We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still my daughter's favorite Daytona restaurant”

Webbers Steak House
Ranked #11 of 56 Restaurants in South Daytona
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cowpens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Still my daughter's favorite Daytona restaurant”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Get the prime rib! Good food for a fair price with friendly service. The salad bar is small but fresh. Th onion rings were a tad greasy, but the rest of our meal was good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    12
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visit 5/14/14”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Worlds smallest salad bar. What irked me was a steakhouse that doesn't know how to cook a steak. My wife ordered a filet mignon medium and it had no pink whatsoever. My New York Strip was very fatty. It also had a tendon running through it that had to be cut out. They promo the prime rib and sales prices, and I'm willing to bet there bargain bulk buyers and quality is sacrificed. I would not return to this restaurant. I have cooked steaks for years and what I cook is ten times better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tnsportsman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Steakhouse without steak.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Have been coming to Webbers for over 20 years. Came in and ordered two filet mignons. Went to Worlds smallest salad bar. While eating salad we were told they were out of filets. We had to get tbone. Tough, fatty, no taste. Told server, she did nothing. Will not be back. You can make mistakes, but no top end steak at steakhouse? Poor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisO873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not bad for price”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our desk clerk recommended, wasn't to far of a drive. Small parking lot, salad bar was OK not extravagant but worked. Food was good, service could be better. Probably won't visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
575 reviews
421 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“GREAT STEAKS AND A FUN PLACE”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Whenever in the Daytona area, we always make a stop at Webbers for their great steaks and prime rib. This trip was no different than in year's past. It isn't a fancy place, so don't expect any ambiance. A small salad bar is included with each meal. Hubby ordered the prime rib special, and it was excellent. Not real fatty like a lot of prime ribs are. I ordered a ribeye! Melted in my mouth! Cooked to perfection. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive to all our needs. They had another waiter there, and not sure it is the owner or not, but he was a riot! Quite entertaining! Webbers did not let us down again. Pleased with the service and the food. I debated on whether or not to give them a $ or $$ for price. Leaning towards $, as the amount of food you got for the price, was quite good!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Webbers Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Webbers Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing