We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
3 open bays as of Sept 2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 open bays as of Sept 2016
on the walk around Dekle to the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
3 open bays as of Sept 2016
on the walk around Dekle to the house
The view from the top deck to the south
seriously beautiful sunsets from the top deck
red leather couch in living area with Sony TV
new french doors
view out of the kitchen window
the large kitchen to the east
the kitchen to the north
the large kitchen table
from the kitchen to the living area
master bedroom with king bed
in master bedroom
2nd bedroom with queen bed
2nd bedroom with HE washer and dryer
looking out the doors to the water
4 reclining chairs
patio chairs with cushions
Martie McLean,owner, on the deck
a sunset
a flotilla during scalloping season
a pontoon anchored in front of the house
a family out crabbin'.  Two crab nets provided
high tide looking to the north from front deck
another beautiful sunset
steps up to the seawall and down to the water
From the water to the steps to the house.
Two Hibachi grills for all your cooking needs
two steaks on the hibachi grill
picnic table on mezzanine
seriously fantastic sunsets
sunset
scallops
the Dekle boat ramp key provided for renters
the channel dredged out to the Gulf
the Dekle boat ramp with dredged channel to the Gulf
the Dekle boat ramp
the Dekle boat ramp
wildflowers from the area in April
Pups welcome $10 a night per pet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Steinhatchee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
page_330
Hilliard, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The title says it all! This house is perfect! It is directly on the gulf. The sunsets are breathtaking. Even sunrise is beautiful, the colors of the sunrise reflecting on the western sky. It's a perfect place for relaxing. The scalloping and fishing are added bonuses. The community has a private boat ramp a few blocks from the house. No having to wait forever to launch your boat. And we've never had to travel far to find scallops . We've stayed four times and will definitely stay again! But book early!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Yes! Book early. And watch for late season discounts if you wish to return one more time during the scalloping season. Two kayaks are there for your use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte A
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bring a good book, a bathing suit , and experience a truly relaxing experience in the real Florida.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Leave all of the madness of civilization behind and get back to nature with the most amazing sunsets and birdwatching around. The gentle Gulf breezes and the quiet relaxing nature of this wrap-around deck has saved my sanity many times. Access to a convenient boat ramp is a real bonus or take out one of the kayaks and explore the coastline. If you are looking for true relaxation, fishing, crabbing, birdwatching or star gazing, this is the place to be. No tacky tourist gift shops or psuedo-Florida hype. This is a place to reaffirm life, love, or purpose in life. Places like this are getting rarer to find. If you are into nightlife and restaurant hopping or shopping, then this place is not for you but if a gorgeous sunset or a starry night like no other excites you, throw a steak or some fresh seafood on the grill and mix a tropical cocktail and enjoy one of my favorite places on the planet!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Hey, Mont, thanks for the great review! It is one of my favorite as well. Rain or shine, it is the most relaxing place I know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noletta
2 reviews
“Beautiful relaxation on Florida's Gulf Coast”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect rental for couples and families a like. Spend your days wading, fishing, floating or simply enjoying the picturesque view! I rented with another family for a long weekend and my only regret is that I did not stay longer. Our children did not want to leave and spent their days swimming and enjoying all that this beautiful area of Florida has to offer. The home is well appointed and comfortable. The second mezzanine is a sweet spot of the home where we spent lots of time. We will definitely be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the review! The mezzanine is a cool spot for larger family. Especially during the rainy times during the day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

If you are contemplating staying here, do it! This is the perfect place for anyone wanting to get away from the noise, soak up the Florida sunshine and relax. The house has everything you need and the owner is wonderful to work with. The upper deck is perfect for enjoying the most beautiful sunsets EVER. We were even able to bring our dogs along to enjoy. We are already looking for available dates to book again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
This review is a perfect review! The folks stayed long enough to really enjoy themselves. However, one night with the fabulous sunset is a nice stay as well. This family with their pups and all are welcome back anytime. Thank you. Martie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessa r
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream House”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Dream Come True is the only way to describe this house and the surrounding area. The owner was kind and quick and easy to work with. Everything was exactly as she advertised. Our family of 5 from Minnesota enjoyed our winter get-a-way more than words can say! The house has everything a family could want and more! The views were beyond amazing!! The sunsets, birds, changes in tide...breathtaking! Games, books and movies were all available for use as well for early evening or chilly days! Our daughters danced on the mezzanine and my son and husband took out the kayaks! We walked out in low tide and were amazed at the "treasures" we found. We leave relaxed and happy...we have all agreed to return to this house as soon as possible! We truly hate to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
This is a beautiful spot for Florida. Still pristine. Minnesota visitors must really enjoy the place in January. Book a monthly rental during your winter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111Funint...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The grandsons had a great time fishing, scalloping and exploring the different areas.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Owner was very informative, lots of instructions, everything was right where she said it would be. Its not a sandy beachfront but it is waterfront and you can walk out a long ways or kayak and fish right out the front. Great sunsets and beautiful mornings, even though it was raining a lot of the time we were there we still had a great time. Sitting on the mezzanine enjoying good friends and family....watching the birds in the water and enjoying the views was so relaxing and went by too quick. Stop and buy your groceries before you get there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It Is a great place for guys and girls that love to fish, relax and enjoy the moments
Liked least: Not a lot of parking area and beds could be a little better.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADBTravel...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great House, Perfect ocean view, Easy Process to Book with Owner!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I booked this house at the last minute when we decided to go scalloping that weekend. What a great decision!! So much more room to spread out for the family, and you couldn't beat the view. There were two bedrooms and 1 bathroom, with a kitchen and living room with extra mattress to sleep on the floor if needed. Very clean. My favorite part though was the open deck on the second floor and the wrap-around deck on the top story. There is a picnic table on the second-level open deck which was perfect for eating breakfast or dinner. I also enjoyed reading on the lawn chairs also on that deck. View is straight on, unobstructed of the Gulf! Very breezy, so it actually could get a bit chilly sitting there even in August--hard to believe! Perfect spot to watch the sunsets at night. We were just a block away from the boat ramp where we could put in our boat and within a couple minutes were in the gulf so that we could go scalloping. Kids (aged 14 and 12) had a blast scalloping--great activity for kids! The owner also had kayaks available, but we didn't have a chance to use them. Wish we did! I mentioned that we booked last minute--even though the website stated a 3-night minimum, the owner did allow us to rent for a shorter period of time because it was open and not booked, so definitely inquire! The owner was pleasant to deal with--she quickly responded to all emails and questions. Would not hesitate to rent from her again--hopefully we will be back next summer! Kids want to make it an annual tradition! Oh, and we were even able to bring our dog, so we didn't need to put him in the kennel! You can't get that at a hotel without paying an arm and a leg.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck/porch and wonderful view!!
Liked least: Only 1 bathroom, but at least it was a decent size.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you so much. Two people found this helpful ! Good review. Martie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing