We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key West On Siesta Key”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turtle Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2010

It is a given that staying on Siesta Key is expensive. But at Turtle Beach, you get full kitchen and frig, beautiful bay views, seclusion, private hot tub, and the following are FREE: high speed internet, laundry facilities and soap, bicycles, kayaks and canoes, fishing tackle. While the restaurants are nice, I enjoyed cooking my own fresh seafood at 25% of the cost of going out!

While other tourists are spending 2 hrs looking for a parking spot at SIesta, Turtle Beach is a short bike or car ride away and less crowded.

The owner and staff are constantly tweaking things to perfection, so don't even pay attention to reviews written years ago. We loved this place.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Postmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2010

For our wedding anniversary, my husband and I decided to book a stay at the Inn at Turtle beach. This is their new addition to the Turtle Beach Resort, just across the street. With a high price and a non-refundable reservation, we thought that the private bungalows would be worth the stay at least for the hot tub, since the beach had a freeze warning the night we stayed. Since the weather was so cold, all we could do was try to have a relaxing stay and make the most out of the hot tub. The hot tub was amazing, although we were only able to get it to work once. Bummer. Ok, so now we can get a restful night's sleep, right? Wrong. Aside from the thin hard pillows, we happened to be in the only bungalow that has an upstairs tenant. A tenant who evidently paces the house in heels until after 1AM and then wakes up super early to resume the pacing. The ceiling is super thin, you can hear even hear the music upstairs. After a horrible night's sleep, we were unable to get the hot tub to work, so all we could do was check out. After all, it was too cold to enjoy the beach. We explained what happened to the lady in the office, and to our surprise, they did not offer us any sort of compensation. The lady at the front desk said, "Hopefully we'll see you again." Well, at least she gave us something to laugh about! Fat chance.
The room was tastefully decorated, and it had such great potential to live up to the hype. If they tried to make good on our bad experience, we may actually give them another chance. Unfortunately they just didn't care enough.
I'm sure with great weather in a bungalow without an upstairs tenant to keep you up, and if you get a reliable hot tub, it might be a great stay. Just bring your own pillows :)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Olive_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We enjoyed walking to local restaurants and the beach. The unit did not get much sun and as a result there was dampness. The private hot tub was fun. The units interior reminded us of a small villa in Tuscany. We were in unit 1 at the inn and the latch to the wooden gate did not work. There was a large bird statute that we used to keep the gate door shut. Had the weather been warmer the location would have been a bigger advantage. The receptionist was very nice, however, there is no daily room service.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blusky1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We chose this resort to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. The bedding was wonderful but the cottage was a little outdated. The bath towels were old, thin, and harsh to the touch. On the second of our two nights neighbors showed up and our little slice of paradise was gone. We could hear every word they said, every flush of the toilet, the shower coming on and going off, etc. When we came back from our romantic dinner out we returned to loud talking and television blaring from next door. The next morning I awoke to one of the neighbors going to the bathroom and trying to wake his wife up. There is no possible way to enjoy a romantic getaway when you can hear every word and every move from the "cottages" nearby.

We did enjoy the canoes and other amenities but would never pay that kind of money for that lack of privacy ever again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

We arrived back to Ireland and the UK today after 2 wonderful weeks at Turtle Beach Resort. It was relaxing and hassle free from begining to end. The location is perfect, sitting on the Intercoastal Waterway and a couple of minutes walk to wonderful unspoilt Turtle Beach. Brandy, the resort manager, was superbly helpful. Any query, question and request was dealt with instantly and with a broad smile. She suggested reataurants and even booked us a limo for a special evening for one of our party of 4.
Our early mornings were spent watching the sun rise from the deck as well as manatee spotting. The manatees never failed to show. We stayed at the "Key West" unit. It was spacious and very comfortable for 4 adults. The beds were very comfortable and the cottage is well kitted out, large fridge and cooker, good AC, smallish but very adequate bathroom. I was a little concerned after reading a review on this particular unit but my concerns were totally unfounded. I might suggest that the owners install personal safes in the cottages. The Crown Plaza it is not! nor does it prentend to be!! This is a unique resort in a spectacular location. Competition is fierce and a few specials (3 nights for the price of 2 etc) might be an idea to encourage new visitors and guarantee return business.
I would recommend this resort to families and individuals who wand to retreat to peace and quiet after a day lying in the sun, fishing, walking. driving or cycling in this beautiful district.
There are an infite number of good reataurants and bars in the area. We travelled as far as Longboat Key for dinner but you can walk out of the resort and turn left to Ophelias or right to Turtles for an equally enjoyable evening. There is so much more that I could write in praise of this resort but all I will say is that Brandy will efficiently guide you through all that you need to know with a smile and a story. Thanks you Brandy for helping to make our holiday so special

PJ, Isla, Ken, Diane

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJHogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

I really can't speak highly enough about this hotel. Me and my Wife went here on our honeymoon and it was so so perfect. The facilities are second to none and the staff were so friendly and helpful.
I've seen a few reviews on here calling the place dirty, and I just can't beleive they're talking about the same place (sure they don't have an army of cleaners like the soul-less chain hotels have, but that just adds to the charm)
I'm from Britain where we have very high customer service expectations, but the Turtle Beach Resort really did surpass our expectations, we've already told our freinds who are getting married next year that they have to go here for their honeymoon.

p.s. I even managed to catch my first ever fish!!! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonyhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

My boyfriend and I visited The Inn at the Turtle Beach Resort, for a getaway and for my bday. We absolutey loved it. We didnt know that we were going to have a kitchen and grill to cook with. After going to dinner the first night we went to the grocery store and bought food for the rest of our stay. We mostly stayed at the resort and relaxed, loved the hot tub, and the private room. My bf likes to fish and he went fishing in the lagoon and managed to catch quite a bit a fish including a stingray. We had so much fun, really quiet and the owners are very friendly and helpful about were to go in the area. We we def be back just hopefully we can stay longer than 3 nights....we would have liked to stay for 5-7 days!! I recommend this resort!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kklw420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,556 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
5.2 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
492 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
598 reviews
2.5 mi away
Captiva Beach Resort
Captiva Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort

Address: 9049 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: £142 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Beach Resort located on Siesta Key in Sarasota, Florida is the perfect family vacation getaway with spacious cottages that offer full kitchens, living, and dining areas. Enjoy the beautiful private outdoor space included with each cottage that includes a large hot tub facing the water. Our pet-friendly resort is a two-minute walk to the beach and offers complimentary use of kayaks, canoes, bicycles fishing gear, beach chairs, and umbrellas. If you're looking for a weekend away from the kids, visit our romantic sister property The Inn at Turtle Beach for peaceful accommodations. Plan your trip today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing