We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Hotel is approx. three years old. Front desk people are friendly, polite, efficient and very welcoming. The business center, lobby, etc are well arranged. The breakfast area is exceptional -- it is huge with plenty of seating at tables and at a long island that runs the length of the room. The decor is very nice and in keeping with and area oriented to the beach and fishing. The food assortment was always varied so if you were there for a few days as we were, there was a nice variety from which to choose.
The hotel rooms are very roomy, bathroom is large. I liked the fact that there was no tub -- just a large shower. Room and bathroom feature a lot of wood which makes the room feel luxiourious and not standard-issue chain hotel. Rooms have large flat screen TVS well situated for watching from a chair or the bed. We had a lot of luggage with us but even with a lot of suitcases, the room didn't feel crowded. Internet connection and desk were well arranged. Bed linens were very nice and the bed was super comfortable. Towels in the bathroom were plentiful and fluffy. The room was nicely decorated as were the hallways. The hotel has a workout facility, a guest laundry and an outdoor pool -- didn't use these but they looked very nice and were nicely maintained as is the entire facility inside and out.
Room is equipped with a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. AC/heating system was quiet.
The hotel sits on Rt 1 in Stuart and I want to assure everyone that the rooms were very quiet -- we could not hear the traffic on the heavily traveled Rt 1 and we stayed there at the height of he Christmas/New Year holiday when traffic is at its peak during the winter season.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this part of FL. Because of it's location on RT 1 -- the traveler is close to everything -- restaurants, a large mall plus the hotel is less than a five minute drive down Jensen Beach Blvd. to the causeway out to Hutchinson Island and the ocean.
This is a terrific hotel with a truly nice staff of people who want to ensure you have a great stay. Ten minutes after we got to our room, the desk person called to ask if everything was OK and could she do anything for us. We plan on staying here on all future trips to Stuart/Jensen Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veneto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2011

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back and if when you visit again, simply ask for the Bounce Back rate, and you'll get 10% off our current rate. We appreciate you taking this time to review our hotel.

Have a great day!

Christie Netzel-Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2011

Great staff/knowledgeable.personal and friendly + accommodating
Beautiful up to date suites..Breakfast area/roomy and extremely pleasant atmosphere.
Fridge/Microwave/Coffee maker in room

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2011

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! If you do decide to visit us again, simply ask for the Bounce Back rate, and you'll get 10% off our current rate. We appreciate you taking this time to review our hotel.

Have a great day!

Christie Netzel-Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Ended up staying here for unplanned reasons and it turned into a good experience. The rooms were very nice and the bed was comfortable. Internet was free and there was breakfast available. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised as picking a hotel "on the fly" is always risky.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler4less
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2011

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We wish you happy travels, and hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Very impressed with friendlyness of staff, especially Christie, Sherika and Penny. Staff was very accommodating. Sherika suggested an excellent place for dinner. Penny kept the food and breakfast area neat and clean. We are going back over Thanksgiving. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljappelgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

All hotels guests should be treated as we were. The young woman at the front desk, Sherika, should be manager one day. After we were in or room, she called to make sure we had eveything we needed. I forgot my toothbrush, no problem. She had given us a card for a service called "eatsdelivered.com" that delivers food from a whole list of local restaurants. We had our laptop so chose and ordered. (There are ethernet hook-ups in the rooms.) Food came with no utensils. Back to Sherika, no problem! My husband ordered a brownie and thinks he must have milk with it. Sherika opened the breakfast room and got that for him. Room was clean and comfortable. Even though our room faced the road, there was no noise at all. Only nit-pick we had was there were only the flimsy plastic cups to drink from. Would have preferred glass. We highly reccommend this hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie-in-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Traveled here with my husband while he was working. Excellent room, guest services were very nice. The breakfast attendant was awesome. Only good things to say. Will stay here again. Great bike shop right next door also!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

This was our 3rd stay at the Hampton Inn conveniently located just north of the Stuart bridge. This has become our home away from home when we drive down to Florida. Once again we found the staff to be friendly & helpful and the room to be clean, quiet and very comfortable.

Our suite had 2 queen size beds with an assortment of soft and firm pillows which assured us a great night's rest, a comfy couch and coffee table for lounging, a study table where we set up our laptop, and a kitchen area with sink, microwave, refrigerator and coffee/tea maker. We were both so comfortable we could have just moved in and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
2.4 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
1.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
338 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
273 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#8 of 11 in Stuart
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North

Address: 1150 NW Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-1030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stuart
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#2 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: £110 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When a good night sleep is part of the job, your a natural fit at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart. Once you arrive, we hope you enjoy the wonderful amenities we have designed just for you. Complimentary On the Run-Hot Breakfast, free wireless internet, state of the art Precor Fitness Center, heated swimming pool and a staff built to delight you during your stay. Located just minutes from downtown Stuart Florida and all the wonderful restaurants, shops and adventures the Treasure Coast has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Stuart-North
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North Hotel Stuart
Hampton Inn Stuart
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing