We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turtle Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri at Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$324
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
US$222
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$698
US$584
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Spray Resort(Siesta Key)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
259
61
25
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
61
25
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate hot tubcountry cottagefishing polesthe cottageskey westbedroom cottageour honeymoonromantic getawayprivate patioquiet endlaid backlow keywatch the sunsetlong weekendold floridasmall poolthe grill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The Turtle Beach Resort is on the quiet south end of Siesta Key. TBR had spacious two bedroom/kitchen/hot tub suites (we were in Key West), short walk to beach and a nice view of Little Sarasota Bay. The owners were very charming and helpful. Nice supply of free kayak, canoe and bike rentals. However, besides the pool area, the property and rooms need updating. Porches should be screened. It was pricey so I felt its overall value was weak. They do take pets even though they are banned on all key beaches.

Room Tip: If you want a patio area, see if they have one with screens. Certain rooms offer more private hot tub locations while others face the pool areas. Turtles and Turtle Bay bars sit next to Turtle Beach entrance and within walking distance. Turtles is a much nicer bar with bay view and both have excellent happy hours. After all, you're at the beach!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WVUrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Our lovely, romantic cottage was right on the Bay, The property takes you back in time, think Caneel Bay before the renovation. Ceiling fans in bamboo ceilings, hammocks for two by the water, Mainland Florida feels very far away, but is 5 minutes. Here is the relaxing tranquility of your own cottage on the bay, with enthusiastic and kindly staff. We brought our two children, Newfoundland and Pomeranian, and they were mesmerized by the enchanting environment. We loved this place! PS. Ophelia's next door is great, and no car needed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floridalover333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My husband and I were married on Siesta Key Beach June 11, 2012 and spent three nights at the Turtle Beach Resort in the Caribbean Cottage and I must say it was the perfect place to relax after the chaos of wedding planning! We were greeted immediately and welcomed with great hospitality. The quaint nature of the resort and privacy were exactly what we expected and the view overlooking the bay was fantastic. We enjoyed waking up with the sunrise reflection off of the water shining right in our bedroom. The dock was nice to fish and sit and watch the sunset. We also enjoyed the hot tub, beautiful foliage and wildlife that surrounded us while at the Turtle Beach Resort & Marina! The resort is right next door to Ophelia's on the Bay which is a fine dining restaurant where our reception was held...the food is excellent and it was a nice surprise to see that the Resort is right next door. Having a pool, grill, fishing gear, kayaks and bikes at our fingertips to utilize also gave us many options as to how to spend our time. We were able to get great video of the dolphins and manatee swimming in the bay as well. The resort cottage was clean and we found that the amenities were great! Turtle Beach Resort is a quick walk to Turtle Beach and short drive to Siesta Key Beach, both of which are fantastic. As newlyweds, we were able to enjoy each other in a beautiful location and we truly had a great time! We have only been home a few days and are ready to plan our first anniversary at the Turtle Beach Resort! Thanks again to all of the staff for making us feel welcome and for hosting us! We had a great time and have great memories that will sustain us until next year!!!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room w/ a private dock! It's worth the extra money to watch the dolphins!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hudson-Westfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My family and I stayed at the Turtle Beach Resort June 14-17, 2012 and LOVED IT!!!! The property has everything available you can imagine! We stayed in the Key West Cottage and thought it was wonderful! Plenty of room for the five of us and the beds were very comfortable as was the sofa! We loved the private jacuzzi and the pool area is perfect! The private resort dock for fishing was wonderful-we didn't even have to bring a fishing rod-they have everything you could ask for-including a sand sifter for sharks teeth!!They have thought of everything and done it all perfectly! The people were wonderful and it felt like we were visiting old friends! We look forward to returning for our anniversary next time! I would recommend this property above all others. It has the perfect location, and amenities!!

Room Tip: The Key West Cottage was perfect for a large family!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The negative reviewers that say you pay 5 star prices are cheap, ignorant people, who have obviously never paid 5 star prices. You cannot find the ammenities that you find here for the same price anywhere else-private porches, hot tub, full kitchen, separate living room, views of the water, the use of beach cruisers, canoes, kyaks...etc.! and the accomodations are clean and very nice. My husband & I stayed for our anniversary getaway this past Memorial Day weekend. We loved the Rain Forest cabin with its private porches, hot tub, privacy and view of the water. We loved the area and canoeing to the secret beach. The beach that had only 10 people on it and the water looked like you were in the Bahamas! The owners are very nice and aim to please. They give a great list of recommendations for restaurants in the area and provide you with maps and directions to local hot spots. They told us the best places to get dinner and Sunday brunch. Our trip was excellent. We truly loved this place!

Room Tip: The "Rain Forest" was soo private, & at the other location the Inn, number 9 was very private as well.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trisha_dickens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews