We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed the stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Medford, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyed the stay!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Friendly,helpful staff really helps.As did amenities such as a pool,fitness center,business center[Free computer use] and good free breakfast.Near the state park and economical.A variety of reasonably-priced eating spots are within a 5-10 minute drive.Consider a relaxed drive through scenic horse country,such as Reddick.

Room Tip: Never had a bad one!
See more room tips
Green Features: Typical request to re-use towels.Good!Can't comment specifically,but I consider myself environmentally sensitive.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwx3058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for the awesome review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities including our outdoor, heated pool, business and fitness centers and our delicious, hot breakfast! As we are a Green Engage hotel, we do encourage reducing and reusing. We only have one planet and we believe in thoroughly taking care of it. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our efforts. We are within a few miles of many dining options including Ruby Tuesday, Olive Garden and many local favorites as well. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    143
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
273
174
34
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The first night I stayed in my friend's suite on the pull-out couch (which although I was apprehensive, it was comfortable). The room had a jacuzzi tub and although it did not get used it was nice that it was there.
A bunch of us stayed for my friend's wedding and we were given a group rate.
Parking is free, and so is the breakfast buffet.
The second night I had my own room. I asked for a king, but it was more expensive so I had to stay in a double queen room (for one person).
The room was nicely appointed, even for the cheapest room. There was a mini fridge, microwave and even an air purifier.
All of the rooms have been remodeled, and the bathrooms are stocked with "Bath & Bodyworks" soaps and shampoos.
Definitely recommended for a stay in the area and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeredithandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Meredith and Joe, thank you so much for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! I am pleased to hear that you were comfortable bunking with your friend on one of our sleeper sofas. As you mentioned, some of our two queen rooms have medical grade air purifiers. These rooms are our PURE Rooms and are a premium, upgraded room type. Guests with sensitivities to dust and allergens or those with asthma benefit from these rooms as they have great filters and are pet-free rooms. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Bath and Body Works toiletries. We try to think of everything so you can just relax during your stay! Please visit us again so you can enjoy some of our areas natural attractions. We thank you for reviewing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Château-Guibert, Pays de la Loire, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We arrived here in the beginning of our USA vacation, still jetlagged. Melody at the reception was extremely friendly when she checked us in. We received our key and when we got to the room we found it was right next to the elevator. Since we really needed our sleep, I went back down to ask for another room, explaining about the jetlag. Melody was very understanding and helpful, she gave us a new room without hesitation. Great service!!
The room was beautiful, clean and big. We were very pleased.

After e good night's sleep, we went down for breakfaste and found a huge buffet, with much more items than any other hotel had offered us so far. The breakfast lady, Dollene Ravior, helped us in any way she could and was very friendly too. We really enjoyed our little talk with her. This hotel was a highlight during our 5 weeks in Florida, thanks to cleanliness, space and not to mention great service and friendliness from both Melody and Dollene. Thank you both very, very much. Next time we will be in the area, we'll certainly be back!!

Green Features: We like it when hotels try to be as green as possible, re-using towels is one of them.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee85320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you, Renee, for the excellent review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! I am so pleased to hear that Melody and Dollene provided you with exceptional service during your stay. I am happy that Melody was able to relocate you to a room away from the elevator. We always want our guests to have a great night's sleep. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Silver Springs, Florida! Familiar faces always put a smile on our faces here. Thank you for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We went to Silver Spring because my boyfriend had been there a few times before and lived the place. We were on a road trip from Virginia Beach and decided to stop here an stay the night. The lobby and staff were nice.
Since I'm a rewards club member I received some ice cold water
And snacks. A nice touch on a hot evening. The room was nice and they had free internet. My only complaint was that we went to breakfast 15 minutes before it ended and all they had was a boiled egg. The staff had out everything in the kitchen and wouldn't serve us. They should take anything away until a minute after the close time. My only complaint for this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aliwdz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! First, we thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. Your loyalty to the IHG brands is very instrumental to our success. Our breakfast attendants are very diligent in serving each of our guests. I am not sure why there was an issue during breakfast. Even if it's 11pm at night and a guest asks for a yogurt, we always accommodate our guest requests. I will pass along your concerns to our management as that is not our practice. Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is only through our guest feedback that we can improve upon our service and quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. The breakfasts were average and needed to be fresher. The pillows on the beds could use a memory foam alternative. The shower head was too forceful and I could not adjust the flow. All in all, it was a nice room for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafflaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! We value our guest feedback and use it as a way to improve upon our service and quality. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful and your room to be nice. We strive to go above and beyond for each of our guests. I have noted your comments regarding our breakfast, pillows and shower pressure. I will pass these on to the manager. It would be helpful it we knew the room number in which you stayed. If you have the time please email us at holidayinnsilversprings@hdghotels.com with the specifics of your stay. We can have our maintenance staff address the shower immediately! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very clean 100% non smoking hotel, the room was very comfortable, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good the only bad part the juices were to watery other than that really good. The pool was also clean and open untill 10:00 pm so the kids were able to enjoy it after the activities they were while we stayed at the hotel. I will recommend it to anybody and will stay again .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epariva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs hotel! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our sparkling clean rooms, friendly staff and all of our hotel amenities. As you mentioned, we do have a heated outdoor swimming pool for our guests. Kids love it! I will pass on your comments about our juice machine. Perhaps the mixture was off? Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Lots to do here in Silver Springs, Florida especially for those who love adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, our room was spacious and very comfortable, the building is modern and well-maintained. That alone makes the Holiday Inn Express a winner. The included substantial breakfast and a nice fitness room made this hotel a real find!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joelaustin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Joel, thanks SO much for the wonderful review of our award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! As you mentioned, our breakfast is quite extensive including our made-to-order pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and more! We want you to start your day out right. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I hope you were able to enjoy some of our area. We are within close proximity to Silver Springs State Park and the Ocala National Forest both are great areas for nature lovers. Come and kayak, swim or just hike and enjoy the Florida sunshine! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.8 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,771 reviews
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing