, the beach is just beautiful! The water is like the Caribbean and the sand is like baby powder. The pool is small and well-maintained. Our unit had 2 sleeper sofas that are basically impossible to sleep on because the mattresses are so old and bumpy. The location of the Sea Crest is fabulous. We did not need to use our rental car as nice shops and restaurants are right across the street. Nice for people who don't drive or don't feel like driving. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wodentmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The beach was absolutely gorgeous! We are from Europe and loved the location! We stayed in unit 7, which is just steps away from the beach. The complex has around 40 apartments, a very nice pool which is usually quiet.

The unit we stayed in was newly remodeled and has a modern decor with open floors and high end furniture so when you book, make sure to request unit 7 as some other apartments need to be updated.

Overall, this is a great place to stay if you're looking to relax and unwind!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lenena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Loved Sea Crest! Being a product of the 50's, I loved the old feel of the condos, very 50-60ish. A girlfriend and I stayed for one week renting #21. The condo has been updated and is very 2014. You will not be disappointed, open floor plan, tile flooring, updated bathroom, shower, bedroom. Each condo is individually owned and rented. You can go online to see what they all look like. Our neighbors in #20 condo really needed updating (old stove, shag, yes shag rug) so make sure you check it out. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. The beach is a 2 minute walk and perfect. Our condo had beach chairs, umbrella, anything we needed. Our days were carefree spending hours at the beach, then time at the pool (heated, not too hot, perfect), then time for dinner and cocktails. Very relaxing area. When they say the sand does not get hot, they are right. No burning your feet. Sunsets are beautiful, people friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Karen_RayRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It would be hard to beat the beach location. That is why I am giving it a 4. The place is old and needs some updating but it is clean and has character. The grounds are well kept with plenty of lounge chairs to sit on the beach or on the lawn to watch the most beautiful sunsets that you can find anywhere. The swimming pool is nice and clean and heated. We had an oceanfront unit which has a nice enclosed porch/sunroom. It was nice to sit out on the porch and have breakfast and coffee. Now for the negative: I was under the impression that all linens were provided and they are but on a limited basis. We had 4 bath towels, 2 hand towels, and 2 wash clothes. We checked in on a Saturday and had to use the same towels/wash clothes until Tuesday. On Tuesday and Thursday there is a 2 hour period between 9:00-11:00 am that you take your dirty linens and exchange them for clean ones. Or you can go to the laundry room and pay around $3.00 to do them yourself. I found this to be a little unreasonable. I do not like using the same wash clothe for three days straight. I also do not want to spend an hour and half out of every day while on vacation doing laundry. So....if you have a problem with this....you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elljer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in the street view, the poolside and the beach front units over the past 30+ years, we have stayed with our kids when they were little and in November 2013 all 6 of us (us, kids and their mates) stayed in the large 2nd floor beach front unit and we have always been happy with the units. There is a locked gate to access the beach which is nice, keeps the crowds down. There is a nice cabana and plenty of chairs and lounges to use, though you cannot take them down close to the water. There is also a gas BBQ available on a first-come basis. There is a shuffle board area too. The pool is heated and always clean. The front desk has DVD's to borrow and a laundry facility (bring quarters). Across the street is a grocery/liquor store, post office, drug store, Captain Curt's seafood restaurant and many other shops, rental stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WKF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We rented unit#2. Note the location of the unit, because Unit#4, which is directly above units #1 and #2 is occupied by an owner and they are very noisy. They(adults-5) walk around, drop drawers of silverware, shout at each other, constantly all night and I never had a whole night's sleep. Upon bringing this to the manager's attention, they were apologetic, but, didn't offer any solution or different unit. I felt that they knew about the problem with the unit I rented(never advised me prior) as they said the noise had been taken care of.....Folks, it hadn't been. As we met, and talked with other guests, they all said the same thing...."wouldn't stay in units #1 or #2" .Offstreet parking was cramped as you back onto Midnight Pass Rd from the parking stall(units 1,2 3 and 5). Unit #2 was clean and it looks like the owner has been updating from the original style. My advise would be to rent units #6-#25, same cost and better location(no one above). The visitors we met were great people and definitely enjoyed them. I won't be coming back to Sea Crest unless the management changes or the problem is corrected. I feel sorry for the owners of #1 and #2. I have to believe that there are very few repeat renters. Good Luck and ask questions. Dave Z

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dave Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,582 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Beach Club at Siesta Key
#8 of 30 in Siesta Key
201 reviews
2.8 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 30 in Siesta Key
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Captiva Beach Resort
Captiva Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Apartments on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Apartments on Siesta Key

Address: 1129 Seaside Dr, Siesta Key, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2524
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Apartments On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Crest Siesta Key
Siesta Key Sea Crest
Sea Crest Apartments On Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing