We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”
Review of Andreas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andreas Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Skala
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed in the hotel for two nights. Nice, simple, clean rooms at a reasonable price. Worth eating at the hotel restaurant on the terrace (mixed grill and stuffed peppers!) and enjoy the view. Tasty cuisine and helpful staff. Really kind owner. Sitting by the pool, drinking coffee and relaxing was the best scenario and especially during the windy days that we couldn't enjoy the sea. Every seemed ideal! We totally enjoyed our stay there and we definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MissPoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    26
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
38
42
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We have been going to Greece for many years and have travelled to many of the Greek Islands, probably about 30.

We have been to Agistri 3 times, but this was our first stay at the wonderful Andreas Hotel and we really enjoyed it.

Many people return to this hotel year after year and that says a lot for it. We are not surprised.

It was brilliant, and the welcome and service at the hotel were first class. All the family are really helpful and friendly.

We will definitely be returning in the near future.

The rooms are clean with great views from the balconies, and the large pool and bar area are fantastic. The only slight criticism is, the fact that the shower lacks heat when it is on power and you don't get a decent hot shower. No problem really, but it would be better for all if it was sorted out!!




Andreas and his family serve wonderful food on the roof terrace ( with great views) especially at night.

We actually live in Crete, so its a hard act to follow but Andreas and family did it really well.

We will recommend your hotel and island to many friends.

Hopefully see you next year Andreas.

Room Tip: If you want a big balcony choose a room at the side. The views from the right hand side( as you look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Run by a lovely Greek family this hotel is lovely. Good clean rooms, well kept large pool, restaurant and pool bar serving traditional food, specials every day. It was quiet when my friend and I were there this week, but we still had lots of chat with guests. If you are looking for a friendly and good hotel on an unspoilt small island look no further! My friend has been coming here for twenty years with her family. Many people come back year after year to Andreas and his lovely family .

Room Tip: Room overlooking the road and restaurant if you like watching life go by!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kelpie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Pros: Its really close to the center of Skala and the owner is really kind and helpful. It also has nice view to the sea, a pool and a really nice restaurant!

Cons: We had a room in the entresol with some limitation to the sea view and it was next to the street so we had privacy issues when we were sitting on the terrace. The terrace was also kind of small. In our 5 days stay, they didn’t change the sheets and we had to ask to change the towels (they informed us they change them every 3 days). They didn’t bring new bars of soap or bath foam bottles and they didn’t even bring toilet paper (we had to search for someone from the staff in the middle of the night to give as some). They also tended to try to get in the room without knocking even after mentioning it out to the owner.

Room Tip: Choose one from the top or else you will be facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trifwnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Agistri is fairly small & quiet, fine for a few days relaxing but not much more...

Andreas' is probably the best place to stay of a limited choice. Basic level hotel, cheap and cheerful. Small, clean & pleasant pool & bar area; hotel rooms very basic and dated, bathroom tiny, slippy & dangerous.

Family run, some family members friendlier than others... Andreas (owner) is a character, welcoming and friendly at first but this seems to turn into overbearing and pushy very quickly, e.g. He expects you to eat in his restaurant most nights, guests wishing to eat elsewhere must try to dash past his watchful eye, otherwise he will try to corral you.

The food in the restaurant is okay for a night or two, basic fare, but we got bored very quickly and didn't like feeling pressurised.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bannerbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We have just returned from another great holiday at Hotel Andreas in wonderful Agistri. In our previous review we said it all and believe me nothing has changed, accomodation, food, wonderful pool facilities and hospitality just brilliant. Thank you Andreas, Maria, Nektaria, Georgio and especially the one person behind the scenes who you rarely glimpse but provides lashings of fabulous home cooking Eleni (I hope I am spelling your names correctly :o) ).
Thank you all for once again making our stay in your gem of a hotel so memorable.
Agistri is a relatively unspoilt little island so don't expect the high life. However if you are looking for a relaxing real Greek experience this is the place for you.
This time we did a bit more walking and ventured up into the pine forest above Skala and walked for three hours along unmade roads without seeing one person! I guess we must have been the only mad ones to do this in 31 degrees of heat and much of it uphill! It was a great experience though and the stillness and quiet was awesome.
Go to Agistri and stay at Hotel Andreas if you want a quiet holiday with a family who values your custom. We definitely recommend Hotel Andreas

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikeyuk1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

wonderful hotel all staff very helpful and friendly cannot do enough for you, great food all home cooked by the family an amazing holiday all round cannot find any faults with this area and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alimojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
0.1 mi away
Oasis Scala Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#2 of 4 in Skala
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#10 of 12 in Angistri
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yianna Hotel
Yianna Hotel
#11 of 12 in Angistri
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agistri Club Hotel
Agistri Club Hotel
#3 of 12 in Angistri
319 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Milos
Hotel Milos
#1 of 2 in Megalochori
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel

Property: Andreas Hotel
Address: Skala 18010, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Angistri > Skala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, family run hotel in the beautiful, quiet, and pine tree covered greek island of Agistri, which is surrounded with crystal clear blue waters, just one hour away from Athens.Hotel Andreas comprises 22 double comfortable, modern, tastefully decorated rooms some with self-catering, 6 three bed studios and 4 family apartments. All accommodation benefit from air-conditioning, TV, refrigerator, ensuite bathroom and balcony, many with sea view. All studios and apartments also have a fully equipped kitchen.The hotel is an ideal place for those who are looking to chill-out completely in a friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Andreas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel Agistri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing