We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful b&b stay”
Review of Salmons Leap B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Salmons Leap B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Barnby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked this b&b as we were heading to the Latitude festival for the weekend; Rose welcomed us after a long drive with tea and biscuits, which was a lovely touch. She was also very helpful when deciding on places to eat, nothing seemed too much trouble.

The room was very clean and had everything we needed, no complaints. We would highly recommend this b&b to anyone wishing to stay in the Beccles area. We will hopefully be back for Latitude 2015!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salmonsleap, Owner at Salmons Leap B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your weekend. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Fantastic B and B. Steve and Rose were perfect hosts, and the bedrooms were immaculate. Home grown and locally sourced food meant the breakfasts were wonderful. Very near the broads. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woddygins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salmonsleap, Owner at Salmons Leap B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments , hope to see you again one day .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A very nice B&B, 10 minutes outside of Lowestoft and probably one of the best options should you need to stay in that area.

The rooms are very good and the helpfulness of the owners is second to none.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank __Mark__And__Amanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salmonsleap, Manager at Salmons Leap B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

What an incredible B&B! The sort of place you go to and say Wow! I just booked on the off-chance and was lucky that there was space but I would not hesitate in unreservedly recommending this charming property. The room was spotlessly clean. The proprietors, Steve and Rose, were very hospitable and couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect!

Room Tip: There were 3 rooms, we stayed in room 1 but I am sure the other 2 were equally as lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funkymum2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salmonsleap, Owner at Salmons Leap B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of salmons leap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Couldn't have hoped for better facilities! Rooms all en suite spotless, very comfortable and even pleasant garden space to relax in. Add to this the benefit of the friendly and very accommodating owners Rose and Steve and you have the perfect B & B. Home grown honey and fresh eggs make breakfast too good to miss! Highly recommend Salmons Leap for couples and family. :-)

Room Tip: Within 15 min drive of beach and 10 mins to skydive site at Beccles Heliport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salmonsleap, Owner at Salmons Leap B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. Sorry to hear that Adam did not get to do his skydive due to the weather. Hope to see you and your lovely family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

What can I say? Warm welcome, clean and comfortable rooms, brilliant shower and bathroom. Had 2 of the best nights sleep in a long while. Variety of breakfast was good and all freshly cooked. Eggs and honey all home grown. Rose, the landlady, is an absolute star. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badger40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salmonsleap, Owner at Salmons Leap B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely comments, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Rose the owner was fantastic very helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble
Excellent breakfast choices very well cooked and presented down to preserves being homemade. Own chickens and bee's for eggs and honey at breakfast.
Room's to a very high standard comfortable bed.
Already booked our next stay.
Thanks for a wonderful stay
Erica and Phil Marett.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philnlil1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salmonsleap, Owner at Salmons Leap B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnby
2.3 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
502 reviews
8 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
348 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Stables at Henham Park
The Stables at Henham Park
#5 of 19 in Southwold
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Sutherland House Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Hidden Meadows
Hidden Meadows
#1 of 1 in Barnby
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salmons Leap B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmons Leap B&B

Address: Salmons Leap Beccles Road, Barnby NR34 7QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Barnby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Barnby
Price Range: £66 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salmons Leap B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Salmons Leap B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing