We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice to know these still exist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Starke
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Certificate of Excellence
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice to know these still exist”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

traveling on business, knowing I wouldn't get there until 2am. I found this location along my travels.
I had some car issues before getting there.
The night clerk was very pleasant. Assisted me by telling me the nearest dealership was.

Several hours later, I'm out, nice breakfast an off to the location she recommended.

Nothing serious and back on the road.

Very friendly and helpful. Nice and refreshing

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Starke, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for the positive response. We are finished with the interior renovations, and still working on the exterior to make your stay more pleasurable next time. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    68
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
87
60
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmersville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

In Florida on business, someone referred me to this location. What a great find. Terry greeted my arrival after a long flight from the west coast. She presented me with a map of all the local restaurants, the directions to my business meeting and a description of the hotel's services. The breakfasts each morning started my days with a bang. Room were spotless and modern. Micro, coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee, and a cold refrigerator made my personal stay complete and comfortable. This was a much better experience than one I experienced a week earlier in Palm Desert, CA in a larger hotel chain -- where my room wasn't cleaned for two days, so I checked out early.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Starke, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your return trip. We are the number one choice in Starke for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Not fancy, but it was clean, fast, and the receptionist was very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. It was a fine place to spend the evening, get a good night's sleep, continental breakfast, and be on my way the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

When we arrived we discovered that our room was going to be cheaper than we were quoted when making reservations- a pleasant suprise! This is an older motel but it has been expertly reinnovated. The room we stayed in was clean and modern with a nice flat screen TV, new air/heat unit, nice new tub/shower and had a comfortable king sized bed.There was even a full sized ironing board and iron in the room! The exterior does show some age-the walkways are cracked and patched but the landscaping is nice with Canary Island Date Palms, Washington Fan Palms and native Florida Cabbage Palms. If we had come in warmer weather I would have checked out the inviting pool. The breakfast room had been hit hard and one of the guests discovered the waffle maker was broken-but I was still able to enjoy a quick bite before we left. I would not hesitate to return and can gladly recommend this motel to travelers in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room with a king sized bed if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Starke, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for the positive comments. We have recently updated the rooms, and are continuing the update on the exterior. The walkways are being updated with tile for your safety on future stays. We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel was a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very helpful with questions we had about the area. The room was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was my first stay here, and I was very happy with the place, It was very clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable. All that I wanted for a 1 night stay on my drive to Florida. And the best part was I was able to park right in front of my door. No lugging my things for miles!! Just be careful for all the speed traps in the area. Lawety, Starke and Waldo on RTE 301 are famous for the speed traps!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargePit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivia, NC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We usually stay at the BW-Starke on our way south. They are pet-friendly, the place is clean, and it is convenient. The staff is very helpful, especially Terri. She's willing to help you anyway she can. They are in the process of updating the rooms. In fact our last stay was in one of these, which was nicely done for an older motel. The breakfast is nothing fancy, but quick when you're on the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
0.2 mi away
Legacy Inn - Starke
Legacy Inn - Starke
#4 of 5 in Starke
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
23.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
94 reviews
20.7 mi away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Starke

Property: Best Western Starke
Address: 1290 N Temple Ave, Starke, FL 32091-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Starke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Best Western
Best Western Starke Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing