We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place on the Beach!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Crest Apartments on Siesta Key

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Crest Apartments on Siesta Key
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place on the Beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

This is a great, family-friendly place right on the beach at Siesta Key. Very family-friendly atmosphere. Managers on site were very friendly and responsive to our needs. The rooms are like individual apartments, with different decor. A real "old-Florida" feel with modern conveniences. Our unit had a kitchen with a dish washer and a flat-panel TV!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaoyou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    13
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2008

My boyfriend and I just returned from a 4-night stay at Sea Crest Apartments and I must say that we couldn't be happier! We booked room #10 directly through the property. Visit their site at: [--] and click through the photos on the accommodations tab. Throughout my search for an affordable place to stay, Siesta Key is fairly tricky because of all of the independent condo rentals and inflated hotel prices. Sea Crest is even better than a hotel, though because of its affordability. It was $144/night. (off-season - you may want to purchase trip insurance in case there is a hurricane, we barely escaped Gustav, rained for a day and a half, but we found other vacation-y things to do).

The room was immaculate when we arrived and had all of the comforts of home and more! We had every kitchen utensil you could ever need and even several beach chairs and umbrellas. TV/DVD and stereo system in the living room, TV in the bedroom, and even a drawer full of DVDs and beach novels to choose from. They also have wireless internet, but they must have their antennas too weak, because we had to walk down the sidewalk to the pool to get a signal. And by that time, it was as slow as dial-up. Probably not worth it to bring your computer.

The owner has taken care to decorate this room with cute beach flair: wicker furniture and accents. There is a king size bed in the main bedroom and a pull out sofa in the living room. The furniture was in excellent shape. One note that would make this room luxury would be to take notes from a Westin heavenly bed or equivalent and splurge on great sheets and pillows. The bed was large, but pretty firm for my taste. They have linen replacement available if you stay long enough, every Monday, I believe. It also had a huge built-in cabinet system in the bedroom which is a great touch -- a lighted vanity area, too!

The bathroom was spotless, but fairly dated. I would gut the entire thing and put in a new tub surround and shower head. Maybe with travertine tile and a glass door, add more storage and add a vanity/pedestal sink. The toilet struggled, so the piping/sewer system is an issue here. Also, you have to bring your own beach towels! They provide regular white bath towels.

When we arrived there were cute touches like brochures, maps and magazines from area attractions and restaurants to check out. Also, there was a binder that was informative of all property regulations, like where to put your garbage/recycling etc...

With such a beautiful beach and the most gorgeous sand, there is hardly anything that I would change about our room. Since I think that each room in independently owned, though someone else's experience could be totally different.

We rented a car, so it was easy to tour the key: Siesta Key Village (so cute and charming! full of shops & great restaurants & bars, a grocer, salon, etc...), The Publix grocery store, 5 minutes away, Ringling Museum & St. Armands Circle about 20 minutes away and the gorgeous beach was just steps away! The pool was also very clean and inviting, which was a surprise. It didn't outstanding online in pictures, but let me tell you, it was great!

I would not hesitate to recommend this rental unit to someone else, or to return here myself for an ultimately relaxing, low-key getaway! We loved it!

  • Liked — cute room, gorgeous beach, all the comforts of home & more!
  • Disliked — dated bathroom, too-firm bed & pillows, intermittent internet
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank OhioArtsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2008

This place was amazing for the price. The condos are very spacious as well as extremley clean and well equipped and located just minutes of everything you may need. We traveled with two younger children and they just loved it as well. You have the pool and the beach right there, they were busy the whole week going from one to the other. In the mornings we would go on the other side of the point while the tide was down and found amazing shells. The sand is like powdered sugar with the added benefit that the sand never gets hot for whatever reason. You will not be disappointed if you stay at Sea Crest. I would however suggest that if you are wanting to go back (which is what happened to us) you will want to book while you are there as people come back year after year here!

  • Liked — Right on the beach
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kymmme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2007

Stayed at Sea Crest for a week at the beginning of July 07 as the final part of a 3 week trip with my husband. We absolutely loved both the apartments and Siesta Key. The apartments consist of 2 blocks - one directly opening out onto the beach, and another block running back at right angles to the beach. They are all privately owned and rented out, with resident managers on site. We paid the extra to stay on the beachfront block and it was worth every penny. We had a king size bed in the bedroom, lounge, full well equipped kitchen, lounge, and screened lanai or conservatory area. It was well furnished with lots of personal touches like magazines/board games/books/local information etc. Clean linen was supplied twice a week. There is a swimming pool and barbecue area with picnic tables. There are chairs and loungers outside each apartment with a private beach area with more chairs and sun loungers. We were lucky enough to be there over 4th July and the managers invited everyone to a teatime barbecue party. They provided barbecued chicken and asked everyone who came to take something to eat - whatever you wanted. Some people cooked but I was lazy and bought Key Lime Pie from the Publix which is 5 minutes drive away! We had a brilliant time, made friends with lots of the other residents, and the day was ended with a fabulous firework display on the main beach. Our new friends invited us to see their apartments so we got to look at several others apart from our own. All were comfortable and nicely furnished according to the individual owners taste. Their website shows pictures of each one, and where they are located, so you can choose which apartment you want. Each one has an allocated parking place. The managers were friendly and helpful. We would recommend these apartments to anyone. Will definitely return.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GenieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
2.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
0.3 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Apartments on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Apartments on Siesta Key

Property: Sea Crest Apartments on Siesta Key
Address: 1129 Seaside Dr, Siesta Key, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2524
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Apartments On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Crest Siesta Key
Siesta Key Sea Crest
Sea Crest Apartments On Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing