We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Starke
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Certificate of Excellence
Paducah, United States
2 reviews
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Always accommodating, friendly service. I stay at this very hotel when traveling thru on business. I am always upgraded to a nice suite since I take my wife and she is always very pleased. The room is always clean and they give us coupons for nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    66
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
86
57
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is a very nice motel. Recently spruced up both outside and in. Efficient and pleasant staff, comfortable beds, clean and attractive. Quiet ac units etc. A very nice place to stay in Starke. The only real drawback is a very small breakfast room. Also a very basic breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rufous72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Motel is clean, comfortable and staff is friendly and helpful. The motel is located on route 301 and even through it was undergoing renovation it was still a nice place to stay. Good free wireless internet and breakfast included

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburg, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Recent upgrades made this a pleasant surprise. The room was very clean and updated, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful about the local area, providing information about local restaurants directions. The outside of the building was being painted while I was there and looked very nice. I would recommend this to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starke, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Over all one the best hotel experience stay at hotel. Check-in and out was smooth transition, rooms were very clean and smelled pleasant. Customer service personnel were friendly and helpful. Thank you BEST WESTERN for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Many new upgrades in decor making this older BW a pleasant stop. Still in the process of doing work so I imagine the quirks that we experienced will be amended in time. These included poor functioning fixture, poor functioning of AC, luke warm shower, hair dryer not functioning) Staff was exceptional on service. Even though it had these short comings I would recommend this hotel when in Starke.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had the friendliest welcome. The room was beautifully decorated. The price was right. And everything worked in the room and it was spotless. We slept til 10 am because it was so quiet even though the motel was booked solid on a Saturday night!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SanibelJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
0.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Inn - Starke
Legacy Inn - Starke
#4 of 5 in Starke
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
23.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
94 reviews
20.7 mi away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Starke

Property: Best Western Starke
Address: 1290 N Temple Ave, Starke, FL 32091-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Starke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Best Western
Best Western Starke Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing