We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It Doesn't Get Much Better Than This!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Master Bedroom -  Ocean views & great new  Serta King mattress
King bed in front bedroom - Inter-coastal water views
Turtle beach out the back door.  Time to relax in the Florida sun!
View out the front door.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shirley V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disappointing”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we were disappointed in this place. not counting the red tide problem, microwave did not work, light bulbs burned out or light fixtures not working. owner had a new microwave delivered two days before we left. it was to be installed the day before we left, but i said i would not stick around inside on my last day there to wait for a person to install it. washer and dryer set up was unusual. you could either wash or dry but not at the same time. dryer took a very long time to dry clothes. i was disappointed in the place. it was fairly clean but lighting was bad. i would not stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: red tide/amenities lacking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey30...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It Doesn't Get Much Better Than This!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are an avid beach goer, you're average rental experience probably includes lifting and lugging a million beach accessories and toys (if you have kids) for what seems like a mile down to the beach each day and a condo/hotel that is in need of a little "TLC" in some area or another...look no further....

This condo is in the perfect location, close to the water, away from the tourist crowd but still conveniently located, and to top it all off is beautifully renovated. Perfect for a family vacation - especially if you have children. It seems as if the owner has thought of everything to make a beach vacation as little work and as enjoyable as possible.

What's even better is that the owner is on top of his game - responds quickly and couldn't be any nicer. Definitely a place we will plan to visit each year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and renovation updates
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey O
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This unit is literally 200 steps to the water. Fantastic ocean front appeal and it had literally the best master suite mattress that we've had in years for a vacation property.

The furniture in the unit is equally comfy, which was important as we were rained in for 2 days.

Some ideas for improvement would be to add some additional lamps for lighting and to add a TV to the second bedroom.

Be warned that while there is a room with a bunk bed in it, it's a 7 foot ceiling in that room. Our kids (age 7 and 5) rotated on the top bunk, but it's not the most functional room. Also, as that room has sliding farm doors that lead directly into the living room / kitchen space, it could be a concern if your kids are light sleepers and you don't want to go to bed when the kids do.

The pool for the unit has no shallow end, so you'll need to make sure your children can swim and wear personal flotation devices. On the good side, the water was warm as was the ocean.

This unit is about 10 minutes to the closest grocery store on the mainland side, which worked well for us. You're also about 10 minutes to Siesta Beach if you want to go check out that playground area or beach.

The microwave died in the middle of the week, and I wish that had been repaired while we were there, but things happen. Also, the Kitchen is extremely well stocked and includes a keurig and a traditional coffee maker. The only thing lacking in the kitchen are excess spoons.

Overall, if the weather is good, you'll have a great time. If this seems critical, the take away is that I wish I was still on vacation and we had a great time and are considering making this a fall beach trip going forward, but constructive criticism helps improve things and sets expectations properly for future renter. This was a great trip and a great unit and I would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swinegirl...
northfield center, ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beachfront, peaceful get away!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Located at the end of Turtle Beach, This condo unit is a first floor unit. Wonderful access to the beachfront with a nice "sunroom" fully stocked with fishing gear,toys and equipment for the beach. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything one could want at home. The beds were comfortable and sheets and towels were nice and clean. The property was spacious for our family of 6. The unit is surprisingly quiet with units above and on both sides of it. The pool is close and wonderfully refreshing on those hot beach days!!. The beach is much quieter than siesta keys which we enjoyed. My only issue is I wish the cleaning service was more "detailed" in their cleaning. I would definitly stay here should my family vacation on the gulf again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to beach
Liked least: cleaning service needs to be more detailed in cleaning not just wiping down floor and dressers.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dietzhend...
1 review
“Great relaxing beach vacation”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful condo amazing view on ground floor. Access to beach and ocean and pool was phenomenal! We loved it and would return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing