We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not GREAT.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times before - most recently about 2 years ago - we have relatives in the area. While much has stayed the same (good!) not everything has lived up to our expectations during this visit.

The rooms are value priced and good for frugal travelers. It is generally a well-maintained property and has withstood the test of time, but there are signs that it is showing wear and some areas of upkeep need to be addressed. These are SMALL things that make the difference between a great visit and a good visit. Attention to details is everything.

1st - the staff is VERY friendly and accommodating. Coffee/tea/cookies are available in the lobby most of the day and they will make fresh coffee if they run out - nice touch! The complimentary breakfast is good, providing a nice choice and selection. There is a small exercise room and you can use the computer located in the lobby if need be.

2nd - the hotel is mostly clean (on the surface) but if you start digging, you will find that there are areas that need addressing. Specifically - the carpeting in our room was very dirty in places. Dribbles of soda and coffee/tea. The exhaust vent in the bathroom had lots of dust and cobwebs on it... the top ledge of the TV was dusty... etc. I am a stickler for DETAILS and notice small things like this. Maybe it is a training issue with the housekeeping staff to report items like this to the manager or maybe they haven't been trained properly to even to look for these types of issues. Nonetheless, I didn't notice these when we were here 2 years ago.

3rd - the pool area is woefully inadequate to accommodate the number of guests that may want to use it. ** FOUR lounge chairs and TWO tables with 4 chairs each is pathetic.** This hotel has 60+ rooms. That is one sure way to make your guests UNHAPPY!

I really want to give this hotel 5 STARS, but in reality it is more like 3.5. We will visit again, but may check out the Holiday Inn Express or even the Hampton Inn that is nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front face East and get the MORNING sun - those on the BACK side get the EVENING sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tresh20723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear tresh20723,

I would like to say a big thank you for that very informative review. I am happy to hear that the staff was friendly and accomodating for your. On the note of the cleaning issues, I have personally spoken to my housekeeping department and can assure you that this has been addressed. I am sorry that you ran into those issues. We always stive for perfection in all aspect of your stay, and I hope that next time you are in the area you will stay with us again and notice the difference.

Sincerely,

Christine Eaton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The room is beautiful with a huge vanity mirror on the wall, a mini fridge and a window seat. The free breakfast is convenient and pretty tasty.The only downside I remember is that they won't change your sheets or make your bed if you have anything on it. It's one of their policies. I was on a busy schedule and I never could take all my stuff of the bed. Other than that I had a great time. I din't use he pool but my friends did and they liked it. Also I could see my friends and hear them in the pool from my room, which is a little creepy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Emma L,

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay here with us. And the pictures!! It looks like you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hopefully you will be back in the area again soon.

Thanks again for choosing our hotel.

Christine Eaton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This was our third stay in Spring Hill. As always the staff was amazing and helpful. The room was clean and the pool was awesome. The only downside was the shortage of breakfast items as they did seem to run out almost every day we were there. Thanks to Christine and Jodie for a pleasant stay!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank timandmignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear timandmignon,

Thank you so much for the review of your most recent stay here with us. We were all so happy to see you again. I am very sorry that the breakfast selection was less than perfect during your stay. Please know that we have taken your comments into consideration.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Christine Eaton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is an incredible value for the price. The options in this small town were limited and I was told this was the best choice. We were pleasantly surprised with the property and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jacque P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Jacque P,

I would like to say thank you for your review of your recent stay here with us at the Microtel Inn and Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I look forward to seeing you in our hotel again next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,

Christine Eaton, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
465 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
21.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee

Address: 4881 Commercial Way, Spring Hill, FL 34606-1915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range: £65 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New hotel offering Free continental breakfast, free local and long distance calls and free internet. All rooms have coffee makers, irons and boards and hairdryers. All doubles and suites offer microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center, meeting room and guest laundry. It is conveniently located to Weeki Wachee Springs State Park and Buccaneer Bay Water Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites-Spring Hill
Microtel Inn & Suites-Spring Hill Hotel Spring Hill
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing