We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We like the old motel style of this place so we decided to stay here. This is a pet friendly motel so you may find you room smells like a pet has had an accident! Our first room smelled like cat piss! We complained to the management and were immediately given another room with no smell.
This is a beautiful property with great potential. They are currently renovating the motel. The beds are very comfortable. The pool is beautiful. The staff is friendly and accommodating .
However , the towels are old and very thin, the bathrooms are old, the carpeting and bedding are old. There are no amenities!
The maid forgot to clean our room on the second day so we had to go to the front desk for towels. The manager apologized . They seem to be short some staff.
This motel should designate pet friendly rooms the same way they designate smoke free rooms.
It is the cheapest place to stay in the area , so if you are on a budget stay here. Ask for a newly renovated room. I don't think they were available when we stayed.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane02151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are currently renovation the property. I'm glad to hear we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We do not offer amenities such as toiletries and breakfast. This is how we're able to offer the "lowest rate in town". Our guests can use that savings to visit one of our local restaurants.

There are always extra towels available at the Front Desk upon request. Hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very clean room super beds pool was relaxing and amber and Pam's smiling faces were a welcome site after a long drive they were friendly and super knowledgable thanks you guys hey and can't beat the price

Room Tip: Tip great place to stay book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank donnah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We do have very comfortable beds, clean and affordable prices. Location is excellent as well. I to see you in the future. We'll leave the light on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I had business in the area and was travelling with my workers and family. The sheets on the bed had black dog hair on them. The bathroom floors were not cleaned, especially behind the doors. The carpet was sticky dirty and I needed to wear shoes. I scrubbed the bathtub myself before stepping foot in the shower. The people were rude at the front desk and the guests in the room above were yelling all night long, not in a good way.

Room Tip: Stay Away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

I'm sorry you and your workers felt that way about the recent stay with us. Had you let us know that you were not satisfied with your room we could have accommodated immediately. Our staff is always friendly, and considerate. I want to thank you for your concerns and will address our comments to the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We are so happy with this motel. Clean rooms, very friendly workers, great pool area and prompt maintenance. The front desk clerk called the room to see if we were satisfied with the room. We informed him the light was out in the bathroom. He had a maintenance worker come up immediately and fix the problem. The motel is close to stores, restaurants and Pine Island. The Weeki Wachee water park is right across the street. When in the area, we will definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the staff at Motel 6 Spring Hill.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review about your stay with us. We're pleased that you had a relaxing stay. The hotel is conveniently located across from Weeki Wachee and short distant to the Gulf of Mexico for fun and Sun. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Carpets were filthy and in our first room the bathtub was covered in pubic hairs and soap scum. Although we were brought fresh towels, our rooms were never cleaned. Our non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke because the employees stood outside our room for smoke breaks. I am not a germaphobe or super particular about things and have stayed at a Motel 6 before but this was just not good. I don't know where these glowing reviews came from.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmyHardeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

I am truly sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. I see with only a few reviews and you may not travel often and I would like to mention that at any time during your stay with us you should have let us know that the accommodations were not satisfying, giving us the opportunity of offering a resolution. We would have been able to rectify any issues you may have immediately so that you're happy for the remainder of your stay. We notate any issues a guest may have in our reservation system and in a log book to advise each staff member of any comments. Our MOD did discuss that it is inappropriate to smoke in that area and we have advised the staff of a designated area. We often have excellent reviews from our guests because they let us know when an issues occurs and we resolve it immediately. Our customers comfort is very important to us, customers see that and express their gratitude for other travelers to read.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here three times recently when visiting Weeki Wachee. The front desk staff is always very nice. The bedding is upgraded a bit and rooms are very comfortable. The pool area is very nice and reminds me of old Florida. I think it's a great place to stay, for a great price. I'll be back on Thursday and anticipating the stay to be as comfortable as every other time. Don't forget to bring Fido. They are free. Great big huge grassy area to walk and exercise your fur friend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furluvcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We're happy to hear that you'll be visiting again. Please let us know when you're here so I can welcome you personally. Pet Friendly always!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

How disappointing. No customer service at the Motel 6 in Spring Hill, FL.

We prepayed for the room on AARP Expedia, but we're alarmed they did not even check our ID.

We found the room did not have a refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer, iron or digital TV. Also n breakfast available. There was no mention of this on the website. The manager, Pam, was inflexible about changing our room, even though the motel was basically empty and there were rooms empty that had theses amenities. They did not even offer us the option of paying an additional fee for these services.

We have been using AARP Expedia all week throughout the state of Florida and found every other hotel we booked eager to do anything possible to make our stay pleasant, including changing rooms.

Pam blammed Expedia. When we called Expedia, they told us it was the decision of the motel manager.

We strongly recommend going up the road a few blocks to the Howard Johnsons where for $5 more they provide all these amenities plus a breakfast and a nicer room.

Room Tip: The Howard Johnsons just a few blocks up the road is nicer, has every amenity a traveler might want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalSDDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I'm sorry that what you requested from Expedia was not what you wanted when you arrived. And that you have made these mistakes at other hotels as well during your travels but they were able to accommodate your request. We do not offer breakfast and that savings is offered to our guests. Pam has always offered excellent customer service to our guests. I understand that it was very verbal in our lobby and cursing is not acceptable from the guests. Austin, the Assistant GM advised me of the confrontation and I suggested to offer you a guest certificate to use at another Motel 6 elsewhere. Keep in mind the other hotel is located not a few blocks away but 15 miles away with only strip malls in that area. I suggest that our guests verify what they're requesting online before submitting payment. If we have a different room type we try to accommodate if possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
164 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
470 reviews
15.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
435 reviews
20.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Address: 6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19, Spring Hill, FL 34606-1120 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Region: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range: £37 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Weeki Wachee Springs State Park, home of the famous Mermaids. Enjoy our beautiful courtyard style pool. Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Weeki Wachee Hotel Spring Hill
Quality Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Quality Inn
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing