We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little gem”
Review of La Crepe Bistro

La Crepe Bistro
Ranked #27 of 87 Restaurants in South Miami
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“little gem”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very relaxed little bistro with great food. Nothing fancy, but simple food done well. I had the Big Bleu crepe filled with cream cheese (not too much) and spinach, and topped with smoked salmon, capers and onions, and tomato. Came with a little salad. Perfect lunch.

A little small, so I wouldn't go as a group of more than four people. Great for a casual lunch or breakfast (they are open for dinner, too), especially after shopping nearby!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

A great find! We visit my family in Miami once a year and today my husband decided to find a new place to eat after our early dip on South Point, Miami Beach. We will be back. What a wonderful place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yupi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Better French Breakfasts within Easy Walking Distance”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Dry crepes, overcooked fried eggs, tasteless, unripe strawberries and bananas, miniscule café au lait, all overpriced. Walk south on Red Road a half block or turn east a half block on Sunset and find not only better breakfast, but better French breakfast. Even the photo depicting the street view at this address is wrong -- it is La Crepe Nanou in New Orleans!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST CREPE EVER!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This restaurant is the best of the area if you want to eat a very good French crepe. Moreover, there are also any amazing cakes (such as the "Charlotte" which is incredible), excellent soups, a tasteful vegetables gratin and a wonderful foie gras! The welcoming of the owner of the restaurant, Diane, is really nice and professional... And she always takes care of everything you wish. It's a really good place to go with the family for the lunch or tea time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mariemiami33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Good surprise in South Miami”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Just closed to Sunset Place, a very nice mall in South Miami, the name of the restaurant "la crepe bistro" seduced me immediatly. once on the little terrace i was not disappointed. Diane, the French owner, and her team are so welcoming and professional! A what a cuisine! The crêpes are perfect and so are the deserts (try the chocolate mousse!). The salads are delicious, all made with fresh and organic products. There is also a choice of "quiches" and every day a different hot meal (bœuf bourguignon, blanquette...). This is really the taste of France in Miami!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mag75019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Crepe Bistro also viewed

 

Been to La Crepe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing