We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julius A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

our youth baseball team have stayed here 2 yrs in a row. this is the friendliest place around! quiet, clean, great price, great location & most important family friendly! the kids loved the adjoining rooms! we've taken corn hole games, grills & the kids have played football or whatever else they can think of in the back parking lot & everyone always had a great time. we've yet to have an issue with this place. we cant wait for next years team already!

Room Tip: bottom floors have adjoining rooms.our kids loved that idea! bottom floor also has mini fridge &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirece B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in 2 & 3 star hotels in the area, which are usually not so great. This place is not horrible if you dont want to pay much. I cant complain being that the room only cost me 8,000 Wyndham points. The employee was extremely nice & helpful at check in. He advised the he put me in an upgraded room. While the room was very clean, there was nothing upgraded about it except new carpet. The room could use some fresh paint & a better television, if its to be considered upgraded. The beds were as hard as stone, I woke up several times with back & hip aches. The beds had what seemed to be newer comforters but they were dark & I couldn't tell if they were clean. I didnt use them, white is a lot better & safer in a hotel room. My room door wouldn't shut securely no matter how hard I pushed it but once inside the security locks secured it closed. All in all not bad for the price & area, if you are picky don't stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Days Inn is alright for the price. It has a Denny's connected and a small bar thats pretty nice. Our check in person Alan was extremely nice and inviting. our room had a problem with the door locking and unlocking. But other than that it was alright for 50.00 with aarp and tax. so if your looking for a stop by . I would recommend it but not for a long stay. Having the bar on site is also a plus for those that do not drink and drive

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleMiss99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our kayaking partners booked 3 rooms here to be close to the Silver River
and Silver Springs State Park. The location could not be more convenient;
Literally across the street from the park entrance. The rooms were clean and comfortable
although a bit dated. The pool was popular and looked nice but we did not
use it. A pub and Denny's are both located within the main building.
Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful with recommendations
on the local area. The hotel served our purposes and although nothing
truly exceptional it was clean, convenient for our kayaking, and reasonably priced. We could have
spent more for a nice facility further away but this Days Inn suited us just
fine.

Room Tip: Some rooms are adjacent to the pool, some are not. Your choice. Pool Was busy during the day but qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
8.0 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
8.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
345 reviews
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#15 of 34 in Ocala
241 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East

Address: 5751 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range: £40 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Ocala National Forest, Silver River State Park and Ocala SpeedwayDays Inn Silver Springs / Ocala East hotel puts the Sun in The Sunshine State. Book a room at our Silver Springs, FL, hotel when you travel through central Florida to enjoy comforts, conveniences and a great value. Our hotel near Silver Springs Theme Park and Ocala National Forest serves piping hot meals at our 24-hour Denny’s and cool cocktails at Riley’s Pub, both located on-site. Get energized with a swim in our outdoor pool or a work out in the gym. Enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet access, room service and guest laundry facilities. Some rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel.Days Inn Silver Springs / Ocala East hotel puts the Sun in The Sunshine State. Book a room at our Silver Springs, FL, hotel when you travel through central Florida to enjoy comforts, conveniences and a great value. Our hotel near Silver Springs Theme Park and Ocala National Forest serves piping hot meals at our 24-hour Denny’s and cool cocktails at Riley’s Pub, both located on-site. Get energized with a swim in our outdoor pool or a work out in the gym. Enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet access, room service and guest laundry facilities. Some rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: We are just steps from Silver Springs, known as Nature’s Theme Park, which is a fun trip for the whole family. Ride the rides, take a glass-bottom boat tour, make a splash at Wild Waters waterpark, see a live performance or explore the scenic botanical garden. On a sunny afternoon, stroll down the streets of historic downtown Ocala and browse the unique shops and gift stores or tour the campus of Central Florida Community College. Head to Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing to see the one-of-a-kind dragsters and classic cars on display. Take the family to enjoy the Florida sunshine at scenic Ocala National Forest, just five miles away. DINING OPTIONS: On-site at our Silver Springs, FL, hotel, you can grab a casual bite at the 24-hour Denny’s or drinks from Riley’s Pub. Other unique local restaurants in the area include Pronto’s Pizza, Horse & Hound Restaurant and Honeysuckle Cafe. We are also close to Steak ‘N’ Shake, Bob Evans, Outback Steakhouse and a variety of fast-food restaurants. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES: Stay productive during your visit to our hotel in Silver Springs, FL, in our lobby business center with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plan to hold your next business or social event in our meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Silver Springs
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing