We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my stay in springhill fla.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    322
    126
    46
    10
See reviews for
488
231
71
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We check in with my Priceline paper showing we booked a double queen room. Since it was our family of four it would be just fine. Turns out they didn't have any more double queen rooms available. So the manager "up graded" us to a queen suite. Well needless to say the upgrade was not really my idea of an upgrade. 1 queen bed with a pullout sofa. The manager did offer a roll a way bed but I have no idea where we would put it since the room is small. Otherwise its new/clean and the staff was OK. Just would like the room I booked over 2 months ago.......

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Ross W,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay here with us. I am sorry to hear that there was a problem with your Priceline reservation. Unfortunately, when you book through a 3rd party like that, the only guarantee is that you will have a room here. They do not guarantee a specific room type, it is merely a request. I apologize that this happened to you, and that the room upgrade we provided was not adequate for your needs. I hope that we can have you as our guest in the future, and please, call us directly so we can be sure you get the room type you need.

Sincerely,

Christine Eaton, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
344 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Hotel located on Rte 19 with an Outback Steakhouse right across the parking lot. Desk staff very helpful when we checked in. We had booked and paid for a non-smoking room with two queen beds, but they showed a smoking room. We were offered a handicap-accessible room, which worked out perfect since we were 2 rooms from the door on the lower level (we had our little dog along). The hotel was nicely maintained and clean. Bed was comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. WiFi was not consistent in room. Fine in the lobby plus they had cookies! Breakfast was very good with lots of selections. Great deal for the money. If you want a comfortable, upscale resort experience book a more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaS484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay it was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again if I visited the Spring Hill area again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
21.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Address: 4881 Commercial Way, Spring Hill, FL 34606-1915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New hotel offering Free continental breakfast, free local and long distance calls and free internet. All rooms have coffee makers, irons and boards and hairdryers. All doubles and suites offer microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center, meeting room and guest laundry. It is conveniently located to Weeki Wachee Springs State Park and Buccaneer Bay Water Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites-Spring Hill Hotel Spring Hill
Microtel Inn And Suites-Spring Hill
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing