We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best diner food ever”
Review of Rossi's Diner

Rossi's Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
South Daytona, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best diner food ever”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have known the Rossi family for many years, and their food is beyond great.....from Breakfast to dinner they offer a large array of food at a super price....Best Bloody Mary's around also....You are missing out if you don't stop by...Tell them Susan sent you....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    46
    12
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We literally drove down the road and stopped because the sign said diner. It was only after being greeted very warmly at the door and quickly taken to our table did we look up the reviews on Trip Advisor. We watched the Hostess/manager/owner(?) at the door and she was amazing. She was everywhere at once and so friendly.

It was clear that Rossi's is a place of regulars and those regulars are family. The food was great. I stuffed myself w Apple Crisp Pancakes and my boyfriend had the Potato Pancakes w eggs. He had to take a phone call before even starting his breakfast. The waitress, Patty, was concerned his food would get cold so she took it to the back to warm it, and whisked it to our table when he returned.

Very impressed, stop here!

Helpful?
2 Thank Casey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyed everything about Rossi's”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We mainly went because an acquaintance at home said to look up her sister who is a waitress at Rossi's. We were not sure what we would find and had not researched beforehand. We arrived for a mid-afternoon lunch. The building, exterior and interior, was bright and cheerful; the waitresses were all dressed in pastel tops of various colors and were very friendly to us and everyone in the place. They have a mid-afternoon special full-course lunch. When I mentioned the name of the acquaintance's sister, our waitress called her over and we had a short chat. She was also from our CT city before moving down here. At the end of our delightful and inexpensive meal, we were told that our meal was on the house due to bringing greetings from up north and for some other things in our conversation. Can't beat that.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bern157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The food was very good and plenty of it. The service was very good. The deserts looked great but we were too full to have them. They were made on site.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxe, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place all the way around!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This restaurant is delicious and a great place for a variety of food selections. It is locally owned which makes it even better! Not one thing I ate was bad, during my visit I ate here 4 times and each time it was great! The dessert is AMAZING and there are so many choices! I will be eating here again! This place is great for families, friends, couples, etc.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossi's Diner also viewed

Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 

Been to Rossi's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing