We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit September 17, 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
“Visit September 17, 2011”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is my first review ever on tripadvisior. There is a reason. I was impressed! I have stayed at numerous hotels during my life some extremely expensive, yet I was never impressed with the staff as I was during this stay. I have never had anyone check on me after check in but they did. I was so impressed by a simple call to ask if everything was good in our rooms or did we need anything. Later when I had a need not related to the lodgeing went beyond normal duties to help. It just made me feel important! Of course the rooms were very nice, we have stayed there before so I knew what to expect with the rooms. Comfortable beds, clean with attention to detail. Accolades to Peter and Samantha! They added a good memory to this trip to Silver Springs.

Room Tip: I have no particular comment on how to choose a good room. I have requested to look at rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzywiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCFBR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Our guiding principle at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is that we will do "WHATEVER IT TAKES" to make sure that each one of our special guests experiences a great stay at our hotel. If for whatever reason we fail, there will be no charge for your one night's stay. We love making our guests happy.

The hot breakfast buffet is complimentary, our Internet is fast and reliable, our outdoor pool is clean and heated and our guest service agents know the Ocala area. See you on your next trip to the Ocala-Silver Springs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    140
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
266
173
34
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

we stayed for 3 days, it was a nice 'new' hotel. we enjoyed it very much.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank burbagreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCFBR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Holiday Inn Express and Suites is the newest hotel in the Dowtown Ocala and Silver Springs area. Our dedicated and hospitable team loves taking care of each one of our special guests. We love to "Wow" you. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs also has extended stay rates. See you on your next trip to the Ocala-Silver Springs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Me and my girlfriend went to Silver Spring to go to the park and go swimming in the springs. I booked the king spa room for $100, which is a great price for that type of room. The beds are extremely confortable and the hotel is well maintained, plus they have a free breakfast in the morning. While we were checking out the asked us if we were going to the park, we said yes and they get gave me a coupon for a buy one/ get one free entrace to the park and well as extended our parking for the entire day even thought we were checked out. It's right across the street to the park so it's a 5 min walk to the entrace. In total, the hotel almost paid for itself between the breakfast ( 2 x $6 ), the park parking ($8) and the coupon ( $30 ) = $50!

Room Tip: go on hotels.com and check the price then call them and see it they can match it directly, if they d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick10y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCFBR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Holiday Inn Express and Suites is centrally located in the Ocala area. The hotel is is minutes East of Downtown Ocala and located at the entrance of the Ocala National Forest-the largest forest east of the Mississippi River. The Ocala National Forest is world renowned for its famous fresh water bubbling springs and 600 plus fresh water lakes. Lake George and Lake Kerr are filled with large bass. Within the forest are endless miles of hiking trails, bird watching venues and off road vehicle trails. Our guests love swimming, kayaking, canoeing or sunbathing in the fresh water bubbling springs of the Ocala National Forest. Juniper, Alexander, Salt and Silver Glen Springs are all in close proximity of the hotel. Ocala's famous fresh water bubbling springs stay at 72 degrees Fahrenheit year round. After a fun filled day doing eco-friendly activities, please stop at our front desk. Our smiling front desk guest service agents have discounts to Ocala's local famous restaurants. And yes, Anita, Michelle and Darlene will make sure you have complimentary "wonderful hot breakfast" with "fresh eggs" the next day. See you soon on your next trip to Ocala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

The room was very nice, the only thing we did not like for 100% was the airconditioning, a little noisy.

Breakfast was fine, wifi fast and Karla & the other front desk staff were the absolut best!!
Great diner tip: La Rocco!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCFBR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Like you, many of our guests love the high quality homemade Italian food served at La Rocca's. La Rocca's is walking distance from the hotel and also provides our guests with room service. All our guests receive a 15% discount from La Rocca's. After eating a homemade authentic Italian meal, some of our guests like heading to Downtown Ocala. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is minutes East off Downtown Ocala's bars, theatres and night life. Beginning November, Downtown Ocala hosts the famous "Festival of Lights." Every Saturday morning, Downtown Ocala hosts a farmer's market. Local farmers and local artisans sell local grown produce and fresh baked goods. The dedicated and hospitable team at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs loves taking care of our guests. See you on your next trip to the Ocala-Silver Springs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We're from the area. My Mother-in law's A/C went out on a Friday and parts for repair wouldn't be available till Monday. Since she is elderly and uses oxygen we booked a room for her at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and staff was great. They bent over backwards to make her stay comfortable and pleasant. Gave my wife and I great comfort.
She has a routine that includes reading the local paper every morning. I asked Karla at the front desk if somone could deliver a paper to my mother in the morning and she took care of it personally and made sure my mother had a paper every morning at 7 a.m. The rest of the staff there was just as accomodating. She also loved the breakfast there. Hospitality is the name of the game at this hotel and I would definitely stay there as well as recommend them. Thank you Karla and all the friendly staff at the Holiday Inn at Silver Springs.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCFBR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Our dedicated and hospitable team strives very hard to make Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs OCALA'S BEST HOTEL. No guest request is to small or trivial for us. Our motto is we will do whatever it takes to make each one of our special guests have a comfortable and memorable stay. After a great night's rest, each one of our guests is treated to a hot breakfast buffet with fresh hot eggs. All rooms come with free WI-FI and a small fridge and microwave. Hopefully, the next time you stay with us, it is for a reason other than your home A/C does not work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota, florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

This new and shiny hotel is right across the street from Silver Springs Theme Park, and about a mile from Silver River State Park. We were quite surprised to find the rooms and service in this hotel surpassed our expectations. It was conveniently located. The beds were comfortable. There was a frig, microwave and coffee maker in the room, as well as free wifi. There is a pool, and small fitness room. There is a big free breakfast as well. The staff at the desk went out of their way to be helpful and friendly, as did housekeeping. This hotel was on a par with more upscale hotels we have stayed in. We were quite content here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCFBR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is centrally located in Ocala. The hotel is minutes east of downtown Ocala and located at the entrance of the Ocala National Forest-the largest forest east of the Mississippi River. Our dedicated and hospitable team strives very hard to be the "shiny hotel across the street from the Silver Springs Theme Park, and about a mile from Silver River State Park." Our smiling front desk agents have discount coupons for Ocala's famous local eateries. See you on your next trip to the Ocala-Silver Springs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel is maintained as if it is brand new. We will be back. The free breakfast is a great value...Michelle and Darlene went above and beyond the duty at Breakfast. Great place and people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCFBR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Our dedicated maintenance team led by, Steve Johnson, strives very hard to ensure that we maintain the hotel as "if it is brand new." We have a detailed preventive maintenance program in place for all the exterior and interior public areas and all our guest rooms. Furthermore, we have a rigorous guest cleaning detail program each room goes through on a quarterly basis. We have been successful because we ensure our guests a well maintained hotel with great service. It also helps that each one of our guests enjoys a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning. And yes, the eggs are fresh and hot. See you on your next trip to the Ocala-Silver Springs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.8 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing