We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel room and wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    91
    108
    62
    54
See reviews for
114
94
41
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I was pleased with the price and location of the hotel. We made a trip to silver springs park for the glass bottom boat ride and stayed at the Days Inn. Had breakfast at the Denny's located on the property. Night staff was great but morning staff was horrible and not personable.

The hotel room was clean and bed was comfortable. As a family of four traveling and just needing a place to rest our heads, it was great.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Horrible customer service! We checked in and got comfy and 45 min later a young man walks right on in and just continues to stare. We immediately got dressed and called the desk who appologized as routine but stated "sorry but we habe the right to go in these rooms whenever we want." Wowww needless to say we wanted our money back and we left.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Silver Springs hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent value for $49 a night!

Pros:
- clean rooms
- safe neighborhood, friendly staff
- newly renovated

Cons:
- no breakfast, the offer 10% off denny's which in located in the hotel and is open 24hrs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hasan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here after a Night camping where I got eaten alive by yellow flies. It was perfect. A little dated but great location and clean. The desk workers were really nice and helped resolve my only issue promptly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
8.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
1.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Ocala
WoodSpring Suites Ocala
#21 of 34 in Ocala
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
5.7 mi away
Shamrock Historic Inn
Shamrock Historic Inn
#18 of 34 in Ocala
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East

Property: Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
Address: 5751 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Ocala National Forest, Silver River State Park and Ocala SpeedwayDays Inn Silver Springs / Ocala East hotel puts the Sun in The Sunshine State. Book a room at our Silver Springs, FL, hotel when you travel through central Florida to enjoy comforts, conveniences and a great value. Our hotel near Silver Springs Theme Park and Ocala National Forest serves piping hot meals at our 24-hour Denny’s and cool cocktails at Riley’s Pub, both located on-site. Get energized with a swim in our outdoor pool or a work out in the gym. Enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet access, room service and guest laundry facilities. Some rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel.Days Inn Silver Springs / Ocala East hotel puts the Sun in The Sunshine State. Book a room at our Silver Springs, FL, hotel when you travel through central Florida to enjoy comforts, conveniences and a great value. Our hotel near Silver Springs Theme Park and Ocala National Forest serves piping hot meals at our 24-hour Denny’s and cool cocktails at Riley’s Pub, both located on-site. Get energized with a swim in our outdoor pool or a work out in the gym. Enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet access, room service and guest laundry facilities. Some rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: We are just steps from Silver Springs, known as Nature’s Theme Park, which is a fun trip for the whole family. Ride the rides, take a glass-bottom boat tour, make a splash at Wild Waters waterpark, see a live performance or explore the scenic botanical garden. On a sunny afternoon, stroll down the streets of historic downtown Ocala and browse the unique shops and gift stores or tour the campus of Central Florida Community College. Head to Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing to see the one-of-a-kind dragsters and classic cars on display. Take the family to enjoy the Florida sunshine at scenic Ocala National Forest, just five miles away. DINING OPTIONS: On-site at our Silver Springs, FL, hotel, you can grab a casual bite at the 24-hour Denny’s or drinks from Riley’s Pub. Other unique local restaurants in the area include Pronto’s Pizza, Horse & Hound Restaurant and Honeysuckle Cafe. We are also close to Steak ‘N’ Shake, Bob Evans, Outback Steakhouse and a variety of fast-food restaurants. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES: Stay productive during your visit to our hotel in Silver Springs, FL, in our lobby business center with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plan to hold your next business or social event in our meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Silver Springs
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing