We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun stay on point and cash great location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fun stay on point and cash great location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel lobby is remodeled, very nice, great breakfast! Remodeled rooms are good and they are working on others. It is not a top line but excellent place to stay for sleep & to hit the beach, weeki watchi & manatee tours. 4k pint +$35 3 night was only $100 wow! Very happy with all of the hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daytonfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and were able to take in some of the local attractions! I look forward to having you back the next time that you are in the area!

Kindly,

Parth Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    110
    66
    46
    29
See reviews for
163
112
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I've stayed here twice for one night stays on business, the first wasn't so bad, the second stay was not great. I was on the 3rd floor which apparently is split between smoking and non-smoking, which means there isn't any real non-smoking, elevator was dirty, carpets were dirty. Just not up to par.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CCTVTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We regret to hear that our service levels were not as you expected them and that our carpets and elvevator were dirty. We're working with our staff to address your concerns and hope we can invite you back to our warm Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a great time in Springhill when visiting family. This is where we stay everytime we visit and would recommend this hotel stay. The staff is very helpful with advising where to go for local spots to eat and also very helpfulwith making our stay worht coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! Our staff works exceptionally hard to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay with us. We hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The only thing that stands out about this hotel stay was that the front desk clerk would not give one of my co-workers a bottle of water. Our company usually/frequently stays at Hampton Inns and you would think that a simple bottle of water wouldn't be an issue.
The room was nice and the breakfast is always decent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. At the moment, complimentary water bottle is only for the Silver, Gold, and Diamond Hilton Honors members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Rooms were not clean and had an awful smell. Very noisy stay. Asked for room change and was given one after staff member said nothing was available. Unfortunately the next room was not much better. Usually stay at Hampton Inns and they are great. Overall experience at this Spring Hill Hampton Inn was just plain disappointing. Night Staff was not helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 657donnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORLANDO, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

There was mold in my room and nothing was offered to remedy this problem. I would not recommend this hotel to any one. The staff did not have good knowledge of local restaurants and sight seeing activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We apologize for the unpleasant conditions of your guest room and appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We're working to address the mold issue and will offer additional training to our front office team to ensure they're fully able to assist guests with suggestions on local attractions and restaurants. Thank you for your feedback and please feel free to contact us if you have any additional concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent service, nice breakfast, and an overall pleasant experience. I am on the road 3 to 4 nights every week, and I have to say of all the places I stay at the rate I paid at this hotel this one exceeds all the other. Recently, I have found this to be true at Hampton Inns in general.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank noiwillnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Our entire team here at Hampton Inn Spring Hill would like to thank you for such a kind review of your stay. We take great pride in knowing that your stay with us was pleasurable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
10.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Spring Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spring Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Address: 1344 Commercial Way, Spring Hill, FL 34606-4522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spring Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spring Hill Hotel Spring Hill
Spring Hill Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Spring Hill Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing