We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key West without the drive...share this place only with cool friends.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turtle Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Key West without the drive...share this place only with cool friends.”
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

It's hard to find anything with this destination on Siesta Key. The moment you stepped through the gate, you feel like it is Key West without the drive. Small, friendly, private, personal..... I run out of words to describe how unique Turtle Beach Resort really is. From the outdoor hot tub with each room, to the clean multiple bedrooms, a great kitchen facility.... and then you add the personal service of the owners. Nothing like it on Siesta Key. Not cheap but, extraordinary value.

By the way, they also have a pool, free kayaks to explore the bay, and free bicycles to visit the Key and Turtle Beach cross the road. Consider Turtle Beach the same water as Siesta Key, with about 10,000 less people. Close proximity to some great restaurants, and you're talking about a package of get away from it all..... but have it all, right nearby.

Did I forget to mention the washers and dryers? This place has it all in a nice package.

Please. Only share this with cool friends.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Postmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    50
    21
    35
    29
See reviews for
65
204
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Turtle Beach Resort was a true paradise. Our family spent a magical holiday in the clean, water front bungalow. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The resort was unpretentious with great attention to detail. A great place to unwind, relax and truly get away.

Room Tip: The two bedroom bungalow was amazing. It had a hammock and a private hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna Mae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

A wonderful surprise. Tucked in on Siesta Key in a residential area, we stayed on the bay. Our two bedroom cottage was nicely appointed with a private hot tub. The cottage had a private deck literally on the water's edge. A great place to stay when visiting friends in the area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kafpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The staff was incredibly friendly! I especially loved the grounds, the rooms, the hot tubs ;), the scenery and the romantic settings. Bicycles, canoes, kayaks and fishing gear were included with the room. My Husband and I went for our honeymoon after we were married 12/12/12. We live in Sarasota, but we felt we were not even near home and in an exotic private isle made especially for us. Thank you so much Turtle Beach Resort!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Seabreeze a cute,blue room with an adorable kitchenette perfect for a romantic geta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Wanted: no one bothering us, a very private hot tub, beautiful secluded beaches, no add on charges yet free bicycles, canoes, beach chairs, condo like setting and did I mention, Very Private Hot Tub?!? Wow! What a vacation. Matt couldn't be more gracious. If we fished, it would even be better. Instead, we enjoyed walking Turtle Beach, biking to Siesta Key, canoeing to a private beach, and best - hot tubbing it every morning, afternoon and evening. We were under work stress, but no more. The best vacation and we loved this resort. Thank you Matt!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Essex Emgland, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I know Trip Advisor is keen to ensure reviews on here are accurate so I feel I must comment on the negative reviews I have just been reading. I do not recognise any of the negative points people have made, including a problem with a wedding - we got married on their deck and all was fantastic. I know our multiple stays were a few years ago now but why would we and so many others go back time after time and why would we all stay in touch with Gail and David, the owners, if any of what is said about them and their resort being horrible were true.
We are sophisticated travellers and have stayed in a whole range of hotels from the luxurious to the cheap motel - and Turtle Beach Resort is where we would return if we had just one choice. It is unique and very special and we have noe hesitation in recommending it to people with taste who are looking for somewhere to relax, be romantic, chill and BE HONEST.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fryerwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Wanted to spend a couple of days with another couple in Sarasota. Found a fabulous place. Fresh ground coffee, lots of face clothes (a pet peeve in most lodging), lots of electric outlets. Everything to make the trip comfortable. Sat on chaises after a round of golf. And after our cocktail hour and dinner, finished up in the private hot tub drinking sherry thoughtfully provided by our hosts. Would come back again on a heartbeat- and a romantic one at that!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
5.0 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
7.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.5 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort

Property: Turtle Beach Resort
Address: 9049 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Beach Resort located on Siesta Key in Sarasota, Florida is the perfect family vacation getaway with spacious cottages that offer full kitchens, living, and dining areas. Enjoy the beautiful private outdoor space included with each cottage that includes a large hot tub facing the water. Our pet-friendly resort is a two-minute walk to the beach and offers complimentary use of kayaks, canoes, bicycles fishing gear, beach chairs, and umbrellas. If you're looking for a weekend away from the kids, visit our romantic sister property The Inn at Turtle Beach for peaceful accommodations. Plan your trip today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing