We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Starke, Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Starke
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Certificate of Excellence
Killeen, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel In Starke, Florida”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great stay. Excellent staff. Great breakfast. Great rooms. Excellent Internet service. Great location. Eateries just south of Hotel location. 10 minutes or less to Camp Blanding. Owner cares, always on location, constantly checking and always making improvements or fixes. Hotel is always maintained and the staff are people friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Starke, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are proud to maintain the best lodging facility in Starke. Our recent room updates are bringing great reviews from guests such as yourself. Please continue to patronize our establishment, and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    66
    29
    7
    8
See reviews for
85
57
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JACKSONVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The rooms were newly remodeled, large, super clean, comfortable bed, great furniture & decorated like I'd like my house to be. The customer service from check in, room service, to check out was an absolute pleasure. They even went above & beyond after I had checked out to help me with truck issues, saved me that day & were so friendly, genuine, out going & just an all around pleasure. I had a wonderful stay & an overall perfect experience at this location. Couldn't be happier with the service & the rooms. Bathroom/rooms were like new, spotless.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ALYSSA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Starke, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Our rooms have been freshly updated for our guests. Our staff will be pleased to hear the positive comments. As always, great guests help build great hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford,fl, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

For such a small town the Hotel was a treat and the staff was extremely helpful. When we found no shampoo in the room and we advised the cleaning staff, they were very apologetic and supplied the missing items right away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Starke, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for the review. We apologize for the slight housekeeping issue. Great to hear that our staff was responsive of your needs. Many thanks for your business, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalusia, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Hotel was very clean, the staff was really friendly and careing about me and my family. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. The Houssekeepers were very clean and nice. The housekeepers smiled and communicates not only with the front clerk but with the guests as well to make sure if you need something such as extra towels and or directions any where. All the staff are willing to even suggest a great resturant or two and supply directions to get to these resturants. The best milkshake and dipped ice cream drive up is right beside the Best Western in Starke. In Andelusia Allabama you have at least seven eating places with in wllking distance of the Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Starke, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Great to hear that our housekeeping staff is doing a great job. Our guests do normally come back with smiling faces from the dairy bar next door! Glad you enjoyed your stay, and please keep us in your thoughts on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately I was only able to stay about 6 hours, but it was a great stay. They lady at the front was ready for me even when I arrived at 1:30 in the morning. The room was already nice and cool. It was very clean, the shower was large and fancy granite. The bed and pillows were good. They had a nice free continental breakfast, did not accept corporate lodging, but they did give me a discount because of my employer (Caterpillar). I was very happy with my short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProgressFSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Starke, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your business. We are glad you enjoyed our freshly updated rooms. Please come back when you can stay longer and enjoy our pool and relax by our gazebo area. Again, thank you for your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We received excellent directions from staff, both in getting to the motel, and traveling on to our next destination. Also, front desk clerk Terri gave us a Florida map with all Best Westerns marked when she found out that we always try to stay with Best Western. She was outstanding in her friendliness and helpfulness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank brendat323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a fine hotel to just stay the night if your passing through. The room was clean & we were comfortable. Check in was quick. AC could have been a bit cooler but, OK. Breakfast was OK to grab a quick bite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
0.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Inn - Starke
Legacy Inn - Starke
#4 of 5 in Starke
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
23.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
94 reviews
20.7 mi away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Starke

Property: Best Western Starke
Address: 1290 N Temple Ave, Starke, FL 32091-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Starke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Best Western
Best Western Starke Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing