We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Across the street from Weeki watchee, excellent price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Across the street from Weeki watchee, excellent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was nervous about last minute plans to travel over the 4th of July weekend but this was a great rate. My husband and I wanted to take our grandkids to a couple of old florida attractions that are still open that our parents took us to as kids.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor the biggest down was no elevator and dragging your luggage up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amandria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thanks for choosing Motel 6 Spring , Hill Weeki Wachee for your accommodations. I'm glad we more than met your expectations during your stay with us. Being an older property we do not have elevators, however when making reservations let us know you would prefer 1st floor. We do try to accommodate special requests if possible.

Hope to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    45
    21
    12
    18
See reviews for
49
37
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed here for the reason of going to Weeki washee springs state park. VERY clean very friendly people and GREAT price. stayed there on 4th of July and STILL was only $45 unlike other hotels charge $100's for the holiday weekend. I will stay there again

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the pool if you have children, but may be quieter if facing away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I'm happy to hear your family had a nice time with us. Motel 6, clean, comfortable, and affordable rooms. We look forward to your next visit with us in Weeki Wachee.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Had a great stay. Motel 6 just took over this place. The rooms are very clean. It still needs some upgrades and they are working on them. Here is the response I got from the manager which I thought it was very thoughtful to reply to me.



Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the 4826 Spring Hill. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Although Motel 6 does not offer breakfast and other amenities we do offer coffee in the lobby until 10:00 a.m. and we have be best price in town. We will be renovating all the rooms with the next year which include new televisions.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Therese White
General Manager
Motel 6 Spring Hill, FL

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Les N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Motel 6 Spring Hill. We hope you'll give us the opportunity to show you the renovations we'll be doing in the next year.

Thank you again for choosing Motel 6. We'll leave the light on for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Haven't stayed since last year but now its a Motel 6. Which mean you will still get a clean room and a pool. What you won't get however is the extra amenities. Such as Tea and Coffee in Room or in lobby 24/7. As well as shampoo and breakfast and such. However for $49 a room is a great deal, as long as the property stays maintained. Nellies Restaurant is nearby for a hot breakfast as well as a Hardees.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for your resent stay with us. We are so glad you've given us the opportunity to make your stay comfortable. Thanks to all our former guests. Please see us soon with the new brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
20.6 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Property: Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Address: 6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19 (Commercial Way), Spring Hill, FL 34606-1120 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Region: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Weeki Wachee Springs State Park, home of the famous Mermaids. Enjoy our beautiful courtyard style pool. Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Weeki Wachee Hotel Spring Hill
Quality Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Quality Inn
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing