We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Silver Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed here while on business there in eastern Marion County. The hotel was fairly nice. My room had a large 2 person jacuzzi, but I didn't have a chance to use it. The bed was okay, the bathroom was nice for the price. Right across the street from Silver Springs. My only issue was that one of my rooms was not available when I showed up at 3:45 or so. They needed 30 more minutes to clean it up.

Breakfast was okay, the eggs were not. The biscuits and gravy were, and there pancake maker was not working well, and by the sound of it, it never worked that well.

I would stay again if I am in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank couple-n-pup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Ocala and Silver Springs! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are grateful for your recommendation. I do apologize for the room not being ready when you arrived. Our check-in time is 3pm so there must have been something that happened to delay the room being availble at that time. Usually if this is the case we will simply change the guest to a different room, however, with some room types, we do not have an alternative. I am also sorry that you didn't get a chance to try the jacuzzi. Hopefully you will visit again get a chance to try it. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed here last summer. It was great. The hotel staff were nice and helpful. They gave us information on things we could do with our kids in the area. In fact, they helped us get discounts on some attractions. Rooms are very clean, nice pool, close to restaurants and stores if you need anything. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again. Great place! Right beside a water park and nature park with glass bottom boat tours. I loved the glass bottom boats. The great thing is with the water park and construction at the rear of the hotel, you couldn't hear anything inside your room. We went to a horse farm nearby and saw some horse competitions too. The cost was perfect too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you Jamie! Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is very excited about all of the wonderful tourist destinations in and around Ocala. We are lucky to be located right across the street from the Silver Springs Theme Park and Wild Water, just minutes from the Ocala National Forest (Alexander Springs, Juniper Springs, Silver Glen Springs), close to ziplining, horseback rides (Cactus Jack's Trail Rides), and also the wonderful dining in downtown Ocala. We are also nearby the Appleton Museum of Art and the Ocala Symphony Orchestra. Whatever entertainment catches you fancy, our friendly staff can recommend a perfect destination for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant. The queen suite is rather crowded. My only complaint is the breakfast buffett. The coffee tastes like brown water and doesn't even give you a lift with the first sip. There are four regular coffee carafes so I requested that just one be made stronger. I was told that was impossible. The next morning I saw them making coffee in the kitchen and made the same request and was denied again. I don't know about you but I NEED my morning cup of coffee. I had to drive to the Bob Evans restaurant just down the road as Starbucks was too far away. By the way Bob Evans has great coffee. Isn't it terrible to have to drive for your morning's cup of coffee? Also the only fruit was brown bananas and if you are in to eating a healthy breakfast forget it. I had to go to Walmart for whole grain english muffins and some yogurt that was lower in sugar. I kept these in my room along with some fresh blueberries. For five mornings I was driving for coffee and eating a healthy breakfast I provided. Not what Holiday Inn advertises. Next trip I will stay where at least the coffee is decent.

Room Tip: Request hair conditioner as none is provided unless you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Silver Springs. I am sorry that you were frustrated by our brand of coffee and breakfast choices. The reason that our staff could not vary the strength of the coffee is that we use pre-packaged amounts of grounds for each coffee batch; one package to one pot. Each guest room has a coffee maker and coffee packet however, and you can certainly make a stronger pot of coffee in your room by using more coffee and less water. The breakfast items that we offer are standard in every Holiday Inn Express and Suites; our signature cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh pancakes, fresh fruit, cereals, oatmeal, and a selection of yogurts (including low-fat) and pastries. We do try to provide enough items so that one can select a healthy breakfast if they so chose. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

While moving our family from FL to Kansas, we were greeted by one of their most exceptional receptionists, Karla. We didn't have a reservation but she found us a beautiful clean room and the next day we were invited to have one of their wonderful breakfasts. We wished we could have stayed longer but because of the movers coming early, we had to leave. What a wonderful peaceful place to stay. We will be coming to FL again soon and will also stay here while visiting Silver Springs Resort and going on the glass bottomed boats. Thanks again

Room Tip: Ask for Karla, she is Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redheadn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Ocala-Silver Springs! I have copied your comments and showed them to Karla, our GM, and our hotel's owner to show them what a great job Karla did in helping with your move. We really hope that the rest of your move went smoothly and we cannot wait to see you on your next trip through town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My son and I stayed two nights in early June 2012. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was very quick and seamless. The breakfast bar was better than expected and there were quite a variety of items from which to choose. The facility had a pool and it looked clean but we didn't use it. The area around the hotel seemed relatively safe and secure. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBOWL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell other travelers about our wonderful Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Ocala-Silver Springs! We really appriciate that you and your son chose to stay at our hotel. Our staff works very hard to offer superior service and quality over our nearby competitors and it is always a boost for us to hear back from past guest who have had great experiences. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We checked into this hotel "off the road" with no advance reservation. We were on our way to Orlando from Ohio and wanted to show our adult son a taste of the "old Florida" by taking him to Florida's Silver Springs Park. The front desk staff really went out of their way to locate a room with the exact amenities we required. It was a busy Friday evening but the clerk give us her full attention. The room we booked was perfect, very clean and spacious. It was a bit pricey but considering it was the weekend we were quite satisfied. This hotel is definitely the nicest in the area.

By going out the back entrance of the hotel we were able to walk to Silver Springs Park. It took about 10-15 minutes, there was good sidewalk all the way and we saved the parking fee! After several hours at the park with the glass bottom boat tours we walked back to the hotel (quite a bit warmer in the afternoon but still an easy walk). We found several restaurants nearby.

The breakfast this hotel offered was above average. We did not try the pool. The hotel was also nicely landscaped. Their friendly helpful front desk staff is their strength! I wish I had written down their names to give them their kudos.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs. We are so glad that you decided to stop and stay with us while on your way to Ohio. Although we are not in Orlando and are not next door to Disney World, our hotel is lucky in that we are so close to other Central Florida attractions. As you said, we are very close to Silver Springs Theme Park as well as the Ocala National Forest, Juniper Springs, the Canyons Zipline, and the Ocala Speedway. We are surrounded by amazing attractions and interesting destinations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This is a very nice hotel that is pet friendly. We were attending a local event in the Silver River Park up the road. One of our pets managed to get loose in our room while we were out, and the housekeeping staff discovered it. The front desk phoned us immediately and emphasized they were simply concerned for the pets safety. We were able to return, secure our pet in it's cage and thanked both housekeeping and the front desk for their assistance by contacting us immediately. We had an uneventful rest of stay. The pool is a bit small but was wonderful at the end of the hot day in the park. We really enjoyed the continental breakfast--definitely above average. Slept 3 great nights here. Only negative is that since we were there over Fri-Sat the rates were pric ey. We actually got a very good deal by having booked at the beginning of March for our stay the beginning of May.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for telling others about our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs. Our staff are proud to offer our services to both our guests and their four-legged friends. We even keep doggie treats at our front desk to give out. We always have designated pet rooms available upon request. We also have designated "PURE" rooms which are allergen free and have special air filtration systems so that even our allergic guest can have agreat night's sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
347 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
8.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range: £70 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing