We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short but great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Starke
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Certificate of Excellence
Independence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A short but great stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately I was only able to stay about 6 hours, but it was a great stay. They lady at the front was ready for me even when I arrived at 1:30 in the morning. The room was already nice and cool. It was very clean, the shower was large and fancy granite. The bed and pillows were good. They had a nice free continental breakfast, did not accept corporate lodging, but they did give me a discount because of my employer (Caterpillar). I was very happy with my short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProgressFSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Starke, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your business. We are glad you enjoyed our freshly updated rooms. Please come back when you can stay longer and enjoy our pool and relax by our gazebo area. Again, thank you for your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    66
    29
    7
    8
See reviews for
85
57
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We received excellent directions from staff, both in getting to the motel, and traveling on to our next destination. Also, front desk clerk Terri gave us a Florida map with all Best Westerns marked when she found out that we always try to stay with Best Western. She was outstanding in her friendliness and helpfulness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank brendat323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a fine hotel to just stay the night if your passing through. The room was clean & we were comfortable. Check in was quick. AC could have been a bit cooler but, OK. Breakfast was OK to grab a quick bite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was impressed by the service and the food. Real home town cooking. The food was tasty, the wait staff was very polite and friendly and the manager even came around to make sure all was good with the customers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed one night. Was clean, but a bit worn. Desk staff were very nice but was very short staffed in the evening. The one person at the desk also had to troubleshoot for all guest complaints, including internet connection problems and plumbing problems. So we had to wait about 10 minutes to check in. This was definitely not her fault as she was working constantly and was very pleasant, helpful, and professional. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amazed43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed 1 night, but would stay again. The staff was very friendly. The bed was just right. You could tell that the rooms were remolded recently. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable The surrounding area is very quite. Would stay again if in that part of Florida.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spikie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Told staff Saturday AM on 4/26 about bug I killed during the night. Staff apologized, said they would call exterminator.Killed two bugs during night 4/27. On my last morning Mon. AM 4/28/14, while eating breakfast in my room, a bug skittered across the desk right in front of me. I hit it with the heel of my hand, only stunning it (legs still stirring), I reached for a ziplock bag to put it in as I was afraid it may be a cockroach. Fearing additional ones hidden in my luggage, I wanted to have this bug identified by Penn State when I got home. I called manager Marie to my room, showed her bugs I had killed on BW towels both night, and one in ziplock and she apologized, and said she would not charge me for my stay. I did not go to office upon leaving, since it wouldn't be charged on my card. Just received my credit card bill, and I was indeed charged full price for these harrowing experiences. Called card company to delete bill and they said that Marie never said she would NOT charge for room, and I had nothing in writing! ALWAYS get your statement when you leave, I did NOT, and will pay dearly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sandt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
0.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Inn - Starke
Legacy Inn - Starke
#4 of 5 in Starke
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
23.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
94 reviews
20.7 mi away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Starke

Property: Best Western Starke
Address: 1290 N Temple Ave, Starke, FL 32091-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Starke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Best Western
Best Western Starke Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing