We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great Hotel and the location was just right.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 May 2011

The rooms were very nice and had a lot of space to move a round.The serives was great and very helpful. Even though I scored everthing a 5, I think the breakfest could be improved a whole lot.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opaopa45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida and taking time to post a review. As you pointed out, we are a newer hotel with spacious and comfortable rooms. However, what makes us special is our customer service oriented team members. The team members at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida is thoroughly familiar with all the eco tourism attractions in close proximity to our hotel. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is minutes from the Ocala National Forest and the numerous fresh water springs within the forest. Many of our guests love to swim, cannoe and kayak in the springs or walk the many trails in the Ocala National Forest. In the evening our guests are able to visit the many restaurant and bars in the Downtown Ocala area. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is only minutes from the Downtown Ocala square. Hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. Its located directly across the street from the ticket booth's of Wild Waters and Silver Springs. We walked to Silver Springs which was a 3-4 min walk and saved 7.50 on parking. Theres a convenient strore behind the hotel property as well as Miss Lynn's Country Saloon. Theres plenty of food places within a mile of the hotel. The hotel itself was very clean and felt 5 star to us. We were on a motorcycle trip and the staff at the front desk let us park right near the front door so we felt safer about our bike and they kept an eye on it(not that its a bad area at all). The staff informed us of specials at silver springs, restaurant deals and were more than happy to help with any questions we had. The pool was clean and very refreshing and the free breakfast in the morning was the one of the best continental type breakfasts we'd had at any hotel... great variety and everything fresh and very good... I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going through the area or especially if your going to Silver Springs or Wild Waters

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilcoxracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida. We are are proud to be the newest Hotel in Silver Springs, and within a short walking distance to Silver Springs Florida's Original theme park, as well as Wild Waters water park, And now Miss Lynns Country Saloon where everyone has a grest time singing Keroke on the weekends.

The Holiday Inn and Suites ocala-Silver Springs, Florida is also just minutes away from downtown Ocala Where our guests can discover a wide variety of restaurants, and pubs all around the beautiful town green.
For the motorcycle, or sports car enthusiast a leisurely drive on State Road 40 East will take you right from the driveway of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala- silver Springs, Florida and onto a scenic cruise directly to the world famous Daytona Beach through the unspoiled wildernesses, and quaint communities of The Ocala National Forest.- The largest natural, National Forest East of the Mississippi river.
Visit again, and again, and see how much we have to offer at Holiday Inn and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

This was a marvelous experience, as it was the previous year. We were treated with the utmost courtesy and kindness by the staff, from the desk clerks to the maid who cleaned our room. The facility itself is beautiful, and the maid service was extraordinary. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast several mornings. The food was very good, and generously provided.
The hotel was located across the street from Silver Springs Park, which was the reason we were in Ocala. There is a great sense of peace and tranquility at the Express, and we have stayed with them two years. We plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vytiense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida and taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor.com.
Our team has only one goal-to make sure each one of our special guests has a memorable, enjoyable and relaxing stay at our hotel. Our breakfast attendants make sure that all our guests are provided with an array of food choices on our complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day.
Due to the close proximity of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida to the Ocala National Forest and numerous fresh water springs many of our guests enjoy an eco-tourism vacation without having to pay the large entrance fees at other Florida attractions. Our guests have the opportunity to canoe,hike,bird watch and experience natural Florida, aa well as swim in our pristine springs. Thank you again for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala- Silver Springs, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

First and foremost let me say Kim, your dining room breakfast attendant, is just great!. I am always in tune with the small details when I stay in a hotel or travel as I not only do this for business and pleasure but I manage dietary depts., housekeeping depts. across 5 counties in the state of Florida. I must say if I could I would take Kim right away from your employ and add her to my own team. She not only had every little detail in the dining room attended to, she was extremely nice to all who passed her. I had the pleasure of watching her today as she interacted with my family as well as the other guests passing in the dining room. There was never a moment she didn't have time to say hello or make a smile for the little kids. She spoke to me in detail about the pancake machine (as I love these kinds of gadgets). As I was pumping my cup of coffee the hot pot took it's last breath and spittled out a final sip. Before I could even look up Kim was at my side and swapping it out with a hot fresh pot. This kind of attention to the customer and what is going on in her area of responsibility is fantastic. As Kim moved around the food counters refilling food, supplies, etc., my daughter happened to see her carrying a large bag of napkins. As little kids will do my daughter yelled out "look at that huge gallon of napkins". I must admit my daughter is 4 and all those napkins must have surely been a gallon in her mind. The second Kim heard the comment she looked up from what she was doing and offered napkins to our table. I declined explaining the joke of my daughters words and we laughed together for a moment. Each and every person that left the dining room was sent on their way with a joyful voice and words of compassion, "Do you have plans for the day?", "Have a great day.".

She's a keeper and I recommend to anyone reading this note: Take a moment in your busy breakfast by yourself, with your kids, on a business trip, with a loved one, etc. at this hotel look around at what is really being done by the people who serve us each and every day. Look at them and talk and laugh with them. Appreciate them.

I recommend any commendation that can be given to this employee (Kim who works in the dining room at breakfast) be given to her. I hope that what ever service or employee who is responsible for this rating can at some point get this to Kim's supervisor or manager and as appropriate she is rewarded with all the appreciation and accolades she deserves.

Best Regards,
Andrew
5/22/2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew33619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Ocala-Silver Springs. Florida.
We are always happy to hear from valued guests.
Our goal is to provide you with every comfort, and make you feel at home while visiting our property. Your experience while staying here is of ultimate importance to us.
How wonderful to hear our staff put you at ease, and show you how much we value your loyalty.
Please do visit us again when you have some time to enjoy, and explore the area. We have so many natural wonders here in Marion County: from the fresh water springs in The Ocala National Forest, to the gentle horses , and farms in the rolling hills.
We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future.
Thank you again for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Ocala- Silver Springs, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Karla checked us in and was very friendly and willing to help in any way. She made us feel like family and offered directions, coupons, and even a late check out when she knew it would be helpful. It was a pleasure staying at this hotel and we will surely be back whenever we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarbaker06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2011

From all of us here at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs/Ocala, FL thank you for your comments.
We are truely Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our experienced staff does whatever we can to make you comfortable, and feel like you are home.
Please come and see us again! Again thank you from all of us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala/ Silver Springs, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Karla and all hotel personnel were very accomodating and friendly. The rooms were always well stocked with towels, etc. and bedding always clean. The hotel is easily accessible from any area in the city and spacious parking area. We especially appreciated the delicious breakfast served each day which helped us get our day off to a perfect start. We look forward to our next stay at the Silver Springs Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordfan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2011

Thank you from the entire staff at holiday inn Express and Suites in Silver Springs-Ocala, FL. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Silver Springs, and our Hotel. Please call us when you are ready for your next visit, we'd sure be happy to have you back!!
Again Heartfelt Thanks from ALL of us at holiday Inn Express and Suites, Silver Springs-Ocala, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Stayed one night to meet some friends in Ocala to attend a concert. Got a great deal on the hotel that included a gift card for dinner! So close to Silver Springs that you could walk. Nice new hotel in an older area. Large, clean room with VERY comfortable bed. It also had a small fridge, sink and microwave with coffee maker..all nice to have. Didn't eat breakfast but it was available. Would definitely return when in Ocala.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2011

From the entire Staff here at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver springs/ Ocala Florida, We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us.
Silver Springs offers a great concert lineup in the winter months. We are glad that you got to experience Popular artists in an intimate type outdoor revenue surrounded Beautiful Florida Countryside.
We are here for you whenever you want to return, and will be glad all over again to see you.
Again, We thank you for staying with us at HolidayInn Express and Suites Silver Springs/ocala, FL. Come and see us again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
338 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
8.8 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,823 reviews
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range: £64 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing