We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stopover - but not much of interest in walking distance.”
Review of Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parc Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Carvin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed at Parc Hotel for a few days in August for the past 3 years to visit CMCF-Oignies nearby. Modern, clean rooms and a good buffet breakfast (breads various, croissants and other sweeties, hams and other cold meats, hard boiled eggs, cereals, good orange juice, automat machine coffee, tea etc., and fruit).
The rooms at the back are quiet, reasonable size (i.e. not USA sized) and OK for comfort. Aircon works fine. Other than for buffet breakfast I have not used the restaurant simply because it was closed the only evening I have free (Sunday).
Not that it bothers me much but the rooms at the front can be a bit noisy since there are a lot of local businesses running trucks fairly early in the morning. The towels could be a bit thicker and bigger but are average for this type of hotel.

The staff are friendly, helpful and speak English without prompting. Parking is substantial at the front of the hotel. It is close to the A1 autoroute and is easy to find.
All being well I will be back next August for a few days.

Room Tip: 3rd floor at the back - watch the rabbits eat the grass early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

What a souless place. A reception without a receptionist, bar without a barman and restaurant without a waiter/waitress. Ok, not strictly true but that's what it felt like as the service was so slow. After a 15 minute wait in the restaurant without even being acknowledged I resorted to visiting McDonald's (2-3 min walk away). Oh, joy.

The place was full of commercial travellers sitting alone, reading or attempting to master their smart phones. It was a lonely, depressing atmosphere.

I have given the hotel an 'average' rating as the rooms were clean, the rate was OK and the receptionist/barmaid/waitress (cook, too??) was friendly and efficient. However, this is not an enjoyable place to stay. Look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulTLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2007

We stayed at this hotel overnight whilst on a coach weekend to Lille and Bruges, and as such we did not have any choice about the choice of our accommodation.

As a bad sleeper when staying in a hotel, I had emailed the hotel in advance to request a quiet room to which they replied that they had given us a room on the top floor. When we arrived, we did indeed receive a room on the top floor at the end of the corridor. Although the room decor is uninspiring, the room was very clean (except for the carpet which could have done with a shampoo), the bed clean and comfortable, the bathroom small but neat and clean - as you can see, we like clean!

Although the hotel is situated on the edge of town in an industrial area, the view from the rear of the hotel was lovely, looking over the fields. There is traffic noise from the road but that is to be expected considering its situation.

The evening meal which was included in our package was good - served beautifully on china that my stylish daughter would have in her home. The attractive dining room was exceptionally clean and the staff were very good considering there were 50 odd to feed all at once!

Breakfast was a comprehensive continental style buffet, excellent coffee and lots of choice. The staff constantly checked that the buffet was replenished, and cleaned away when guests finished their breakfast; again the staff ensured that the room looked good and seemed to take a pride in their work. I have never seen a dining room floor so clean - it looked like it had just been laid.

All in all, very good value for money, and my tip would be if you have an specific requirements, email the hotel in advance.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrandmrsmanston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2007

Have Stayed here on and Off over the last 6 Years and have never had any Problems,Cedric the manager and His Staff have always been very helpful and Polite,the Food is very Good,and is served and presented to a high Standard.The Parc is a Motel NOT a Hotel.My Room was clean and Tidy,and was not Noisy,Breakfast is Excellent.The Lounge/Bar Area is spacious.I didnt notice any Strange Smells in my Room,and as always i had a pleasant stay,and good value for my Money.Will use it again,and would reccomend it to Others.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Troopah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2006

"Booker Beware" They must have read your review and reacted to it.
We were going on an organized coach trip and after reading the review we were very sceptical about staying there and obviously had no chance to change hotels.
We arrived in time to wash and brush up before going to dinner, on entering our room we approached with trepidation, but what a surprise, the first thing we inspected were the pillows- spotlessly clean and not smelly! bathroom exceptionally clean and all intact and the towels were bath towel sizes, curtains all in working order, there was also an extra plug socket for my hairdryer, the room was more than adequate for a one night stay.
What can I say about dinner? we entered the dining room and all the tables had water and wine on them and were served a very appetising 3 course meal. Guess what!! our waiter spoke very good English and was very polite. No I didn't see any newspapers but I didn't ask and didn't really feel the need to read one, the same also about the internet connection.
Yes the Hotel is near a busy road, but I still managed to sleep well with the window open and yes it is out of the way but for a one night stay it was fine, my friends and I managed to cross the road and visit the supermarket.
I would advise people now to give it a go,

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moeandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Folkestone, Kent
15
Reviewed 16 August 2004

We have just returned from this hotel (16th August 2004) and must warn people of its failings.
The staff do not speak English in spite of there being a lot of English tourists stay there.
Some of them do not understand French either!
They are not very friendly or helpful.
There is no lounge area as described on their web page, but there is a bar area which is not very conducive to spending an evening.
In spite of website it is not near any shops or restaurants so at night unless you have a car you are confined to the hotel.
The rooms are badly laid out and not all of the items are in good repair.
Our curtain was broken and so was the shower.
Our pillows were smelly so you couldn't sleep on them.
Noise from the main road outside disturbs your sleep.
There are no fans for hot nights and of course you have to close the windows because of the traffic.
The food is very poor if you are are on an organized coach trip and you have to eat in a separate room to the main guests.
No water on the table and no wine service at the table.
We did not receive a free newspaper and did not find an internet connection in our room.
There is only one power socket for the television and one in the bathroom for a shaver.
The towels are small and there are no bathmats.
The only good thing was the patio out the back which was lovely on a warm evening but the roof let the rain in.There are fields at the back of the hotel and an industrial estate with the busy road at the front.
A very weird place for a hotel!
This is all true information and I am happy to display my email address for people to contact me.
I would hate anyone to book this place and be as disappointed as we were.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adolgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel

Address: RN 17 Rue du Vieux Chateau | Carvin, 62220 Carvin, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Carvin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carvin
Price Range: £59 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing