We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Starke
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Island
2 reviews
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

the room was exactly what we wanted. beautiful furnishings, the bed was really comfortable everything was so clean and presented well our dogs only had to go out the door to the area assigned for them, lots of play area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Starke, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for the positive comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed our recently updated room. Most of the interior work is done, and we are set to begin the exterior renovation shortly. Thanks again for your business and reviw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    65
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
84
55
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I recently stayed two nights at the Best Western in Starke, Florida. The rooms were immaculate, the lobby was welcoming, and the breakfast area was clean and had everything I needed. The saltwater pool was surprisingly nice, as well as the little pavilion with benches, table, and a nice porch swing. I stayed in a room with two queen beds, and it had a table, chairs, refrigerator, and nice TV. Everything seemed to be new or in excellent condition. There is a great fast food next door with wonderful popcorn chicken and milk shakes. The BEST part of staying here, however, was Maria at the front desk. She is amazing, and she went out of her way to make us feel welcome. She took great care of us and made us feel special. I highly recommend this little hotel and will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDSolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starke, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Hotel was very clean. The room had been recently renovated. I felt very safe. Staff was very nice and professional. Breakfast was good in the morning. I enjoyed staying here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Best Western in Starke has been undergoing renovations which seem to be wrapping up. The room was well appointed, very clean, with new carpet, a good size flat screen tv, a refrigerator, microwave, and wi fi. The location is convenient and the staff was all we could have hoped for. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and firm. We'll stay there again in the future, without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Average hotel. No Laundry room. Excellent Salt-water swimming pool. Average "continental" breakfast with limited seating. Hotel is undergoing some renovations... for the better. Decent food nearby, many small "gas stations" within walking distance. Ice Cream within walking distance (on the other side of the pool! :-) Yum!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAYNE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Best Western was not our first choice for this area, but our first choice (the Sleep Inn at Waldo, FL) was not available. At $70+ per night, I thought it was a little pricey, but the Best Western was available. Yes, we would probably have paid that much or more at the Sleep Inn, but the Sleep Inn features interior corridors, good internet service, an exercise room and is next door to a restaurant. The Best Western in Starke was your typical motel, nothing special. All rooms were exterior rooms, Check in and check out were a breeze. The breakfast was adequate and featured 4 different cereals, a waffle iron, coffee, juice, danish and fruit. Could never get the temperature regulated - it was either too hot or too cold in our room. Lighting was typical for a motel room. The room featured a refrigerator and microwave. The shower was not great, but adequate. The bed was hard. Yes, we would stay there again if the Sleep Inn isn't available.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WVRILEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starke, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times in the recent years. they are currently updated the rooms. This is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff, we stay here when we visit family who live in town. Prices reasonable for a small town. They are remodling the rooms and the breakfast is satisfactory. While the room rates are your average cost as other hotels, I believe this provides for a better qaulity clientale. We feel safe here and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
0.2 mi away
Legacy Inn - Starke
Legacy Inn - Starke
#4 of 5 in Starke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
23.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
20.7 mi away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Starke

Property: Best Western Starke
Address: 1290 N Temple Ave, Starke, FL 32091-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Starke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Best Western
Best Western Starke Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing