We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and a great stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Steinhatchee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sunset Place Resort
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the place was considering the affordable price. It was clean and convenient. It is close to the public boat ramp, and you can walk across the street to eat. The pool is kept up well, too. There is plenty of parking for your boat trailer, and a free boat slip at the dock. The only thing thing that was not optimal was they they are stingy with the towels.

Room Tip: You can't go buy the room numbers to tell you what floor the condo is on. I think the third floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a great place. Loved the rooms. The kitchenettes are modern with lots of dishes, pots and pans...a good thing since there are no good restaurants nearby. The dock has a punch key lock entrance and are in good repair. Also a nice cleaning station for fish.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seaquester1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We, several fishing buddies, have stayed here 4 times now. We love the staff, the location and the dock & fish cleaning station. It is convenient to everything we want to do in Steinhatchee, and at these prices, it's a great value. We love coming to Steinhatchee to fish, and the Sunset Place Resort is one of the things we like the best.

Can't say enough great things about them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaxjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I made these reservations a few months in advance. Kelly the office/property manager was VERY pleasant and there for our every need.
I had a 1 bedroom condo that was absolutely LIKE NEW condition with every amenity you could possible ask for.
Incredibly CLEAN and STOCKED, all the way to full ice trays.
All rooms overlook the Steinhatchee River but some things that make this place stand out are, Trailer Parking, FREE floating dock with your own slip, cleaning station, smoke house, laundry facilities, VERY CLEAN pool with plenty chairs and very clean grounds.
If your coming with a family for fishing/scalloping or just to relax this is the place.
We spent a week here so it wasn't just a one or two night deal and we never saw or heard any of things that some reviewers said.
Not sure if this is new management or just not happy previous visitors but I wouldn't hesitate at all staying here in the future. In fact returning in the fall.

Room Tip: Ask Kelly what room I had. I don't want to give it out here for fear of it not being available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deliman1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed here on our last day of heading home from vacation. We had stayed previously and we were impressed then, so we knew what to expect.
BUT...We were so, so disappointed this time!! We had to phone the clerk to be able to check in. She was not very happy and acted like she was doing us a favor. She left before we even had a chance to check our room. The room was filthy. The floors were dirty, the stove had crumbs of food all inside the burner plates, all the towels were stained to include the kitchen towels. It was so gross. I took pictures. I sneezed all night long and from reading reviews I guess they now allow pets, which I was told in the past was not allowed. Our room was #198 and the owners are from Alaska. I don't know if they pay someone to do cleaning and servicing, but they should request their money back. We will never stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Harleybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We enjoyed our visit, the room was clean, the view was wonderful and we had a great time scalloping. The kitchen had all of the pots and pans that you would need. There are picnic tables available by the pool area and a pier to dock your boat.

Room Tip: These units are individually owned condos. Ask for a unit with a softer bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjhflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

had a good stay love the room, nice and clean great view, girl in front office was rude when we checked in needs to lightin up a bit would like to stay here again again , was easy to get to where the scallop were. pool was a little green but thats was from the rain

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steinhatchee
1.1 mi away
Steinhatchee River Inn
Steinhatchee River Inn
#2 of 3 in Steinhatchee
93 reviews
15.3 mi away
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cross City
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Good Times Motel and Marina
Good Times Motel and Marina
#1 of 3 in Steinhatchee
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunset Place Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunset Place Resort

Address: 115 SW 1st Street, Steinhatchee, FL 32359
Region: United States > Florida > Steinhatchee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Steinhatchee
Price Range: £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and two bedroom units located at the mouth of the Steinhatchee River. Each unit has a spectacular balcony view of the river's mouth and the gulf, a view that never gets boring. Both the view from each unit and the private boat dock make the Sunset Place the most convenient and desirable place to spend your vacation while in Steinhatchee. The Sunset Place has first rate facilities, good value for your money, and warm hospitality in a sleepy little fishing village that is a sportsman's paradise. Whether you are coming to fish, crab, scallop, kayak, canoe, hunt, bird watch, or just enjoy nature, this is the place for you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Sunset Place Hotel Steinhatchee
The Sunset Place Resort Steinhatchee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing