We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 June 2011

It start's out with mrs.karla. When i talked to her making my reservation
she was just wonderful and answered all of my questions.She also Took the time to write down what we needed noing this was our very first time staying thare at the hotel so we could enjoy our trip.
I like to thank every one at the front desk also they were great.
Housekeeping toke care of us just the way we like it.
This was our first time ever being to silver springs,fl.
Thank you. Mr&Mrs Orage

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorage42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida and taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is in close proximity to both downtown Ocala and the Ocala National Forest. All the hotel's dedicated and hospitality oriented team members are very knowledgeable of all the many eco-tourism activities and nice restaurants located nearby. Our guest service agents love being our guests' personal concierge. Our guests love swimming, canoeing and snorkeling in nearby Alexander, Juniper or Salt Springs. Bird watching and hiking in the Ocala National Forest is also a popular activity. After a day at the Springs, our guests like to visit the many restaurants and bars of downtown Ocala. See you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2011

We checked in on Tuesday May 24th around 3pm. We had a nice check in with the wonderful Karla. She was professional, upbeat and was able to answer our questions or look it up for us. She is what ALL hotel staff should strive to be. She left a real positive impression on us. You have an awesome employee there and she is the main reason she have decided that we will be coming back to your hotel any time we are in the area. She actually took the time to explain the Priority Rewards Membership that we had gotten the night before at the Holiday Inn Express in Ocala at 1212 South Pine Avenue (this is a place we will NEVER stay at again due to attitude of the front counter clerk AND being tripled billed for ONE night stay). Maybe their staff can get some training from Karla how to be a professional and positive employee.
We were able to get a room with a King Size bed and a Jacuzzi Bathtub with separate shower for only $84 and this was also cheaper than the quoted $109, the price quoted to us by the front counter clerk at the Ocala HIE when it was all over for $82 and which we got for $85 by her telling us that she was giving us such a discount, seriously avoid the Ocala HIE and go to the one close to Silver Springs. The pool area was secure and really nice. We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We wish we had come the night before. We plan on returning though with family to your hotel.
The Silver Springs HIE, is close to a variety of restaurants, there is a Super Center Wal-Mart just down the road, it is across the street from Silver Springs and Wild Waters.
We asked about a restaurant and Karla told us about La Rocco’s III which was right across the street. It looks like a small restaurant. They have quality food and service.
Each time we came in, Karla asked us how we were doing, was there anything else she could do for us.
The continental breakfast had a wide variety of food, the food was good and the attendant was friendly and efficient.
Upon checking out Karla was there and she was just as wonderful then as she was the night before. Thank-you Karla for making this hotel stay enjoyable. You really shined through! We appreciated your friendly personality and how professional and efficient you were. We will be back quite a bit in the next year and bringing more company with us.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amberskye82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Karla, like all the hotel's team members, loves all our guests and will do everything in her power to make each one of our guest's stay special at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs. Karla is very knowledgeable of Marion County. She knows Ocala's best restaurants. As you point out, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is next to the World Famous Silver Springs Attraction and Wild Waters. Also, Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is at the entrance of the Ocala National Forest. Within the Ocala National Forest there is numerous fresh water springs(people love to swim, snorkel and canoe in these fresh water springs) and numerous areas and hiking trails for bird watching. After spending a day in the Ocala National Forest, you can come back and rejuvinate yourself in our jacuzzi(only in our jacuzzi suite rooms). See you on your next trip to Ocala at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed in this hotel during a very sad time in our lives (the passing of my brother) but I must say that the warm welcome and friendly atmosphere of all, helped to keep a smile on our face. The receptionist at the reservations desk (Karla) was very accommodating and provided us with lots of details to help us find our way around town ... and never once was she short with us--a rare gift you get these days when everyone appears to be super busy! She was great! The rooms were spacious and super clean and very nicely decorated--made it feel just like home especially with the amenities ... everything in the room (hair dryers) loved the marble sinks too :) The free breakfast was awesome and the kitchen staff were all so helpful -- the breakfast had a variety of things eggs, waffles, pancakes, sausages, ham bagels, cream cheese, cold cereal, milk, OJ, coffee, everything ... buffet style too! I liked everything and will definitely return there should we be in that area again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hear4893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor.com. Karla, like all the hotel's team members, loves all our guests and will do everything in her power to make each one of our guest's stay is special at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs. Karla is very knowledgeable of Marion County. She knows where the best restaurants are. In regards to our facilities, our dedicated housekeeping team strives very hard to make sure your spacious and nicely decorated room is "super clean." Similar to you, all our guests think our hot complimentary breakfast buffet served every morning is "AWESOME!!!!" There is something delicious for every one on our breakfast buffet. Guests love making their own pancakes in our new pancake machine. Hopefully, we will see you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs under different circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Nice room nice staff people a great complimentary breakfast with every thing you want
a short walk to Silver Springs and Wild waters could'nt ask for better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmcfail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is next door to the world famous Silver Springs Attraction and Wild Waters. Many of our guests, after enjoying a complimentary hot breakfast bar buffet, leave their car and walk across the street to the Silver Springs Attraction and/or Wild Waters. This saves them the $7 parking fee charged by the parks. Hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The gentleman at the Ocala National Park visitor center recommended this hotel and he was right! The location was convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful.(Thanks Karla!) The room was immaculately clean. We will definitely stay here again next time we go to the park.

Room Tip: call directly to receive discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida is minutes from the Ocala National Forest. Within the Forest are numerous fresh water springs such as Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs and Salt Springs. Many of our leisure guests love swimming and cannoeing in these world famous springs. In the evening our guests love visiting the nearby local restaurants and bars. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is minutes from Downtown Ocala. See you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

The staff was wonderful! Karla and Donna were ALWAYS there to answer my questions and help make our stay the best possible for our entire baseball team during our entire stay! The kids AND parents had a BLAST! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlaurell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suties Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida and taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is minutes from the Ocala Rotary Sportsplex, Big Sun Soccer Complex and the Shocker Park Softball Complex. Many of our weekend guests during the summer are here because one of their children(s) is participating in a sporting event at the nearby Ocala Rotary Sportplex, Big Sun Soccer Complex or the Shocker park Softball Complex. Donna and Karla are great. They, like every team member at the hotel, has one goal. That goal is to give each one of our special guests awesome service. Each one of us want all of our guests, expecially the ones with kids, to have a blast while staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suties Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida. The hotel's large outdoor heated pool, spacious and newly decorated rooms and the delicious complimentary breakfast buffet helps in making sure all our guests have a blast at the Holiday Inn Express and Suties Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida. Hope to see you soon during your next sports tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were traveling to attend a Little League tourney. The staff was very accomodating to us as well as to the team. Karla went over and above to place us in a room near our family that was already there . She was very knowledgable about the Holiday Inn/affiliates and our possible future stays with the hotel. Because of her assistance we will consider booking at other Holiday Inn's in the future

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PreciousSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida and taking time to post a review on tripadvisor.com. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is minutes from the Ocala Rotary Sportsplex, Big Sun Soccer Complex and the Shocker Park Softball Complex. Similar to you, many of our guests stay with us because they have children particpating in a sports tournment. All our customer service oriented team members are very knowledgable on the local Ocala area and are empowered to give each one of our guests the best possible service. Many of our guests also like the fact that Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is minutes from downtown Ocala's many restaurants and bars. Additionally, the hotel is in close promixity to numerous natural springs and right next to the World famous Silver Springs Attractions and Wild Waters. Hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
360 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
8.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#6 of 34 in Ocala
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range: £73 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing