We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the way to south Florida..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Starke

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Starke
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“On the way to south Florida..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Casey at reception welcomed us with a very warm southern " Y'all like a bed for the night?" Boy did I think. Never had a welcome like this since I was much younger. Her room choice & desciption was spot on. Love it, love Casey too. Heartly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    61
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
78
51
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Stephens, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the weekend of the University of Florida homecoming activities. Upon arrival we were notified that the hotel was in the process of being upgraded so bed skirts and comforters might not match the curtains. We did not want to stay in Gainesville so we picked Starke. It was a straight shot from one town the the other.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Always accommodating, friendly service. I stay at this very hotel when traveling thru on business. I am always upgraded to a nice suite since I take my wife and she is always very pleased. The room is always clean and they give us coupons for nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is a very nice motel. Recently spruced up both outside and in. Efficient and pleasant staff, comfortable beds, clean and attractive. Quiet ac units etc. A very nice place to stay in Starke. The only real drawback is a very small breakfast room. Also a very basic breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rufous72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Motel is clean, comfortable and staff is friendly and helpful. The motel is located on route 301 and even through it was undergoing renovation it was still a nice place to stay. Good free wireless internet and breakfast included

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburg, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Recent upgrades made this a pleasant surprise. The room was very clean and updated, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful about the local area, providing information about local restaurants directions. The outside of the building was being painted while I was there and looked very nice. I would recommend this to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Over all one the best hotel experience stay at hotel. Check-in and out was smooth transition, rooms were very clean and smelled pleasant. Customer service personnel were friendly and helpful. Thank you BEST WESTERN for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legacy Inn - Starke
Legacy Inn - Starke
#4 of 5 in Starke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
23.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
20.7 mi away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Starke

Property: BEST WESTERN Starke
Address: 1290 North Temple Avenue, Starke, FL 32091
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Starke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Best Western
BEST WESTERN Starke Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing