We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, but it is a budget motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“ok, but it is a budget motel”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We requested a non smoking room. They have an entire building that is non smoking, but room 105 smelled very strongly of stale smoke. Robin the manager let us move. Too bad that smokers can't just stay in the smoking wing. There were cigarette butts all over the ground by the non smoking building. The room is nice size, reasonably nice, reasonably clean, bed good, shower good, but no coffee maker, no alarm clock, no kleenex. The internet was good. The web site says microfridge available on request. Yes, but it costs $5 extra. Still, it is half the price of the other motels close by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioDave_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer your recent review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and spacious guest room and that Robin was able to accommodate you to another room. True we do not offer a lot of amenities which is the reason we're able to offer our guest's a clean, comfortable and affordable room. With almost a $20.00 savings per night our guests can visit one of our many local breakfast diners. Stores are convenient right next door for any essentials needed. It is unfortunate that some smokers are not curious. Nor can they read the many signs posted in the building you stayed in. We are always cleaning up after those that do not utilize the many receptacles available throughout the property. We have a limited number of rooms that offer a micro/fridge and charge a small fee for those rooms if available upon request. I hope you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    47
    23
    13
    21
See reviews for
52
42
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpena, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We rely a lot on trip advisor reviews, but this one didn't pan out for us. Started out by finding out our room wasn't ready for us to check in, so we asked desk clerk for restaurant recommendation, but he said he wasn't familiar with the area, but, we did find a great place to eat on our own. Room seemed kind of nice, but king bed was very soft and being there for a couple nights we found out the housekeeping staff assigned to our room must have been trainees, because the room was poorly cleaned and one day wasn't even cleaned at all. After a phone call to the front desk to voice our displeasure, the room was at least attempted to have been cleaned the next day because we had gotten back later in the evening of the non cleaning day and we just spruced it up ourselves. Attempts to remodel seem to be going astray. Lots of remodeling can and should be done if we are to stay here again. Easy to see why this place is rated #3 of 4 hotels in the area. Cheap is even too good a word for this hotel. I suggest Tom Bodet turn the light off at this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnortH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We do try to accommodate our guests with an early check in if a room is available. Check in is after 3:00 pm. If a special need has been requested, like needing 1st floor and a 2nd floor will not due then yes a room might not have been available until then. We do not guarantee 1st floor. I'm sorry that I was not aware of your concern while staying with us. When a guest stays over at Motel 6 we offer a very limited service, bed is made and bathroom touched up, fresh towels . Full service is available for an extra fee. Some customers are not use to that and expect a full service like the more costly Brands. Our rates are the lowest in town with a minimum of $20.00 savings. When a guest checks in they do see a clean, comfortable and affordable room. No remodeling has been done other than painting and we have a renovation scheduled at end of Spring. The property has the largest courtyard and best pool in the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Spring Hill hotels

Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Cheap room in all ways... price, accommodations, room, upkeep, etc. We got exactly what I would expect from a cheap room at Motel 6. The room was tiled which was nice and clean. Fridge worked and was decent size, and not tiny. Bathroom had broken tiles in the shower and the exhaust fan didn't work. Bed was comfortable enough. We stayed for 1 night Christmas Eve so we could visit family and it met our needs perfectly. We will probably stay again when we visit them. We had 2 small dogs with us and there was plenty of room to walk them.They were very comfortable and it was AWESOME that they got to stay for FREE!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Beckah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. At Motel 6 pets stay free!!! We have a large property for taking your furry friends for a nice stroll. As with the oldest hotel in the area we have some old time devices. Our exhaust fans do not have switches in the rooms but in the rooftop fans circulate throughout the entire building. One of the many things on our list to address during our spring renovation. Anytime you stay at a hotel let the manager know if you find anything so that it can be addressed right away. I'm now searching to find a room with a broken tile which needs immediate repair. Hope to see you again to see the hotel's new and improve décor. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talla, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed two nights. Great price, clean, very nice. Exceptional for a Motel 6. Right across from Weeki Wachee. We kayaked with Paddling Adventures (another great place). Saw Manatees, too. What a great way to start the New Year 2014.

Room Tip: If you need a microwave and refrigerator, make sure and select a room type that has them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigi13601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Gigi,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Great tip to advise if you need a micro/fridge to mention that when making your reservation. Motel 6 does not offer those amenities. However, we do have a limited number of rooms that do with and extra charge. We're in a great location and offer clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. Hope you'll visit again when we're completely renovated during the springtime.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanceville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We came upon this motel looking for a place to rest overnight after a long day of travel. Front desk staff was extremely helpful. Checkin was simple and quick.

The room itself was poorly cleaned. We immediately found a soda can that had apparently had fallen off the nightstand, as well as some gumball machine prizes. There were some icky spots on the bedspread, which should have been washed.

There were several soft towels available, but only 2 washcloths were left in the room. Given that there were no tissues in the container, we ended up using one of the two washcloths before we realized that we only had one washcloth left.

The toilet paper roll had very little left, and should have been exchanged for a fresh roll. When i changed the roll, i found rubber bands in the opening, and nails protruding from the other side. There were also a few hairs in the bathroom floor.

Then when i went to crawl into the bed, i was very fortunate not to hurt myself on the bedframe extender, which was sticking out several inches from the bed.

Other than the icky spots on the bedspread, the bedding appeared clean and the bed itself was comfortable. There was ample lighting in the room. Ample pillows, but they were the smaller, square pillows, making it difficult to use them to prop up in bed to use laptop.

Overall, this room was a good value for the price. But if you are bothered by less than pristine housekeeping, you may want to pay a little more somewhere else. But if you just need a place to lay your head while traveling, this place will suffice. (Rm#113)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Motel 6. We appreciate the criticism of the hotel. In further inspection of the room you stayed in I can see that the bed was adjusted back on the frame to fit correctly. A previous guest may have moved the bed. However Housekeeping should not overlook details in the room. Maintenance has repaired the paper holder as well. Anytime you stay at a hotel please let Management know about any issues so they can be rectified immediately. We are going thru a major renovation this spring and hope you will stay with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

The room was clean; polite staff. Free wifi but no breakfast. The bed was comfortable.

The area doesn't have a lot of great options but this one is okay based on the price. We didn't have any specific problems or complaints. I would probably stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank keljo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your recent review about the hotel. True, we do have a limited amount of hotels in the area. We offer clean, comfortable, and affordable rooms. We do not offer breakfast, however we do offer "The Best Rate" in town everyday. So the savings can be used at one of our many local restaurants. I'm glad to hear that you'll stay with us again. We're going to have a full renovation starting in April. Hope to see you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was here on a buisness trip and never stayed in a motel 6 before. I have to say I was very suprised as I did not expect to have such a wonderful time. As my fellow traveling workers know, work travel can be very stressful. However, every morning when I woke up I felt refreshed and ready to start my day.This is probably beacause... There is coffee in the morning in the lobby till around 10AM.. FREE! the front desk staff was on point, and always found a way to say yes! house keeping was SUPER FRIENDLY and knew how to clean!
The property is courtyard style surrounding a beautiful pool. landscaping is as if I was at a 5 star resort! They do not have a gym on site, but jogging the pathway around the property was good enough and better than a treadmill anyway. No breakfast? Who cares! the amount of money I saved staying here, i could go out to eat. Plus, if you knew how they cooked thoes "free" breakfasts, you wouldn't want it anyway.

Needless to say,
If you travel to Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee and do not stay at motel 6.. Your wasting your money and being foolish. I Will Definitely be back! Keep Up the Good work.

Room Tip: They do have smoking rooms. So if your non-smoker like myself, Ask to be in the non-smoking building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Motel 6 for your accommodations while visiting Spring Hill recently. We appreciate all the wonderful compliments regarding our beautiful property. With such a large pool surrounded by the courtyard landscape we're always trimming, weeding, blowing, mulching with all the effort to keep it manicured I'm really proud of our team. As you mentioned we do not offer breakfast but do offer free coffee in the morning. Our rates are so affordable that true you can enjoy a full freshly cooked breakfast at a number of local restaurants in the area.

Customer service and guest satisfaction are truly important to us here and I'm so glad they proved that to be 100% true while you stayed with us. Again, I want to thank you for such kind words and I look forward to seeing you in the future. Let us know when you're visiting again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
425 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
15.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Property: Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Address: 6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19 (Commercial Way), Spring Hill, FL 34606-1120 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Region: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Weeki Wachee Springs State Park, home of the famous Mermaids. Enjoy our beautiful courtyard style pool. Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Weeki Wachee Hotel Spring Hill
Quality Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Quality Inn
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing