We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOnderful Hotel”
Review of Courtyard Stuart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Stuart
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Very clean! Wonderful staff. Ralston was very kind. I thought I had left my son's medication at the hotel and called in a major panic. I was really freaking out...and he was wonderful! I don't know if I would have stayed so calm. (I had the medication all along:(). Will stay there next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

It was clean, new, modern and even had a starbucks. The staff was nice too

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Our only regret about this hotel is that we arrived late and left early due to a hectic schedule. The hotel was easy to reach just off the i95, yet noise was not an issue for us. The lobby and dining area were well designed, modern, stylish and clean. Service was professional. We particularly liked the breakfast seating in booths with integrated TVs. Our room was compact but furnished to a good standard with a nice bathroom too. The hotel deserves its high ratings- we'd definitely go back if passing through again.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank City99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

This place can put some of the luxury hotels to shame. My husband and I usually stay at high end/luxury properties but were coming for a wedding in Stuart Fl and found this place. The pictures on their website do truly represent the hotel as you really never know what you are going to get. The young lady, Ashley, at the desk was so nice and pleasant at check in and really helped with our first impression and set the tone for the rest of our visit. This place is a really nicely kept and very clean hotel with a modern feel without being over the top like some Court Yards can be. The entire staff is definitely on top of their game. If we have a need to go to this area of FL again we will stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snshnst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStuart, General Manager at Courtyard Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Each and every staff member of the Courtyard Stuart work very hard to make each guests stay pleasurable and memorable. Thank you for your positive feed back and we hope that we may see you again on your next visit to the Stuart area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

In February I prebooked a room at this hotel for a business stay with another friend. We were given a confirmation and called again 1 day prior to traveling to reconfirm room as we'd arrive in late afternoon. Once arrived with bags in hand we were told the room was not available and we were "walked" to another local hotel in a cheaper room at their expense. The hotel knowingly overbooked itself and even Marriot Client Services could do nothing. Worst of all, the manager on duty while in office would NOT make herself available. Immediate management and staffing changes are appropriate, so travel carefully and consider checking in very early !

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaBlankC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whgecomm, Manager at Courtyard Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We're sorry that this unusual occurrence happened to you at our hotel.

A hotel becomes oversold when current guests stay longer than their intended departure date resulting in unavailable rooms for incoming guests. On the rare occasion when this does happen to us, we take responsibility and find alternate accommodations at a nearby hotels and assume financial responsibility for anyone displaced.

We value each guest that makes a reservation at our hotel and apologize for any discomfort caused by this incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

I stayed here when it first opened in 2009, it was one of the first new concept CY's with the bistro and modern lobby. I'm happy to report it is still an excellent choice. There is now a Cracker Barrel next door as well as a McDonald's (ugh). The property is right off I-95, great location if you're headed to downtown Stuart or Jensen Beach. The AIA beaches are a good 20 minute drive. There is a good local pub about 1 mile away, Charlie's, above average pub food. I went to Mulligan's downtown, also a good choice. There are dozens of restaurant choices, although the front desk does not have a list created, only a binder of select menus. Overall an outstanding choice, great shape and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

New styled Courtyard. Great location, friendly staff, wireless internet, exercise room, small pool. Room wasn't the largest but more than adequate. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckyRottweiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
6.1 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
338 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
5.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
419 reviews
11.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stuart

Address: 7615 SW Lost River Rd, Stuart, FL 34997-7238
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stuart
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#4 Family Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: £142 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stuart is a brand new hotel boasting both high-style & high-tech. It's a perfect home base when you're visiting Florida's Treasure Coast for business, a nearby MLB spring training game or just relaxing on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stuart Hotel Stuart
Courtyard Stuart Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing