We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Amenities or Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
“No Amenities or Customer Service”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

How disappointing. No customer service at the Motel 6 in Spring Hill, FL.

We prepayed for the room on AARP Expedia, but we're alarmed they did not even check our ID.

We found the room did not have a refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer, iron or digital TV. Also n breakfast available. There was no mention of this on the website. The manager, Pam, was inflexible about changing our room, even though the motel was basically empty and there were rooms empty that had theses amenities. They did not even offer us the option of paying an additional fee for these services.

We have been using AARP Expedia all week throughout the state of Florida and found every other hotel we booked eager to do anything possible to make our stay pleasant, including changing rooms.

Pam blammed Expedia. When we called Expedia, they told us it was the decision of the motel manager.

We strongly recommend going up the road a few blocks to the Howard Johnsons where for $5 more they provide all these amenities plus a breakfast and a nicer room.

Room Tip: The Howard Johnsons just a few blocks up the road is nicer, has every amenity a traveler might want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalSDDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I'm sorry that what you requested from Expedia was not what you wanted when you arrived. And that you have made these mistakes at other hotels as well during your travels but they were able to accommodate your request. We do not offer breakfast and that savings is offered to our guests. Pam has always offered excellent customer service to our guests. I understand that it was very verbal in our lobby and cursing is not acceptable from the guests. Austin, the Assistant GM advised me of the confrontation and I suggested to offer you a guest certificate to use at another Motel 6 elsewhere. Keep in mind the other hotel is located not a few blocks away but 15 miles away with only strip malls in that area. I suggest that our guests verify what they're requesting online before submitting payment. If we have a different room type we try to accommodate if possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    47
    23
    14
    22
See reviews for
53
43
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

If you just need somewhere to stay while enroute somewhere else, this is it. I would not consider this a finale destination on a vacation or a long term (more than a night or two) stopping place. The rooms are very basic; bed(s), tv, bathroom, & if you pay extra for the deluxe room you can have a mini fridge also. But if you don't & are depending on a cooler do not expect to get ice for your cooler from the hotel's ice machine, they have a sign posted that the ice from the ice machine is only for room buckets not personal coolers. There aren't many amenities; no tissue boxes, no laundry bags, boo confidential breakfast etc. The hotel staff I encountered was friendly & helpful, the beds are decent & I had a good night's sleep, and the pool is better than I expected for this quality of hotel, actually it's probably the nicest thing about this hotel, but other than that nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 911Marti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hi 911 Marti,

Thank you for choosing Motel 6 as your accommodations while visiting the Weeki Wachee area. It is true, we offer clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. While we don't offer a number of amenities or continental breakfast, we're able to offer that savings to our guests. Better to choose a nice home-style breakfast at one of our local restaurants instead of microwave eggs. The ice machines as noted are for the guest rooms which we provide ice buckets for use of. If a guest would like to fill their coolers there is a store conveniently located next to us. Especially during scallop season, if a few guests fill up their coolers then it's not considerate for other hotel guests to wait for ice to be made.

We have a comfortable place to lay your head and the best pool in town. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stilwell, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My family and I were very pleased with this hotel. It was clean with comfortable beds. The manager working the front desk was pleasant and helpful. It has a good location. It is directly across the street from Weeki Wachee Springs, and Homosassa Springs Wildlife State Park is a few miles down the road. It had a great pool area that was very pretty. It may not be a luxury hotel, but it doesn't come at a luxury price either. If you are looking for a nice clean hotel room to spend a night or two, I would definitely recommend this Motel 6.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We offer clean, comfortable, and very affordable rooms at Motel 6 Spring Hill. But what more you really need when you're staying for the attractions? You're exactly right, we're two **. We do not provide breakfast, or luxuries. With the money $$$$ you're saving take the family to a nice sit down home style breakfast at one our many local restaurants in the area..

Don't forget we're just 6 miles from the Gulf of Mexico too. Scallop Season is here and we've got room for boat parking as well.

Hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

When I read Weeky Wachee it was across the street I was sold.
It really is across the street, but since the traffic is always heavy we took the car both days we went to Weeki Watchee state park. Took us a minute to get there :)

If you love luxury, this is not for you.

If you will be happy with a simple hotel, clean rooms and very nice staff, you gotta try it!

I don't travel with computer and or printer, and from there we went to Bush Gardens, turns out, if you buy tickets online in advance you save money, BUT you have to be able to print your tickets.
Well, I asked the front desk, and they were wonderful, they print them for me. :)

Pool is very outdated aparently, but my kids had lots of fun anyway. They are supposed to have pool towels available, but every time we needed some, there weren't any. Again, staff was great, and they gave us some of the regular ones to use at the pool.

We will go back to the area next year, and for sure will stay there again. :)

No breakfast included, but when I did the numbers, it was a lot more convenient that the other hotel I was looking at with breakfast.

Room Tip: We were looking at the pool, and apparently that is the quiet side. Building is a 2 story with no e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for sharing the pros and cons about Motel 6 Spring Hill. We're located across from the springs which is very convenient for families. Although the property was built in 1966, we keep the property maintained. The pool does have old style tiles just below the coping. But the good news is, it's the largest pool at any of the hotels in the area. I'm sorry there were no pool towels out in the bins, not easy to keep them full especially during the summer months. But I'm glad the staff gave you bath towels to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

Thank you for providing information for other travelers to read.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Clean, comfortable, quiet, inexpensive, and directly across the street from Weeki Wachee. Austin, the manager on duty could not have been more professional and accommodating. He went above and beyond helping us out. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing into the courtyard, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. True we're in a great location, and the pool is tucked away in the courtyard. Great for families and guests that have pets too. Austin is wonderful, very dedicated employee and loves this property, and truly cares about our guests needs, it shows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have been here for 3 weeks till our house is ready. The staff here is great our room spotless. The pool has been open everyday. The women that clean the rooms
work really hard. This is a great place to stay. People that complain are probably the trouble makers that got put out. This is a great family place. Love it and will stay again.Any problem we had we let staff know and it was taken care of. Our laundry was fresh and clean. People always want to give bad reviews when they do wrong. Shamefull..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others on Tripadvisor. Our staff cares about the guests stay. Of course you can't always please everyone, but things do happen and if we're offered the opportunity to resolve a guest issue I'm sure you'll be pleased. Tourism is very important to Florida and Hernando County. Come see what the Nature Coast has to offer.

We look forward to your family staying in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

For a Motel6, this is a good place! Rooms are clean. Staff Friendly. Internet connection is good. No breakfast, but complimentary coffee. Aesthetics are good. Across the street from Weeki Wachee State park. Easy access. I would come here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your most recent review of Motel 6 located in Spring Hill, FL. We appreciate all your comments on the staff, they care how a guest's stay is and want to make it a good experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
433 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
15.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Property: Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Address: 6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19, Spring Hill, FL 34606-1120 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Region: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Weeki Wachee Springs State Park, home of the famous Mermaids. Enjoy our beautiful courtyard style pool. Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Weeki Wachee Hotel Spring Hill
Quality Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Quality Inn
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing