We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood!”

Cedar River Seafood
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Starke
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great seafood!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Cedar River Seafood in Starke, Fl is a great seafood restaurant for the money. The prices are in the $ - $$ range, service is great and the food is plentiful. You won't go away hungry, for sure.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank crahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    29
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not as good as the reviews make it.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Maybe its because we had the best seafood we ever ate in Daytona the day before or maybe it was an off day but we werent impressed with this restaurant. The shrimp was average, expected better in Florida. The restaurant was uncomfortably warm and the service was fair.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank homewood_traveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okeechobee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Solid 5 Star Restaurant”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The Cedar River Seafood restaurant is by far the best in the area.
Very clean. Wonder help. The best fried seafood I've ate in a long
time. Don't miss the Gator Tail entree. It's wonderful. Even the Hush
Puppies were to die for. Great prices.
I will definitely returning often. Five Stars any day!.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surf4success
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellvue, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

They have some shrimp dip that they bring with crackers. The last 2 times I was in the area this was the first stop I made. I also liked the green beans, not sure how they prepares them but they tasted like they had a touch of vinegar.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great fish”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

we always stop at this chain when we have the chance. he fish and scallop dinner is very good, well priced and not to be missed

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank glassman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cedar River Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Cedar River Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing