We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay and will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“Wonderful stay and will stay again”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed recently at the Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala and had an wonderful stay. Very friendly and caring staff. We had handicap needs which were addressed.Great breakfast and pool. Enjoyed every day and even better was the night time sleep. Great beds and pillows. Computer access which worked great. Cost of room and breakfast was a very good deal.No complaints at all !!

Room Tip: Staying central to the elevator easier and quicker access to all the facility. Great for handicap pe...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great practices with handling questions. Good suggestions given in surrounding area of Silver Springs of things to do. Glass bottom boat and canoe trips if you can.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you, Cheryl, for the excellent review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! We truly enjoy hearing from our guests and value your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that our staff was on point with your requests and questions during your stay. As you mentioned, our express has the most comfortable beds and pillows! Our fiber optic, high-speed WiFi is always very fast and reliable; one of the great complimentary amenities we provide for you. I hope you were able to enjoy some of our beautiful Silver Springs area such as Silver River and Silver Springs State Park! We look forward to seeing you during your next to trip to the area. Give us a call should you need anything at all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    140
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
266
173
34
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nice and clean hotel. Bed was perfect! Booked on my cellphone while traveling from Tallahassee on Route 27 E. Couldn't have been easier. Front desk reception was very good, checkout easy as usual.


. . .
................................................................................................................................... .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our super, comfy express beds. As we are in the business of "Sleep" it is essential that our guests experience excellent sleep quality! I hope you enjoyed our full, hot breakfast featuring our made-to-order pancakes, eggs, sausage and gooey cinnamon rolls. Please keep us in mind upon your next trip through! Thank you so much for letting other potential travelers know how wonderfully we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great hotel for the price, good service, assorted breakfast with hot items. Quiet and pretty well located if you are going to Silver Springs state park. Have nothing to complain about my stay and definitely would stay there again and recommend to others. I just wanted that the hotels were like this one. Fair price as well.

Room Tip: It seems all rooms are good, but I stayed far from elevators on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the excellent review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. I hope you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful amenities that we have here such as our full, hot breakfast including our made to order pancakes, eggs, sausage and more! It's that time of year to enjoy our outdoor pool as well. Please keep us in mind next time you're in the area! We thank you again for taking the time to let other travelers know how great we are doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

When my mother (who uses a walker) wanted to do a load of clothes, the laundry facility provided what she was looking for, that is, until the dryer wasn't working and she was unable to dry her clothes. After a call down to the front desk we were told that there was a laundry mat right outside the hotel that she could finish drying but as soon as she arrived downstairs the girl took one look at my mother and told her she would dry them for her. Not only did she do so but she also folded and brought them back up to our room, complete with some cookies for snacks! Having a mother who can be stubborn in her mobility, I was very grateful to see the front office staff step in and make this an easy transition for her. Thank you so much Holiday Inn! We will definitely stay there on our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdwsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! I am so pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to help your mother with her laundry. It is our goal to do all we can to make your stay with us memorable, relaxing and stress-free. We truly have a caring, wonderful staff here! I hope you were able to enjoy some of the area during your stay. Silver Springs State Park is a beautiful attraction that showcases the very essence of the Silver Springs area. Please keep us in mind next time you're visiting our area. We always love to welcome back our repeat guests. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It was very handy to Silver Springs park. We had a king hot tub room on the ground floor. It was huge and nicely appointed. The hot tub was great, as was the breakfast. The employees were very nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are easy to access but secure due to exterior doors needing room key card to ente...
See more room tips
Green Features: They appear to be environmentally friendly. [to trip advisor - don't be so rigid on character count or I won't review again]
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the excellent review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! We are truly pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us. As you mentioned, we do have Jacuzzi King rooms available. These rooms are fantastic as they have stand-alone, walk-in showers which are separate from the jacuzzi! Our full, hot breakfast featuring our made to order pancakes, eggs and sausage are a great way to start your day. We hope you enjoyed your time in the area at your visit to Silver Springs State Park. Our hotel is right next door (walking distance) to the park entrance. It really is a great time of year to visit and check out Silver River. Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was our third stay at this hotel and it was a wonderful all three times. Holly and Sheri at the front desk are always very nice and so helpful and always make us feel welcome when we stay there. All the other hotel staff are very helpful and pleasant also. The rooms are clean and big, and beds are comfortable. We always choose one of their Pure rooms which have an air purifier in them. They have a room where there's two computers that you can use and also a fitness room with a TV, two treadmills and a bike, and there's also a swimming pool. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is great and there's a wide variety of food to choose from. There's a Wal-mart very close by and also a gas station/mini mart right near this hotel if you need drinks or snacks. There's also a Steak and Shake and a Dairy Queen, plus it's a short drive to plenty of other restaurants or stores. We will always stay here when we need a hotel in the Ocala area.

Room Tip: Their Pure Rooms are great if you have allergies or if you just like the white noise for a good nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pineapple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful, thorough review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! We always love hearing from our repeat guests as it truly is a testament to our ongoing efforts to provide sparkling accommodations and exceptional guest service. Thank you for touching on all of the complimentary amenities that we offer here. We feel our guests receive a lot of the price they pay. As you mentioned, we do have PURE Allergy-Free rooms which work great for our guests with allergies or asthma. They have a medical grade air purifier and are PET FREE rooms. For those traveling with furry friends, fear not. We also have pet-friendly rooms and welcome you to stay with us as well. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
313 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
8.8 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing