We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Hampton Inn for 4 nights - while visiting family in the Spring Hill area. The rooms were immaculate - and all the staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Our stay was over the Thanksgiving holidays and all amenities were available - breakfast, round the clock coffee, etc. Great location near shopping, beaches, main roads and my family. Looking forward to another visit to this wonderful hotel!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking some time to provide us with you feedback. We appreciate you staying with us over the Thanksgiving holiday and are happy that our accommodations met your approval. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Spring Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a four night stay here at this hotel and it was a nice experience. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable with a staff that has been attentive and courteous consistently.

Located on US-19 it has very easy access to the shopping and restaurants all around. This is not a particularly tourist town and so to find a nice place like this was great. We will stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ppaintguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear our location was what you were looking for while visiting Spring Hill. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

It was so bad, water was coming from the ceiling of the shower from the room above. Couldn't take a shower because you couldn't get the nob on the faucet to stay up to keep the shower running. The office staff were very friendly but that's all this hotel had going for it. The rooms were old looking water leaks every where.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the leaky ceiling and plumbing issues in your guest bathroom to our maintenance team. We will resolve the issue with our staff and hope you will consider staying with us at again the next time you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was a great stay. Room was very nice. Slept like a baby. The breakfast was a full breakfast when I expected a continental. Staff suggested a local restaurant for dinner. Great value, great food just like the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very clean and accommodated an early check in. Arrived early after travel and a room was available. The staff allowed an early check in. Bed was very comfortable. Bath and room was EXTREMELY CLEAN. ..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Picked this hotel on convenient highway 19 as it was lowest cost. Quite surprising is the high quality of the recent renovation and exceptional courtesy of the staff. This is 5 miles south of Weeki Wachee springs so if you want some vintage Florida mermaid shows, or to kayak in clear drinkable water, this is your spot. Nice gulf water beach nearby at Pine Island, $5 to park all day. The lobby breakfast featured a variety of goodies during our four day stay, and the grab and go breakfast in paper sacks was a nice touch for road warriors. I am typically quite critical of average service, but find only good things to say about this Hampton.

Room Tip: Ground floor windows get illuminated by car headlights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autostick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Newly remodeled, great value for price. Complimentary breakfast was better than most others. Staff at breakfast was friendly and helpful. Front desk staff friendly, professional, courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
10.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Spring Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spring Hill

Address: 1344 Commercial Way, Spring Hill, FL 34606-4522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range: £86 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spring Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spring Hill Hotel Spring Hill
Spring Hill Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Spring Hill Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing