We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Relax Inn(Silver Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BG Sun Plaza(Silver Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver River Inn(Silver Springs)
View Hotel
Stage Stop Inn(Silver Springs)
View Hotel
Rodeway Inn(Silver Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
481
146
33
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
146
33
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocala areafront deskqueen suitehi expressroom was cleanbreakfast attendantsilver springs state parkfree breakfastthe breakfast areagreat place to staywould highly recommend this hotelyogurtstayed nightsthe entire staffvery nice hotelhieflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Nice room nice staff people a great complimentary breakfast with every thing you want
a short walk to Silver Springs and Wild waters could'nt ask for better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmcfail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is next door to the world famous Silver Springs Attraction and Wild Waters. Many of our guests, after enjoying a complimentary hot breakfast bar buffet, leave their car and walk across the street to the Silver Springs Attraction and/or Wild Waters. This saves them the $7 parking fee charged by the parks. Hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The gentleman at the Ocala National Park visitor center recommended this hotel and he was right! The location was convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful.(Thanks Karla!) The room was immaculately clean. We will definitely stay here again next time we go to the park.

Room Tip: call directly to receive discount
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida is minutes from the Ocala National Forest. Within the Forest are numerous fresh water springs such as Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs and Salt Springs. Many of our leisure guests love swimming and cannoeing in these world famous springs. In the evening our guests love visiting the nearby local restaurants and bars. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is minutes from Downtown Ocala. See you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

The staff was wonderful! Karla and Donna were ALWAYS there to answer my questions and help make our stay the best possible for our entire baseball team during our entire stay! The kids AND parents had a BLAST! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlaurell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suties Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida and taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is minutes from the Ocala Rotary Sportsplex, Big Sun Soccer Complex and the Shocker Park Softball Complex. Many of our weekend guests during the summer are here because one of their children(s) is participating in a sporting event at the nearby Ocala Rotary Sportplex, Big Sun Soccer Complex or the Shocker park Softball Complex. Donna and Karla are great. They, like every team member at the hotel, has one goal. That goal is to give each one of our special guests awesome service. Each one of us want all of our guests, expecially the ones with kids, to have a blast while staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suties Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida. The hotel's large outdoor heated pool, spacious and newly decorated rooms and the delicious complimentary breakfast buffet helps in making sure all our guests have a blast at the Holiday Inn Express and Suties Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida. Hope to see you soon during your next sports tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were traveling to attend a Little League tourney. The staff was very accomodating to us as well as to the team. Karla went over and above to place us in a room near our family that was already there . She was very knowledgable about the Holiday Inn/affiliates and our possible future stays with the hotel. Because of her assistance we will consider booking at other Holiday Inn's in the future

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PreciousSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida and taking time to post a review on tripadvisor.com. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is minutes from the Ocala Rotary Sportsplex, Big Sun Soccer Complex and the Shocker Park Softball Complex. Similar to you, many of our guests stay with us because they have children particpating in a sports tournment. All our customer service oriented team members are very knowledgable on the local Ocala area and are empowered to give each one of our guests the best possible service. Many of our guests also like the fact that Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is minutes from downtown Ocala's many restaurants and bars. Additionally, the hotel is in close promixity to numerous natural springs and right next to the World famous Silver Springs Attractions and Wild Waters. Hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

The rooms were very nice and had a lot of space to move a round.The serives was great and very helpful. Even though I scored everthing a 5, I think the breakfest could be improved a whole lot.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opaopa45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida and taking time to post a review. As you pointed out, we are a newer hotel with spacious and comfortable rooms. However, what makes us special is our customer service oriented team members. The team members at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida is thoroughly familiar with all the eco tourism attractions in close proximity to our hotel. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is minutes from the Ocala National Forest and the numerous fresh water springs within the forest. Many of our guests love to swim, cannoe and kayak in the springs or walk the many trails in the Ocala National Forest. In the evening our guests are able to visit the many restaurant and bars in the Downtown Ocala area. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is only minutes from the Downtown Ocala square. Hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews