We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast and accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed one night on business. Clean room, great breakfast and friendly staff! Great to work with us on late check out and baggage hold until pick up! Would definitely stay again and highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for the excellent review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, the friendly staff and the yummy breakfast. We always want our guests to have an exceptional stay experience. For business travelers such as yourself, we are a convenient lodging choice. Our hotel is only minutes from downtown Ocala and the Ocala Business District and government buildings. We offer in-room charging stations so you can charge your laptop, tablet, smart phone and any other devices all at one convenient location! Our full, hot breakfast is ready to go each morning so you can grab a bite and head out to work. Thanks for choosing our hotel! Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is consistently the best in the area. Book early and book often if you find yourself in the Ocala area.
Right across the street from the fun stuff for families (Silver Springs and the water park) and at the corner of a busy intersection, you'll never hear noise inside the hotel or outside! Quiet every time we have stayed there.
The staff is excellently trained and pleasant, the breakfast better than most "value added" more expensive hotels and the location is good for quick trips to Walmart or Aldi's in case you want to bring some snacks or beverages in.

Room Tip: We have never had an issue with noise or light, which ever room we've had. This last time, we ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks, Lindy, for leaving us such an awesome review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! First and foremost, I must say thanks for being a loyal, repeat guest here at our Silver Springs hotel. The key to our success is not only consistency but also building loyalty among the travelers we do have the pleasure of lodging. So thanks for coming back! As you mentioned, our complimentary, hot breakfast offers up yummy made to order pancakes, gooey cinnamon rolls, eggs, turkey sausage, fruit, yogurt, starches and more! It's a great way to start your day. Silver Springs State Park and the Silver River are both adjacent to our hotel. Kayak or take a glass bottom boat ride down the river with your entire family! We are also an excellent hotel choice for business travelers as we are minutes from the downtown Ocala business district including many government offices. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed there while I was visiting my niece and her family. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was nice, the bed was perfect. I was happy to learn that there was an Italian restaurant across the street that delivered to your room free of charge (that restaurant also gets 5 stars). The free breakfast exceeded my expectations; it was delicious and had lots of healthy options. The hotel's being across the street from Silver Springs State Park was icing on the cake. This is where I will stay every time I visit my niece. What sticks out most in my mind is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you, Irene, for such a glowing review of our award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! As you mention in your review, we are adjacent to Silver Springs State Park and the Wild Waters attraction which will be opening this summer. We are excited to kick the summer off with a pool party at the reopening. La Rocco's is a lovely little Italian place that takes great care of our guests by delivering hot, yummy meals and pizzas. If you dine in at their restaurant there is a discount available to hotel guests as well! We love that they treat our guests so well. I am pleased to hear that the friendliness of our staff stood out most to you. For us, that is truly the greatest compliment. We treat each guest like a family member and want you to leave feeling completely satisfied! We do have recycling bins throughout the property including all vending areas. We are an Eco-friendly, green engaged property and we strive to make a small footprint on the environment. We do so by offering recycling, limiting the changing of sheets unless requested by extended stay guests and we do ask that our guests reuse their towels as well! Of course we want you to be happy so no request is too great! We look forward to seeing you again. We love hearing that our guests want to come back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff excelled in all of their services during my recent group retreat 3 night stay, also using their meeting room for a few days. The beds had fitted sheets that stayed on all night and the labeled FIRM and SOFT pillows exceeded my comfort expectations. The complimentary hot breakfast was one of the best and had so many offerings each day. I often stay with Choice Hotels and Sheraton chains and the sheets are a mess from the time I open the bed to sleep since they only use flat sheets that don't stay tucked in. What a refreshing visit using this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Marlene, we thank you kindly for leaving us such an excellent review for our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional stay experience for each and every guest. I am pleased to hear that we hit the mark with you. As you mentioned, our Holiday Inn Express brand bedding rivals that which you might find in your own home. At a brand level, there was such a demand for purchasing the bedding we now have a brand shop online where guests can purchase many of our express items! How fun is that? We are happy to hear you enjoyed your 3 night stay and our meeting services. Businesses and leisure groups a like appreciate the convenience of meeting space. We have competitive rates and offer coffee service, audio/visual equipment and free Wi-Fi for all of our meeting clients! Please keep us in mind next time you are in the area. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I hardly ever give five stars, but this is a great little stay in Ocala! From check in (thanks to Ashley who helped us immensely!) to check out, I did not find a thing I could find wrong here. Our room and all of the hotel and grounds were exceptionally clean. It is a very quiet hotel, no noise from the hall or other rooms....great night's sleep! Breakfast has enough to satisfy anyone, which is included in the price of your stay. It is very nearby to Silver Springs State Park. The state of Florida has purchased Silver Springs, and Wild Waters and they have been working to upgrade them both. We did not have the opportunity this trip to visit Silver Springs, but will make sure we do next time. Also near to Ocala National Forest, which has so much to explore.

So if in this area, do not hesitate to book your stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floracauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks so much for the excellent review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! I am pleased to hear that Ashley provided you with exceptional customer service. We always strive to do so for all of our guests. We take great pride in the upkeep of our hotel, inside and out. Thank you for your compliments! As you mentioned, we are adjacent to Silver Springs State Park and the Silver River. The Ocala National Forest is within close proximity as well. All of these natural attractions have something unique to offer those visiting the Silver Springs area. Please do remember us next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here the first night of our three week road trip after being three hours delayed by our flight from UK we just wanted a clean bed and room
This was what we got. Typical Holiday inn experience. Nothing bad to say at all and the breakfast was standard for a Holiday Inn. Check inn staff pleasant too, and the immediate area felt safe
Gas station and mini market next door which we made use of after arriving late
Unfortunately we didn't see much else around the hotel due to arriving late and leaving the next morning but a perfect place to stay for us

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank for the wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your clean bed and room. As you mentioned, we have a few conveniences such as a mini-mart convenience stores, gas station, Walmart and La Rocco's which delivers delicious take-out food to our guests should you want to stay in and dine. I hope you were able to enjoy our delicious, hot breakfast featuring our fresh pancakes, cinnamon rolls, eggs, turkey sausage and more! We always want you to start your day out right. We are also adjacent to Silver Springs State Park and the Silver River. Kayaking, glass bottom boat rides and wildlife are a few of the wonderful experiences you can take in right out our front doors! If you're in the area again, please remember our hotel. We enjoy welcoming back our loyal guests. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel was extremely clean. Check -in and check out were a breeze. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast had plenty of selections for everyone. We would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you, Susan, for taking a moment to leave us an excellent review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our full, hot breakfast featuring our made to order pancakes, gooey cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausage and more! We have a little bit of everything for each of our guests. We do hope you return to visit us soon. We always enjoy welcoming back familiar faces. We appreciate this wonderful review! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
342 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.8 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,849 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range: £69 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing