We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful church

Firstly and most importantly; This church is not where it appears on the TripAdvisor map - namely... read more

Reviewed 11 August 2018
865nicki
via mobile
Wow

Like something out of a storybook...this church is quaint and really unusual. Worth a visit just to... read more

Reviewed 2 June 2018
1983trees
,
Peterborough, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
17
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well worth the trip timber parishioners centuries welsh oswestry history
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 20 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I visited because due to family history research I found out that my uncle is buried in the church cemetery.
I could not have picked a better day weather wise for photographing the church and its surroundings.
It truly is a beautiful building both inside and out but be very careful if you go up the stairs to the gallery.
Well worth going to visit and also try and see the bridge over the river from the footpath nearby.

Date of experience: May 2014
2  Thank popsincrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were very lucky and managed to take a look in the Church right after the Easter Sunday morning service. It really is a little gem of a Church, such a lovely location by the river. The details in the Church are worth searching for. No spoilers here - drop a donation in the box and ask for the details.

Date of experience: April 2014
2  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Lovely historical building, fascinating sloping building and spire. Listened to organist playing and when he finished, he was kind enough to talk about the church and how it is currently used.

Date of experience: April 2013
3  Thank AJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC