We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great old place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great old place!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hard to understand the negative reviews, perhaps the rooms in the building that holds the office or the ones on the first floor are more run down? This is very obviously an old hotel, and our expectations were set accordingly. Our room was very clean, the housekeeping staff was prompt and thorough in cleaning between our leaving the room and returning from breakfast. Our curtains were intact, there were no bugs or varmints anywhere, the pool was clean and temperate. The bath towels were plush and regular sized. I had no desire to inspect or rate the tile job. When you go to the front desk to try to buy a packet of asprin in the morning, the very nice guy just passes over a Costco size bottle of Advil that he has ready and waiting in his desk for people experiencing a comeuppance from revelry in the Village the night before. Met our needs perfectly!! thanks so much, we will be back!!

Room Tip: We were in an upstairs room poolside, two uninterrupted nights sleep, my friend set the air conditio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryAnnH377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    106
    83
    71
    105
See reviews for
130
184
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Thank you to Tammi who made everything great by excellent service after a bad experience with Beach Palms Resort around the corner. She went out of her way to make our stay wonderful. So great location to beach and main strip of Seista Keys. Everyone on the desk and housekeeping above in good service.
So thanks again it was such a stunning beach to be so close to that you enjoy the full beach time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattoon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

After seeing a RAT on the pool deck, the desk clerk said "Aww, happens all the time on Siesta. I see them in the streets and sidewalks when I drive home at night. At least it didn't get in your room". The resort manager blamed the RAT on the restaurant next door and their poor food disposal. Never did anyone apologize to us about it. We live in rural Illinois and have never seen rats at any of our friend's farms. I find this to be completely outrageous and unacceptable. We never did return to the pool after seeing the RAT. Really put a damper on our vacation.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Siesta Beach Resort & Suites, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
None of this review is true. We do not have a rat problem on Siesta Key or at our hotel. None of our staff would tell people that rats are a problem, or downgrade the problem if there was one. It is a serious matter, and would be taken seriously by our hotel if there was a problem. We can assure all future guests that there are no rats here and our hotel is a wonderful place to stay on Siesta Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siesta Key hotels

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

This is the second year we have stayed here. Why you ask? Well it's a great location. The rooms are old and crappy. Curtain falling off the windows, really bad tile job in bathrooms. Last year there was some sort of " substance" smeared across the wall. Carpet is dirty, bed spreads are dirty. So basically if your not too concerned about cleanliness, and more about location, then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank narmans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed 2 nights with my family. The location is great, walking distance to the village with the restaurants & bars & across the road from the beach. The hotel pool was good too. But I have to say the rooms are old & tired. But the sheets were clean & at the beach it's all about location for me.

Room Tip: We had 204 & 205 with an interconnecting door. It was upstairs & no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jogall30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night w 2 kids, room was upstairs near pool., awful! Old, dirty, windows blurred w dirt film, filthy carpets and bedding, lampshade missing from a lamp,a view of the alley of bar w trash cans! Beach a close walk away and nice salt water pool tho. Rooms too dirty to stay again. Hopefully some remodeling is in the works because beaches are amazing w gorgeous white sand and restaurants/bars are a lot of fun.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2790Shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I arrived with my family on Friday, August 9th to the 'resort'. I would first like to start with the positives... The desk clerks were friendly and very helpful. They answered any questions that I had and were very attentive. Also, the 'resort' is close to everything; shops, restaurants and steps away from the beach. Now - onto the negatives. My room actually was not so good - Upon opening the door, I was greeted with an overwhelming stench of marajuana in my room. My telephone did not work and the sheets did not appear to have been changed ( strange hairs left in the bed). Near the beach I understand that there is sand in the rooms but my socks were so black by the end of the two days that I threw them away. My family members in the room next door were not so lucky. Their room was not tidy, with half used products in the bathroom. The tub was falling apart and the air conditioner worked when it wanted to. The best part was the drunk man that attempted to enter their room in the middle of the night looking for his friends.
Now onto the pool area...
I don't know where to start, only avoid it at all costs...
Once again, you can't beat the location. But I would rather use the free taxi service and stay a little farther than to return here again.
So sad - for the location it should be torn down and started again.

Room Tip: Choose another resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachdreamin0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
5.0 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 5311 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242-3327
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Beach Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Siesta Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Beach Resort And Suites
Siesta Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Beach Sarasota
Siesta Beach Key
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing